Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
92 Reviews
1234.728265
Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I recently went on a field trip with IRC to Haiti. Despite the devastation caused by the earthquake, I was uplifted and inspired by the work that IRC has accomplished. Safe shelters, clean water, clean latrines, families reunited, and the tools and training to allow the Haitian people to help themselves and rebuild. It was a lesson in emergency assistance without creating dependency. IRC deserves the number one ranking in global NGOs.
October 27, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 29, 2013

The IRC maximizes donor dollars to bring help to those most in need throughout the world and also helps immigrants to the US re-settle - providing assistance throughout the transition from "harm to ho... more

October 27, 2014

The IRC delivers year after year, helping those most in need and taking them from harm to home. Dollars donated go to the front lines, helping people directly. The IRC is an exceptionally well run organization.
October 29, 2013

The IRC maximizes donor dollars to bring help to those most in need throughout the world and also helps immigrants to the US re-settle - providing assistance throughout the transition from "harm to home". We feel that our contributions to the IRC provide superior returns on investment and empower people throughout the world through humanitarian efforts.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

tell more people about the important work that they do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I would recommend the IRC to my friends as one of the best charities for humanity worldwide.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not make changes.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I've supported the IRC for several years now and I've been very impressed with all aspects of our relationship. They do a great job of communicating how resources are spent, and I am a big fan of how they approach the difficult problems they tackle, e.g., involving local resources as much as possible to minimize the chance that they leave a void when they exit.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

My husband and I have supported the IRC for over 5 years. We feel that the IRC is an unbelievably well run organization. They do a wonderful job keeping donors up to date on the status of the various countries and communities they support.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No complaints.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have supported IRC for 15 years as a corporate and personal donor. I have visited their operations in nations in conflict and in the US harm to home program. My daughter and several friends have worked for IRC as employees and volunteers. By every measure, IRC is the best of the best - no frills, pragmatic, non-sectarian, non-political, efficient, thoughtful and courageous. By supporting IRC, I am helping people in desperate need and at the same time, projecting US values in the best way possible. The IRC will remain our principal charity recipient and will receive a bequest.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase outreach to US corporations doing business abroad.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I started out as a volunteer in the IRC's Baltimore office. After such a great experience there, I became a donor to the organization, and have been donating for years. They get help to those who need it most, and I know my donation is being put to good work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure more people know about it. People know other large NGO's, and the IRC should be among those who people know off the top of their heads.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

We are greatful our family is able to contribute to such a wonderful organization . Thank you IRC for providing aid to so many, & for using our donations in the Most efficient way!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

The aid the IRC provides targets the most tragic situations in the world. It is a natural place to start our giving to help those in need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Raise the awareness. I am surprised at how few people have heard of the IRC.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 10, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I worked at the IRC as a fundraiser for five years and had the pleasure of seeing its invaluable programs up close as well as meet many of the wonderful donors who make its work around the world and across the US possible. During my time at the IRC, I quickly came to realize that it is one of the most passionate, effective, professional, intelligent, thoughtful, and efficient humanitarian aid organizations dedicated to saving and rebuilding lives devastated by conflict and natural disaster. Its staff on all levels is phenomenal and represent the best in the field, and its holistic approach ensures that families and communities have access to innovative and wide-ranging programs that are based on research, best practices, and decades of experience. Many of the IRC's donors have generously supported the organization for years--their unwavering commitment is a testament to IRC's remarkable accomplishments and the important role it continues to play in improving lives and communities around the world.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers