Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
1234.787885
Write A Review
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

I am DOGBO KOFI FAFALI a Togolese living in GHANA. I officially joined IIGL on the 14th MAy 2011 after a friend has revealed to me the intellectual benefits of the American-based Institute. Even though English is a second language for Francophone students like me, I didn't give chance to the linguistic barrier to stop my ambition. Unfortunately I didn't get any university degree before becoming a university-dropout but IIGL has opened my eyes and is giving me hope as I keep on reading its books. I was so delighted as I read Success Through A Positive Mental Attitude, I call this book ''my Bible". Today because of IIGL I am equipped with knowledge to live a successful business and marital life. Before, I thought wealth possession is the gift of destiny but IIGL lets me believe that it is possible with anybody who carries stubborn vision backed by determination. THANKS IIGL, LONG LIVE THE SPONSORS.
October 3, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 18, 2013

The International Institute for Global Leadership is a one-of-a-kind program. Unlike most leadership training programs, it is not university or business based. Also, unlike most programs, it is free... more

October 3, 2014

As the founder and first director of IIGL I have been privileged to see the incredible transformation that these studies have brought about in the lives of our students. Unlike many really great non-profits which focus on outer circumstances, IIGL focuses on the inner world of attitude and belief with the understanding that our outer circumstances of life are a reflection of our attitude and beliefs about ourselves and the world we live in. This focus on the very foundation of personal and social change makes IIGL utterly unique and in a category by itself.
October 18, 2013

The International Institute for Global Leadership is a one-of-a-kind program. Unlike most leadership training programs, it is not university or business based. Also, unlike most programs, it is freely available without cost to anyone anywhere in the world. IIGL's focus is on training heart-centered leaders who are committed to being planetary change agents. The program begins with personal empowerment as the foundation for true leadership. For this reason it's offers a curriculum in consciousness with books that help students wrestle with the fundamentals of life and discover our true potential for Greatness. The ultimate goal of the program is to assist students in becoming consciously aware, high-integrity and heart-centered leaders in their communities and the world. This is why I am a dedicated contributor.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

see it have more funding to enable it to do so much more of what it is already doing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 9, 2010

I begain working with the International Institute for Global Leadership (IIGL); www.global-leadership.com in 2002. Each year I have gotten to know more students and contributors globally. We are one global family! My experience is remarkable and I know each of us is making a GREAT difference in planetary change by participating in IIGL!

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

The IIGL Students could receive "live" leadership training and offices could be established in each of the African countries. IIGL could be funded for 100 plus years with 10 million dollar gift!

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

September 10, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 18, 2013

IIGL is a unique organization to which I have found none yet like it. In my study with IIGL, my vision has broadened especially following being given access to books I ordinarily may never have been a... more

September 10, 2014

IIGL is a great NGO which has helped me gain new knowledge through books I never would have easily accessed. Most importantly, the books are sent to me through e-mail (soft copy) at no cost to me. This is an NGO with a wonderful mission. I am thrilled to be a part of IIGL.
October 18, 2013

IIGL is a unique organization to which I have found none yet like it. In my study with IIGL, my vision has broadened especially following being given access to books I ordinarily may never have been able to come across myself.
Most importantly, these books are made available to me in soft copy
at no cost to me.
I am grateful to the dedicated board members and advisor's who have continued to push this great organization forward.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would create chapters for monthly meetings in various states so that the members can get to meet and know themselves.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

 The books I read in IIGL make me realize that the war against poverty, diseases, ignorance, backward ness, violence, and bad leadership in the world is basically mental, and freedom can only come by understanding the power of thoughts. The more I have a better understanding and new interpretation of spiritual issues which hitherto had not been so clear to me, the more I have the strenght to face my challenges and know the right things to do to become the change that I wish to see in the world.
 

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 23, 2010

more

March 23, 2010

i got to find out about the IIGl program from a friend of mine who has always challenged me to become a better person in life. he told me reading books could help me get to that person that i wanted to be and i sort of didn't believe him at first but decided to join the program anyway. i can now say that reading books does help a lot. the program has helped me to realize the importance of many things that i always took for granted for example defining one's goals in life and writing them down, having a positive attitude among others. the program has helped me to develop and improve on the relationships that i have with people around me especially with my family who i have had problems with in the past. i have great confidence, hope and self esteem in myself and my abilities. i am deeply grateful to the people that have made this possible for me in this program and i would encourage anyone and everyone to become enrolled in this program.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

the great encouragement i receive from time to time from the other students and also from Michael (the emails)

Ways to make it better...

if there were ways to have an interaction or meeting with everyone involved in the program

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

do online research for us.