Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.845
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

IIGL was one of the major organisation that had a big influence in my life.I remember as a pioneer student in 2002 who was looking for a meaning and purpose in life.In IIGL the answer came so quietly and powerfully and as they say the rest is history.

For me it was a journey and I am happy
about that experience and would encourage donors to support the good work and students to take up this opportunity IIGL offers.
September 12, 2014

more

September 12, 2014


The International INstitute for Global Leadership is a U..S.-based NGO which provides training in heart-centered leadership at no charge to those around the world interested in such an endeavor. This is done through supplying books by mail or online, and is supported by the guided student
reports and related mentoring by qualified volunteers connected with the organization.

www.global-leadership.com

As a former micro-creditor practitioner in Asia, and NGO representative to the United Nations in New York, I began funding IIGL at its inception on the recommendation of a friend who was a donor to social advancement projects around the world. This was in 2002, and my funding has continued in line with the expanded progress of IIGL in producing students who have proceeded to form their own local projects dedicated to transforming their societies from the bottom - up.

I cannot recommend highly enough the value of IIGL both to its students, to its donors -- many of whom have become Board members as well as donors to student projects, and to the world, as the value of heart-centered leadership begins to take hold in -- and transform -- societies around the world.

Lynne Murguia
- Donor
- Board Member
- Micro-Credit Practitioner
- Fomer NGO Representative to the United Nations

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

IIGL, despite an annual budget frequently under $60,000, can boast a program and directorship of total integrity and commitment. Within the organization itself, it would be difficult to imagine any improvements. The imagination that does arise would be the exponentially increased effect of its international thrust, were it to have the funds to expand membership & to support the projects of students who have been inspired to further the effects of heart-centered leadership in their communities,

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 11, 2014

more

September 11, 2014

I am happy to financially support IIGL as a positive and life changing force on our planet. Over the years I have worked with IIGL, (I served on the board for a number of years) I have seen hope spring up where things seemed hopeless. I continue to see internal spiritual shifts in incredible degrees as students and graduates practice the principles they learn through the established curriculum and resources. It bring my heart joy and delight to know that I can share my abundance in small but significant ways that help shape the future of humanity.
Wanda Gail Campbell, Huntsville, Al
September 10, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 21, 2013

IIGL is not just a life changing organization but a ‘door” to excellent living. The books I read, the people that I met and the opportunities that I have been exposed to as an IIGL student have i... more

September 10, 2014

The International Institute for Global Leadership is indeed an organization that has a huge impact in our generation today. Through its strategically planned programs and activities, it has shaped many lives.
October 21, 2013

IIGL is not just a life changing organization but a ‘door” to excellent living.
The books I read, the people that I met and the opportunities that I have been exposed to as an IIGL student have indeed opened my eyes to the realities of life, transformed my life and made me a better
person.
IIGL is a gift to humanity and I appreciate those who are working hard to move the organization to a greater height.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 18, 2013

IIGL is a unique organization to which I have found none yet like it. In my study with IIGL, my vision has broadened especially following being given access to books I ordinarily may never have been a... more

September 10, 2014

IIGL is a great NGO which has helped me gain new knowledge through books I never would have easily accessed. Most importantly, the books are sent to me through e-mail (soft copy) at no cost to me. This is an NGO with a wonderful mission. I am thrilled to be a part of IIGL.
October 18, 2013

IIGL is a unique organization to which I have found none yet like it. In my study with IIGL, my vision has broadened especially following being given access to books I ordinarily may never have been able to come across myself.
Most importantly, these books are made available to me in soft copy
at no cost to me.
I am grateful to the dedicated board members and advisor's who have continued to push this great organization forward.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would create chapters for monthly meetings in various states so that the members can get to meet and know themselves.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

IIGL is real NGO with view of making one realize how potential can be to generate what could earlier not realize. The books actually open valves from normal functioning to turbo charger.
We realize why rich and poor never meet, thinking differently
It make one whole completed, confidence
boost, I am proud to get the chance to know this NGO.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Ensure has enough financial muscles to reach more people

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

 The books I read in IIGL make me realize that the war against poverty, diseases, ignorance, backward ness, violence, and bad leadership in the world is basically mental, and freedom can only come by understanding the power of thoughts. The more I have a better understanding and new interpretation of spiritual issues which hitherto had not been so clear to me, the more I have the strenght to face my challenges and know the right things to do to become the change that I wish to see in the world.
 

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

IIGL has totally transformed me and I have reshaped myself for success. I have developed self confidence and I feel I am here for success. I have built a new, positive and realistic self and I am a person I want to be. I now focus on desired changes instead of dwelling on past mistakes. I have changed my mental attitude from negative to positive. I have made my life meaningful to both myself and to the society in which I am living. I have achieved positive self-image:- one that empowers me to set and achieve goals of personal happiness and professional success. How could I have been so blind for so many years? Gone are the days that were wasted! I have left behind negative habits and going back is just as impossible as returning to crawling when one knows how to walk. IIGL has provided me with all the tools and ideas that will lead to personal development and success. Now the only requirement on my side for lifelong success is the habit of taking action on my plans, goals, ideas and insights.

I am now an appreciator rather than a depreciator of everything that shows up in my life. I now know why I am here, I know that I am more than an encapsulated collection of bones, blood and organs in a black skin and hair covered body. I now live with a purpose and choose to avoid being detracted by demands of the ego, I now have great reverence for the world of Spirit, and commune with the Source, and I stay inspired.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

IIGL is the most influential institute in my life to be who i am now in many directions. I met many great people and opportunities to develop my personality, carrier and understanding of the world in large.

Go IIGL go!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Contribute in financial support

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

Without IIGL, I may not be alive and well today. I had a serious acid problem with my stomach a while back. Through guidance of my IIGL mentor and other affiliates of IIGL, I transformed my eating habits and have not had the same problem ever since, switching from a more acidic diet to an alkaline one. Also, without IIGL, I would not have had the know how and motivation to start my own organization, Gods_i_international, to advocate for peace, equality, and social justice in Northern Ireland. I have grown so much personally and professionally with IIGL. My experience with this organization has been invaluable both as a student and board member. The leadership and students are wonderful people to work with!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

do online research for us.