Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
1234.85
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

IIGL is real NGO with view of making one realize how potential can be to generate what could earlier not realize. The books actually open valves from normal functioning to turbo charger.
We realize why rich and poor never meet, thinking differently
It make one whole completed, confidence
boost, I am proud to get the chance to know this NGO.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Ensure has enough financial muscles to reach more people

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

IIGL is not just a life changing organization but a ‘door” to excellent living.
The books I read, the people that I met and the opportunities that I have been exposed to as an IIGL student have indeed opened my eyes to the realities of life, transformed my life and made me a better
person.
IIGL is a gift to humanity and I appreciate those who are working hard to move the organization to a greater height.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

 The books I read in IIGL make me realize that the war against poverty, diseases, ignorance, backward ness, violence, and bad leadership in the world is basically mental, and freedom can only come by understanding the power of thoughts. The more I have a better understanding and new interpretation of spiritual issues which hitherto had not been so clear to me, the more I have the strenght to face my challenges and know the right things to do to become the change that I wish to see in the world.
 

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

IIGL has totally transformed me and I have reshaped myself for success. I have developed self confidence and I feel I am here for success. I have built a new, positive and realistic self and I am a person I want to be. I now focus on desired changes instead of dwelling on past mistakes. I have changed my mental attitude from negative to positive. I have made my life meaningful to both myself and to the society in which I am living. I have achieved positive self-image:- one that empowers me to set and achieve goals of personal happiness and professional success. How could I have been so blind for so many years? Gone are the days that were wasted! I have left behind negative habits and going back is just as impossible as returning to crawling when one knows how to walk. IIGL has provided me with all the tools and ideas that will lead to personal development and success. Now the only requirement on my side for lifelong success is the habit of taking action on my plans, goals, ideas and insights.

I am now an appreciator rather than a depreciator of everything that shows up in my life. I now know why I am here, I know that I am more than an encapsulated collection of bones, blood and organs in a black skin and hair covered body. I now live with a purpose and choose to avoid being detracted by demands of the ego, I now have great reverence for the world of Spirit, and commune with the Source, and I stay inspired.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

IIGL is the most influential institute in my life to be who i am now in many directions. I met many great people and opportunities to develop my personality, carrier and understanding of the world in large.

Go IIGL go!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Contribute in financial support

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

Without IIGL, I may not be alive and well today. I had a serious acid problem with my stomach a while back. Through guidance of my IIGL mentor and other affiliates of IIGL, I transformed my eating habits and have not had the same problem ever since, switching from a more acidic diet to an alkaline one. Also, without IIGL, I would not have had the know how and motivation to start my own organization, Gods_i_international, to advocate for peace, equality, and social justice in Northern Ireland. I have grown so much personally and professionally with IIGL. My experience with this organization has been invaluable both as a student and board member. The leadership and students are wonderful people to work with!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

I have been involved with the Institute for Global leadership from its beginning stages and am constantly blown away by the level of the language and the valuable insights learned and expressed with so much clarity and eloquence with each year's student reviews. I have had some more personal correspondence with a number of students over the years and am greatly impressed by their enthusiasm and career choices and the actual manifestation of projects that benefit their local community. The effects of the students involvement with IIGL ripples out in ways we cannot even imagine and they are definitely making an impact wherever they might reside... I will continue to support them in the future...

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more


1 previous review
March 9, 2010

I begain working with the International Institute for Global Leadership (IIGL); www.global-leadership.com in 2002. Each year I have gotten to know more students and contributors globally. We are one... more

October 18, 2013

The International Institute for Global Leadership is a one-of-a-kind program. Unlike most leadership training programs, it is not university or business based. Also, unlike most programs, it is freely available without cost to anyone anywhere in the world. IIGL's focus is on training heart-centered leaders who are committed to being planetary change agents. The program begins with personal empowerment as the foundation for true leadership. For this reason it's offers a curriculum in consciousness with books that help students wrestle with the fundamentals of life and discover our true potential for Greatness. The ultimate goal of the program is to assist students in becoming consciously aware, high-integrity and heart-centered leaders in their communities and the world. This is why I am a dedicated contributor.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

see it have more funding to enable it to do so much more of what it is already doing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 9, 2010

I begain working with the International Institute for Global Leadership (IIGL); www.global-leadership.com in 2002. Each year I have gotten to know more students and contributors globally. We are one global family! My experience is remarkable and I know each of us is making a GREAT difference in planetary change by participating in IIGL!

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

The IIGL Students could receive "live" leadership training and offices could be established in each of the African countries. IIGL could be funded for 100 plus years with 10 million dollar gift!

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

IIGL is a unique organization to which I have found none yet like it. In my study with IIGL, my vision has broadened especially following being given access to books I ordinarily may never have been able to come across myself.
Most importantly, these books are made available to me in soft copy
at no cost to me.
I am grateful to the dedicated board members and advisor's who have continued to push this great organization forward.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would create chapters for monthly meetings in various states so that the members can get to meet and know themselves.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Ever since I became a student, my life have been transformed tremendously. I have changed from being reactive to pro-active. I have become the master of my thoughts, words and actions. I can say that as a result of the books and exercises I have carried out since becoming a member, I become a change agent and a more responsible, understanding, appreciative, forgiving, relaxed, determined, focused and above all, a better christian. I was attracted to IIGL in late 2009 when I was searching for meaning to my life. It was through a book on how to write attractive CV's, written by one of the students that I got to know of IIGL.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make the the books accessible to every human being on earth.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

do online research for us.