Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.842115
Write A Review
November 23, 2012

more

November 23, 2012

I had an opportunity to work with ILF for a short term in Haiti, Uganda and Kenya. I am so impressed to find out the commitment provided to refugees and vulnerable people on clean cook stove, water and sanitation, and hygiene program in those countries. I am enthused by their activities. Clean stove, drinking water and hygiene are the basic right of the people to acquire. Fuel-efficient clean stove selection, use of local materials in stove production, involving the local people to get involve in income generation, use of efficient technology in borehole drilling are worth to mention. Research and development, experts involvement are the commitments provided to the success of the ILF’s work.
Daniel Wolf, the Executive Director and Vahid Jahangiri, Vice President both tirelessly work to support the quality of life of ILF employees and the communities. I am honored to be a part in the team. The organization is small compared to big NGOs and do things in a great way to change the life of needy people in Haiti and African countries. Danial, Vahid and Deborah are friendly and equally deeply passionate people.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I have previously worked with ILF in Uganda and Kenya in a management capacity. Although a small organisation at the time, ILF provided a great scope for community led development through livelihood projects including the fuel efficient stove project. Although there were many challenges in adapting to the local context and demonstrating a 'value add' to local contexts, the results I saw were clear, tangible and sustainable. The program fostered strong relations with refugee and local communities and developed the capacities of staff, encouraging locally led development. The great strides the organisation has taken over the years are testament to the determination and passionate belief of staff in the value of the work. I would welcome the chance to collaborate with ILF again. Ben Fraser

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

International Lifeline Fund goes above and beyond to serve with justice and compassion. They not only apply their programs but address surrounding social issues they can improve simultaneously. I had the opportunity to talk to Vahid Jahangiri and he has been a key player in helping grow this organization. When you give money to this organization, you can be confident that your money is helping in the best possible way.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I am a friend and believer in ILF's Deputy Director Vahid Jahangiri. He is a man of extreme courage, compassion and drive to make life better for humanity, be it those closest to him or someone he has just met. He has chosen an extremely important organization to do his work since ILF provides 2 fundamentally basic needs to humanity, the opportunity to provide clean water and a safe way to cook food and provide heat. I have been to a few of their fundraising events and have met Executive Director, Daniel Wolf and VP and Secretary Deborah Terry and they are equally deeply passionate and committed to the mission of bringing clean water and fuel-efficient stoves to those desperately in need in Africa and Haiti. These three individuals are a force for good and with their team have brought relief to so many. i encourage all to support ILF and look into what the organization accomplishes. You are sure to be awed. They make life better for so many.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

Although I've never really worked with or for the ILF, I have definitely had the pleasure of both knowing and having previously worked with at least one of the people there. His name is Vahid "VJ" Jahangiri. I've known Vahid since 1985 (we went to high school together) and since then have shared many wonderful (and some not so wonderful) times with him. We've been through so much together, both good and bad, that it has made the both of us much stronger and much more aligned with the needs of people, in general...especially VJ. I've seen him grow both professionally and personally and I can tell you this: there is no one more capable of delivering goods, services, or even humanitarian aid to those in need more so than VJ. He is an incredibly astute person, very reliable, punctual and in constant touch with the needs of the less fortunate. I have seen VJ go out of his way to make things happen, which is one of his specialties. He's great with people, very fair but also someone who should not be crossed, a "no BS" kind of guy. But more so than anything else, VJ is a gentleman and a pleasure to work with, which is why I'm very confident in his abilities to provide the best service and represent ILF in the best light to the eyes of the world. If VJ is at all an indicator of the type of service that ILF provides, then I can assure all of you th at we as the general public and also those with the most pressing needs are in good hands.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I had the opportunity to work as a volunteer for ILF three years ago. At that time, ILF was smaller but did a lot of work with real impact on people lives in Africa, working with and training local communities, and introducing solutions to provide these communities with efficient stoves and clean water. I was inspired by ILF team’s dedication, courage and endless energy. The commitment Mr. Jahangiri and Mr. Wolf have to their work is beyond words. I’m glad to see ILF grow and expand their work in Africa and Haiti, and encourage everyone to support the organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Glad to have supported ILF's water program in Uganda and stove program in Haiti. They work tirelessly, and are committed to implementing the best programs on the ground to serve those in need.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

ILF's success story in Uganda is one to be duplicated by other organisations aiming at achieving sustainable development. Moreover, their improved charcoal stove is outstanding, with the highest thermal efficiency you can find in the market worldwide.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

ILF is one of the most committed and expert organizations working on reducing refugee vulnerability through clean cook stoves. They leverage community employment and education to create lasting behavior change and give these communities the tools and dignity to make their own decisions about appropriate solutions for their cooking needs. I continue to be impressed with their dedication and innovation and have been fortunate to work with them in Haiti and Dadaab.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

Actively working and giving to improve the life of others, lifeline is truely extending a "life line" to others. Keep up the good work guys.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

be part of a dynamic team, working on specific projects tailored to the volunteer's interests to help bring clean water and clean cooking to displaced and impoverished communities in Sub-Saharan Africa and Haiti. Volunteer