Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
90 Reviews
1234.722225
| 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
March 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
March 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have friends who do humanitarian work in Afghanistan and they give the IRC a glowing recommendation, based on the work they have seen them doing. The IRC is exceptionally effective, in part because they are on the ground in the trouble spot longer than many other organizations, and in part because they make such good use of local people and their expertise and social networks. They seem to be the experts on water and sanitation, two of the most urgent components of many crises. And the portion of your dollar that goes to the work itself is probably the highest I've seen.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2012

The International Rescue Committee is by far the best charity i have ever donated to. The variety of programs and the quality of them are truly outstanding. They operate globally and use resources efficiently.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

I donate to IRC because I support its mission for rescuing lives around the world and because it uses 93% of its revenue for their rescue programs. That's a key statistic I consider when determining where to send my charity dollars. I trust IRC to use my donation wisely and to keep me informed how they use it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

We have gradually narrowed down the list of charities we support to those we are sure will have the most impact. Many charities are deserving but only a few are truly outstanding. These excel at their task and are very cost-conscious with their fundraising. Over the more than twenty years that we have supported the International Rescue Committee, we have only become more impressed with their dedication. The IRC is the top recipient of our charitable donations.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012

The International Rescue Committee has a long history of helping those in greatest need at the most difficult times across the world. As a donor, I have the highest confidence that the vast majority of dollars I give will be used to render these critical services, rather than on fundraising or administrative expenses. Their integrity and transparency are outstanding.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012

I have been a volunteer with IRC for about a year. IRC is very effective in integrating refugees into US culture and does an excellent job finding jobs for these folks.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

I have been supporting the IRC since the late 1970s, when the organization was Spanish Refugee Aid. The IRC has years of experience working directly with refugees and I know that my contributions have always been well used as well as much needed.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

I am very selective about which organizations I choose to support. IRC is in my top 5 without question. Their response to emergencies is immediate and effective. I trust them to use my donations in the most useful manner possible.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

I worked with IRC overseas as a Foreign Service Officer managing U.S. aid. IRC staff were alway professional and caring. Their programs were both effecting and efficient. I have been donating to them for many years both before and since my retirement. Aid dollars go further with IRC than almost every other NGO.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

I've been donating to the IRC for decades and track their performance very carefully. When disaster strikes anywhere the IRC response is almost instantaneous. They always seem to beat United Nations and United States relief efforts by a few days, and they do so without political considerations. There administration and fund raising costs are amazingly low, consistently better than most charities. I don't know how they do this, but they do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers