Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
107 Reviews
1234.981315
Previous | 1 2 3...10 |
Write A Review
November 4, 2014

more

November 4, 2014

International Midwife Assistance is a non profit dedicated to improving the welfare of women who live in places in the world where maternal and infant mortality is high. IMA and its partnership with other nonprofits and, most importantly the communities where IMA has served has significantly improved the health and lives of women and their families. I have volunteered as a physician with IMA in Uganda, working in the Teso Safe Motherhood Project in Soroti and their outreach clinics as well. I have seen the impact that providing skilled, compassionate care to women has had; it insures the best outcomes in their care. Imagine the statistic of 0 (yes, zero!) maternal deaths in 2013 and the significant effect it has on families and the community as a whole. And please imagine the impact providing women with family planning options has on the future of these women. I have be honored to be a board member of International Midwife Assistance.
November 1, 2014

more

November 1, 2014

IMA has improved maternal child heath by increasing the number of qualified.skilled and competent midwifes to attend to birth,decreasing the number of traditional birth attendances.
November 1, 2014

more

November 1, 2014

IMA has increased awareness and accessibility of family planning through conducting out reaches
November 1, 2014

more

November 1, 2014

IMA has connected TSMP to KANGU which sponsors moms for safe births. This gives women in Teso- Uganda a beacon of hope
November 1, 2014

more

November 1, 2014

I had misconceptions about cancer screening IMA has done it all there is communiy sensitiasation and mobilisation for cancer screening
November 1, 2014

more

November 1, 2014

our babies are tested early for HIV, this helped me stay with hope because i would not have any baby alive
November 1, 2014

more

November 1, 2014

I did not know what family planning meant and i had a lot of misconceptions about this subject not until IMA started TESO safe motherhood project that this information got resolved. Now i am enjoying the benefits of family planning
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I thank Teso safe motherhood project Funded by IMA for working closely with the community. Members of the community now called village health team are residents of respective villages that link community to health facility
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

My life would have been in a total mess. when my husband was diagnosed with kidney failure, we were struggling borrowing money for Kidney transplant while when ever other members of the family fell sick, we got attended to at TESO safe motherhood project- IMA funded project
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

maternal health has been improved by IMA due to an obstetrician visiting the clinic daily
Previous | 1 2 3...10 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers