Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
1234.787885
Write A Review
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

I am Ziyad Rube, Ethiopian, joined the International Institute for Global Leadership in 2009 when I was at the age of 21. IIGL is an Institution that gave me an opportunity to grow emotionally, socially, spiritually, physiologically, intellectually, and financially while contributing in some positive way to others. A year after I have joined the Institute, the positive energy and winning mentality created within me through the lessons I get from the Institute led me to start my Second Degree in 2011. In 2013, I have graduated as one of the few academically top ranking Students in my University. In 2014, I am elected as the President of Ethiopian Leadership Graduates Alumni Association

http://www.ilg.edu.et/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=213:ilg-s-former graduates-establish-alumni-association&catid=103&Itemid=603

Interestingly Indeed right now, at the age of 27, I have obtained a PhD Scholarship in Europe this year * 2014. To be honest, I have attributed all my successes to everlasting lessons I draw from the smart books I received from IIGL for free. To this end, I urge the encouragement and support of dynamic nonprofit driven institutions like this.

Long Live to IIGL
Long Live to all who are Positively Influencing our world!
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

It was four or five years before I happened to get know the International Institute for Global Leadership (IIGL) through my friend. It was immediately I realized that this Institute has something different and worth compared to the usual-kind of non-profit entities. I like very much and I believe strongly on its approach to address the complex problems of human-beings. The approach being used by the Institute, which focus on changing the very essence our outlook towards the world, is very significant in addressing the root causes of our problem. I think it is the approach every one of us should follow. Because the secret lies there: "change your mind, you can change the world around you". We need more and more non-profit entities like IIGL that work on the very fabric of human being-Mind!!!

Thanks

Solomon T

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

International Institute for Global Leadership is one of the few things I thank God for. Because without them I wouldn't even dream of being where I am today. Their self-paced study materials empowered me to be a leader, mentor, businessman, and a great role model. I now think big, see life differently, and behave in a matured way... all thanks to the carefully curriculum of IIGL. I used to tell people that I'd have been a street bum without IIGL. I don't know how to thank them enough. IIGL is a God-sent! - Edwin Joel
October 10, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 20, 2013

IIGL is the most influential institute in my life to be who i am now in many directions. I met many great people and opportunities to develop my personality, carrier and understanding of the world in... more

October 10, 2014

This Bereket Alemayehu from Ethiopia. Since 2006 I am one of the IIGL students who is growing every time, year by year in mind, thinking, character and fell a world citizen wherever I go and becoming very keen to serve to communities.

I don't have enough words to tell about IIGL and the
goodness which it's thriving to make the world a better place by the impact of informal education and providing a platform to the students to share any valuable ideas and proven experiences.

long live IIGL.
Bereket Alemayehu
Ethiopia
October 20, 2013

IIGL is the most influential institute in my life to be who i am now in many directions. I met many great people and opportunities to develop my personality, carrier and understanding of the world in large.

Go IIGL go!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Contribute in financial support

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

In 2011, when I was introduced to this non-profit by another friend in my university in Ghana, my initial excitement was because I liked being involved with non-profits. But when I got enrolled, the first list of books that I had to read were somewhat interesting because of the theoretical principles of self-development that I encountered in my reading. At level one of my studies, I did not realise that these principles were practical enough to influence my actions. At best, I felt they could only influence my perception and thoughts. Now I am almost completing level four of my reading and I realise the books at this level were a practical link to what I referred to as "theory" in the beginning books. I am now reading books that affect my interactions, help my academic career and in the next set of books I will receive, I expect to take a peep into the life of people I admire and the a career I aim at. As someone living in a low-income country, I realise that most of these books would have been out of my reach until I was financially sound enough to afford; and probably then it will be too late to acquire. Last week, I spoke to a friend and colleague who I was not getting along with in the past, but now cannot remember the last time we picked a quarrel over a course of action. This is what IIGL can do to human relationships. I work with youth and many of them seek to learn from me. The first recommendation I usually make to them is get enrolled IIGL , and we will be in tune to develop together.
September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

IIGL was one of the major organisation that had a big influence in my life.I remember as a pioneer student in 2002 who was looking for a meaning and purpose in life.In IIGL the answer came so quietly and powerfully and as they say the rest is history.

For me it was a journey and I am happy
about that experience and would encourage donors to support the good work and students to take up this opportunity IIGL offers.
October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

IIGL is real NGO with view of making one realize how potential can be to generate what could earlier not realize. The books actually open valves from normal functioning to turbo charger.
We realize why rich and poor never meet, thinking differently
It make one whole completed, confidence
boost, I am proud to get the chance to know this NGO.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Ensure has enough financial muscles to reach more people

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 21, 2013

IIGL is not just a life changing organization but a ‘door” to excellent living. The books I read, the people that I met and the opportunities that I have been exposed to as an IIGL student have i... more

September 10, 2014

The International Institute for Global Leadership is indeed an organization that has a huge impact in our generation today. Through its strategically planned programs and activities, it has shaped many lives.
October 21, 2013

IIGL is not just a life changing organization but a ‘door” to excellent living.
The books I read, the people that I met and the opportunities that I have been exposed to as an IIGL student have indeed opened my eyes to the realities of life, transformed my life and made me a better
person.
IIGL is a gift to humanity and I appreciate those who are working hard to move the organization to a greater height.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

IIGL has totally transformed me and I have reshaped myself for success. I have developed self confidence and I feel I am here for success. I have built a new, positive and realistic self and I am a person I want to be. I now focus on desired changes instead of dwelling on past mistakes. I have changed my mental attitude from negative to positive. I have made my life meaningful to both myself and to the society in which I am living. I have achieved positive self-image:- one that empowers me to set and achieve goals of personal happiness and professional success. How could I have been so blind for so many years? Gone are the days that were wasted! I have left behind negative habits and going back is just as impossible as returning to crawling when one knows how to walk. IIGL has provided me with all the tools and ideas that will lead to personal development and success. Now the only requirement on my side for lifelong success is the habit of taking action on my plans, goals, ideas and insights.

I am now an appreciator rather than a depreciator of everything that shows up in my life. I now know why I am here, I know that I am more than an encapsulated collection of bones, blood and organs in a black skin and hair covered body. I now live with a purpose and choose to avoid being detracted by demands of the ego, I now have great reverence for the world of Spirit, and commune with the Source, and I stay inspired.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

Without IIGL, I may not be alive and well today. I had a serious acid problem with my stomach a while back. Through guidance of my IIGL mentor and other affiliates of IIGL, I transformed my eating habits and have not had the same problem ever since, switching from a more acidic diet to an alkaline one. Also, without IIGL, I would not have had the know how and motivation to start my own organization, Gods_i_international, to advocate for peace, equality, and social justice in Northern Ireland. I have grown so much personally and professionally with IIGL. My experience with this organization has been invaluable both as a student and board member. The leadership and students are wonderful people to work with!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

do online research for us.