Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I started my position with the International Peace Garden Foundation as a student intern. I instantly grew to love the organization as well as the people involved. I was able to work with some of the most caring and selfless women that I have ever met. What has been, and what will be, accomplished is truly remarkable. I look forward to volunteering again and helping this wonderful cause in any way I can.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I have been a member of the IPGF for almost 15 years. I learned of the Foundation through its President, Paula Savage and was intrigued by her passion and vision for the Gardens. The Gardens are now located around the world and I have been present for several of the dedications, they are amazing. The Gardens are a source of pride for every country that has one and they are desired by many more countries. The Gardens are memorable and their message is one of the most important messages of our time. The IPGF is a wonderful organization that facilitates this lovely action.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 20, 2012

more

September 20, 2012

The Bicentennial Peace Gardens that are located along either side of the border between the USA and Canada stem from the International Peace Garden Foundation founded by Paula Savage in 1992. The work, talents, and enthusiasm of volunteers are what makes this organization truly inspirational. My introduction and volunteer activities for the IPGF began in 1999. I was blown away with the concept Savage presented to me in a inspirational conversation about how the non-profit org began. You can learn the story and see the accomplishments of her vision in the website www.ipgf.org. Please visit there and the gardens and become inspired to spread the seeds of peace around the world to share with others and on the internet.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 19, 2012

more

September 19, 2012

I have volunteered with the International Peace Garden Foundation as a grantwriter. I am incredibly impressed with what this group and its founder have been able to accomplish over its 30 yar history with a shared vision and volunteers. All of the work that has been accomplished to date, and there is an impressive list of accomplishments has been done through volunteerism and in-kind support. It is amazing what one person can accomplish with burning passion. I am honoring my grandfather's legacy by working for this organization because he devoted his whole life to the cause of peace. He would be proud that I have associated myself with an organization that is stronglt contributing to a cause that he held so dear.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 19, 2012

more

September 19, 2012

I have been a volunteer for the International Peace Garden for about 3 years and have had a big part in spreading Peace thru out the county. I have helped to organize the Bicentennial War of 1812 Peace Garden Trail which is part of this non for profit organization and we have gotten the help of the community and offical to become part of these Peace Garden. Student have volunteered and members of the comunity have come together to work in these garden and many have donated their valuable time and money. Not only are these gardens a place of peace but they are very educational and have become a place to bring friends and family for outings and special events . All the gardens have to be free adminission and each is designed differently to what each community feels they are about

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

*Volunteer to work in any of the North American Bicentennial Peace Gardens, ie. plant bulbs, weeding, triming, watering, general clean up.
*Engage your school or community in establishing a Peace Garden. *Help with grant writing & development. Volunteer