Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.81255
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

I am Ziyad Rube, Ethiopian, joined the International Institute for Global Leadership in 2009 when I was at the age of 21. IIGL is an Institution that gave me an opportunity to grow emotionally, socially, spiritually, physiologically, intellectually, and financially while contributing in some positive way to others. A year after I have joined the Institute, the positive energy and winning mentality created within me through the lessons I get from the Institute led me to start my Second Degree in 2011. In 2013, I have graduated as one of the few academically top ranking Students in my University. In 2014, I am elected as the President of Ethiopian Leadership Graduates Alumni Association

http://www.ilg.edu.et/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=213:ilg-s-former graduates-establish-alumni-association&catid=103&Itemid=603

Interestingly Indeed right now, at the age of 27, I have obtained a PhD Scholarship in Europe this year * 2014. To be honest, I have attributed all my successes to everlasting lessons I draw from the smart books I received from IIGL for free. To this end, I urge the encouragement and support of dynamic nonprofit driven institutions like this.

Long Live to IIGL
Long Live to all who are Positively Influencing our world!
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

It was four or five years before I happened to get know the International Institute for Global Leadership (IIGL) through my friend. It was immediately I realized that this Institute has something different and worth compared to the usual-kind of non-profit entities. I like very much and I believe strongly on its approach to address the complex problems of human-beings. The approach being used by the Institute, which focus on changing the very essence our outlook towards the world, is very significant in addressing the root causes of our problem. I think it is the approach every one of us should follow. Because the secret lies there: "change your mind, you can change the world around you". We need more and more non-profit entities like IIGL that work on the very fabric of human being-Mind!!!

Thanks

Solomon T

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

International Institute for Global Leadership is one of the few things I thank God for. Because without them I wouldn't even dream of being where I am today. Their self-paced study materials empowered me to be a leader, mentor, businessman, and a great role model. I now think big, see life differently, and behave in a matured way... all thanks to the carefully curriculum of IIGL. I used to tell people that I'd have been a street bum without IIGL. I don't know how to thank them enough. IIGL is a God-sent! - Edwin Joel
October 10, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 20, 2013

IIGL is the most influential institute in my life to be who i am now in many directions. I met many great people and opportunities to develop my personality, carrier and understanding of the world in... more

October 10, 2014

This Bereket Alemayehu from Ethiopia. Since 2006 I am one of the IIGL students who is growing every time, year by year in mind, thinking, character and fell a world citizen wherever I go and becoming very keen to serve to communities.

I don't have enough words to tell about IIGL and the
goodness which it's thriving to make the world a better place by the impact of informal education and providing a platform to the students to share any valuable ideas and proven experiences.

long live IIGL.
Bereket Alemayehu
Ethiopia
October 20, 2013

IIGL is the most influential institute in my life to be who i am now in many directions. I met many great people and opportunities to develop my personality, carrier and understanding of the world in large.

Go IIGL go!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Contribute in financial support

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

In 2011, when I was introduced to this non-profit by another friend in my university in Ghana, my initial excitement was because I liked being involved with non-profits. But when I got enrolled, the first list of books that I had to read were somewhat interesting because of the theoretical principles of self-development that I encountered in my reading. At level one of my studies, I did not realise that these principles were practical enough to influence my actions. At best, I felt they could only influence my perception and thoughts. Now I am almost completing level four of my reading and I realise the books at this level were a practical link to what I referred to as "theory" in the beginning books. I am now reading books that affect my interactions, help my academic career and in the next set of books I will receive, I expect to take a peep into the life of people I admire and the a career I aim at. As someone living in a low-income country, I realise that most of these books would have been out of my reach until I was financially sound enough to afford; and probably then it will be too late to acquire. Last week, I spoke to a friend and colleague who I was not getting along with in the past, but now cannot remember the last time we picked a quarrel over a course of action. This is what IIGL can do to human relationships. I work with youth and many of them seek to learn from me. The first recommendation I usually make to them is get enrolled IIGL , and we will be in tune to develop together.
October 3, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 18, 2013

The International Institute for Global Leadership is a one-of-a-kind program. Unlike most leadership training programs, it is not university or business based. Also, unlike most programs, it is free... more

October 3, 2014

As the founder and first director of IIGL I have been privileged to see the incredible transformation that these studies have brought about in the lives of our students. Unlike many really great non-profits which focus on outer circumstances, IIGL focuses on the inner world of attitude and belief with the understanding that our outer circumstances of life are a reflection of our attitude and beliefs about ourselves and the world we live in. This focus on the very foundation of personal and social change makes IIGL utterly unique and in a category by itself.
October 18, 2013

