Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
92 Reviews
1234.728265
| 1 ... 3 4 5...9 |
Write A Review
October 24, 2012

I first learned about the IRC's work back in the early 1990s. I was very impressed, and started contributing to them, and my wife and I have continued that up until the present. Sadly, the need for the IRC continues, year after year; I strongly urge you to make them part of your charitable giving.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 24, 2012

I have been contributing to IRC for a few years now, and am impressed with the range of help it gives. Most recently I saw the role played in Sierra Leone in helping abused women on Half the Sky, a PBS Independent Lens special...I am very impressed.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

The IRC is one of two charities I support for outstanding emergency and sustaining service on the international scene. I make an automatic monthly donation, and my husband and I make additional donations several times a year. I have implicit trust in the IRC to provide outstanding service to people in need and to use my donation in a fiscally efficient manner. Their work is so important that I will continue to support it next year when I retire and my funds are limited. I also have made provisions for the IRC in my will.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

When my mother passed away, I selected the IRC as my recommended charity for anyone wanting to make a donation in her memory. She was a holocaust survivor; the IRC was involved then, and continues to be involved, helping people flee unimaginable lives. I might be exagerrating to say I wouldn't be here to recommend the IRC if they hadn't begun their work almost 80 years ago, but a lot of people owe their lives, and the quality of their lives, to this organization's mission. I like to think that this charity also helps raise the reputation of the United States around the world.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

As a retiree, my resources are limited. I need to feel that when I donate the monies are used wisely and with good stewardship I trust the IRC to do just that in the work it does.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

My husband and I have been supporting the International Rescue Committee for over a decade. It is the one international aid group that does not demonize Israel -and its record of keeping administrative costs down is most impressive. It works all over the world - something it has done since it was formed during WW2. I intend to keep up our annual donations for years to come.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

I love that they use most of their resources on actually helping people who need it the most. This is a great global charity.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

Having lived and travelled in the developing world since the early 60's, I am mindful of the depth and breadth of needs out there. IRC is one of the NGO's I trust to use my contributions well.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

Review from CharityNavigator
1 previous review
September 21, 2011

Most of the money is spent on programs not on other expenses. That's the reason I donate, support and recommend IRC more

October 24, 2012

I have been a donor to IRC for many years. Every time I donate I feel like my money is being used wisely for the suffering people irrespective of the religion, race or country.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 21, 2011

Most of the money is spent on programs not on other expenses. That's the reason I donate, support and recommend IRC

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

From the media

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

send photos and updates to the donors from the field wherever IRC is helping.

October 24, 2012

IRC is one of my top two charities, the other being Drs. without Borders. This group does such wonderful work in so many places and manages to keep its overhead and fundraising expenses to a minimum. I think they are one of the most effective rescue organizations around. I like that they email updates on what has been happening.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 ... 3 4 5...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers