Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
48 Reviews
1234.895835
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 28, 2013

more

April 28, 2013

As a school nurse to middle school aged children, I am faced daily with hygiene issues. The students ask questions about why they sweat so much and weather or not this condition is normal. The literature and supplies provided helps me educate the children and their families. Thank you!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Like most people, I didn't realize excessive sweating was a medical condition. I thought those that suffered with it were people with poor hygiene habits or 'nervous types' who showed their high levels of anxiety through profuse sweating. I hate to admit this negative prejudice but that was the way I felt. Then, I learned more about hyperhidrosis and was completely ashamed of how uneducated I was. The saddest part is that people who have this condition sometimes don't understand it themselves. Sadder still, they often feel that perhaps they deserve to be shunned or ridiculed. They feel there is no hope, that they alone suffer and that they just have to 'live with it.' Without IHHS, this would be true. I can't express how truly life-changing the IHHS mission is to people with hyperhidrosis. The IHHS website, outreach programs and counseling help bring together a community where there wasn't one before. For the millions of people with the condition, and the millions of friends and families that help them cope, IHHS is a beacon of help.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have watched the IHHS grow over the last decade and am thoroughly impressed with their commitment and compassion, namely that of the Executive Director, Lisa Pieretti. She is an incredibly caring, intelligent, driven leader and I commend all of her (and the organizations) hard work to helping and enhancing countless lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Having a family member dealing with Hyperhidrosis, it's great to know that there are experts avai;label to assist in dealing with this condition. Keep up your great work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The International Hyperhidrosis Society is an amazing organization that helps many people. Hyperhidrosis is very misunderstood and the Society gives very clear information that has personally helped me understand my secondary generalized hyperhidrosis as well as friends of mine who have experienced night sweats and other symptoms. God bless this group and the good work that they do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My wife has hyperhidrosis and because of this, I have seen first hand the good works the IHHS does. They truly care about helping people with this condition and continually support sufferers and medical professionials alike. I know that because of them, my wifes quality of life has been dramatically improved!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

This is the best website for information on Hyperhidrosis. I received information on products and services. The web page is updated regularly with the latest information and research. I don't feel like a freak of nature anymore because now I know I'm not alone in this world!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Call or visit elementary, middle, and high schools and talk with administration or the school nurse about hyperhidrosis. Then, let us know and we will get them a free Know Sweat in School kit! Volunteer