The International Institute for Global Leadership is a one-of-a-kind program. Unlike most leadership training programs, it is not university or business based. Also, unlike most programs, it is freely available without cost to anyone anywhere in the world. IIGL's focus is on training heart-centered leaders who are committed to being planetary change agents. The program begins with personal empowerment as the foundation for true leadership. For this reason it's offers a curriculum in consciousness with books that help students wrestle with the fundamentals of life and discover our true potential for Greatness. The ultimate goal of the program is to assist students in becoming consciously aware, high-integrity and heart-centered leaders in their communities and the world. This is why I am a dedicated contributor.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

see it have more funding to enable it to do so much more of what it is already doing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 9, 2010

I begain working with the International Institute for Global Leadership (IIGL); www.global-leadership.com in 2002. Each year I have gotten to know more students and contributors globally. We are one global family! My experience is remarkable and I know each of us is making a GREAT difference in planetary change by participating in IIGL!

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

The IIGL Students could receive "live" leadership training and offices could be established in each of the African countries. IIGL could be funded for 100 plus years with 10 million dollar gift!

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 2, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 17, 2013

In the years I have been affiliated with IIGL, I have experienced and witnessed many profound life changes. The curriculum is designed to expand consciousness and increase wisdom and personal empowerm... more

October 2, 2014

I have served on many Boards of Directors in my life, and have never been prouder to serve an organization as I am to serve IIGL! The majority of our Board are students of IIGL from all over the world. They are giving back to the organization that has helped them to become wise, strong heart-centered leaders, and that is so inspiring to me! Of even greater inspiration to me are the community projects our students have founded and fostered, including an orphanage in Togo, an online educational program for high school drop-outs in Uganda, a plantain farm and plantain chip-making factory in Nigeria, and a leadership development project for at-risk youth in Nigeria! IIGL is changing the world 1 emerging leader at a time, proving that through wisdom-sharing, dedication, hard work, and belief in one another, anything is possible!
October 17, 2013

In the years I have been affiliated with IIGL, I have experienced and witnessed many profound life changes. The curriculum is designed to expand consciousness and increase wisdom and personal empowerment, and that is exactly the impact that it has on so many, many individuals around the world! The evolution of the future of world leadership has progressed exponentially because of the impact of IIGL studies, giving one great faith that tomorrow's world leaders will be far, far wiser than today's.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

IIGL was one of the major organisation that had a big influence in my life.I remember as a pioneer student in 2002 who was looking for a meaning and purpose in life.In IIGL the answer came so quietly and powerfully and as they say the rest is history.

For me it was a journey and I am happy
about that experience and would encourage donors to support the good work and students to take up this opportunity IIGL offers.
September 12, 2014

more

September 12, 2014


The International INstitute for Global Leadership is a U..S.-based NGO which provides training in heart-centered leadership at no charge to those around the world interested in such an endeavor. This is done through supplying books by mail or online, and is supported by the guided student
reports and related mentoring by qualified volunteers connected with the organization.

www.global-leadership.com

As a former micro-creditor practitioner in Asia, and NGO representative to the United Nations in New York, I began funding IIGL at its inception on the recommendation of a friend who was a donor to social advancement projects around the world. This was in 2002, and my funding has continued in line with the expanded progress of IIGL in producing students who have proceeded to form their own local projects dedicated to transforming their societies from the bottom - up.

I cannot recommend highly enough the value of IIGL both to its students, to its donors -- many of whom have become Board members as well as donors to student projects, and to the world, as the value of heart-centered leadership begins to take hold in -- and transform -- societies around the world.

Lynne Murguia
- Donor
- Board Member
- Micro-Credit Practitioner
- Fomer NGO Representative to the United Nations

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

IIGL, despite an annual budget frequently under $60,000, can boast a program and directorship of total integrity and commitment. Within the organization itself, it would be difficult to imagine any improvements. The imagination that does arise would be the exponentially increased effect of its international thrust, were it to have the funds to expand membership & to support the projects of students who have been inspired to further the effects of heart-centered leadership in their communities,

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 11, 2014

more

September 11, 2014

I am happy to financially support IIGL as a positive and life changing force on our planet. Over the years I have worked with IIGL, (I served on the board for a number of years) I have seen hope spring up where things seemed hopeless. I continue to see internal spiritual shifts in incredible degrees as students and graduates practice the principles they learn through the established curriculum and resources. It bring my heart joy and delight to know that I can share my abundance in small but significant ways that help shape the future of humanity.
Wanda Gail Campbell, Huntsville, Al
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

do online research for us.