Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I had the pleasure of helping with the creation of the Batavia Peace Garden, working with an incredible group of people who saw the vision of transforming a "bland" parcel of land into a beautiful community treasure, And now when I drive by the garden, tears come into my eyes as I know what the group intended to do became a reality! And the community - especially the business community- has wholeheartedly supported this project. There were many obstables to overcome during the first year of planning and development, but WOW, it was worth every moment of frustration. Those people who were nay-sayers can now only shake their heads in disbelief as to the beauty and the transformation of Main Street Batavia. Even though my lilfe's path has taken a turn down the road and away from Batavia, I am proud to say I was a part of one of the most spectacular projects Genesee County has ever seen. And it's only the beginning! Kudos to the committee, and keep up the great work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I went to the War of 1812 Bicentennial Peace Garden with my class from school and we helped plant flowers and weed. While we were there we learned more about the War and it was great to see everyone come together to help such a worthy project. I am looking forward to seeing the other gardens as well and as volunteer if I can in any way

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I have been to about 5 of the War of 1812 Bicentennial Peace Gardens and they have all shown beautiful and the panels that are posted at the Garden have given me more education on the Forgotten War (As it has been called ) I love the fact that all the gardens are free and there are many attachions around the garden so there are other things to see and do GREAT JOB to all the volunteers and donated that are helping to make these gardens possible.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I have been contected with the International Peace Garden for a couple of years now and I have seen all the things they have done and contunue to do for the comunity. All of the gardens have a beautiful experience that is not only peaceful but VERY educational. The world needs more of these gardens to help bring about Peace in this very troubled world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

*Volunteer to work in any of the North American Bicentennial Peace Gardens, ie. plant bulbs, weeding, triming, watering, general clean up.
*Engage your school or community in establishing a Peace Garden. *Help with grant writing & development. Volunteer