Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
48 Reviews
1234.895835
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
March 27, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 27, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Hyperhidrosis can have significant emotional and economic impact on patients. The IHHS is a relentless advocate, committed to promoting research, educating healthcare providers, and raising awareness about the condition in order to help improve the lives of the patients they serve. I encourage all of my patients who struggle with hyperhidrosis to visit the IHHS website for information and for support.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 27, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 26, 2012

The International Hyperhidrosis Society goes out of its way to benefit those afflicted with this medical condition. They stay on top of the latest treatments and even train doctors to be sure patient... more

March 27, 2014

In short, the International Hyperhidrosis Society changes lives. I can say this because my life began the day I learned of IHHS and started receiving treatment. Suddenly I was managing my condition rather than it managing me.

After treatment a whole new me emerged. A confident,
stronger, me. I quickly recognized that others were suffering in silence just as I once was. They deserved to live life without the symptoms this condition afflicts. They needed to be told help was available.

The IHHS is an invaluable resource for sufferers. Armed with the latest research and the brightest physicians, I knew I wanted to get involved to help spread the word.

As an advocate for the society I have seen first hand the good works this nonprofit does. Coast to coast they promote awareness, treat the condition, and educate. The IHHS improves the quality of lives for sufferers. Lives are changed. I have seen it.

Thank you IHHS and keep up the great work!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

triple in size to reach more sufferers that are unaware treatment is available.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The International Hyperhidrosis Society goes out of its way to benefit those afflicted with this medical condition. They stay on top of the latest treatments and even train doctors to be sure patients are informed and get the treatment they need. There are many people suffering with hyperhidroisis and I know they will continue to do as much as they can to help those who reach out to them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Hyperhidrosis is a little known condition that is seen as "no big deal" to those who don't have it. However, it can be socially devastating to those who do have it. The International Hyperhidrosis Society is by far the best resource for those suffering from this condition. They do an amazing job of educating sufferers on the causes and treatments of this horrible condition.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I work in a busy dermatology practice and I have had the opportunity to also be involved directly with the IHHS on some of their training sessions throughout the country. The most rewarding part of my day is hearing the testimony of the patients. I sometimes feel I leave with a more rewarding experience than the patient. When I took my own, then teenage daughter, to the pediatrician with hyperhydrosis of the hands he said it was part of adolecence. We need every speciality to be educated that there is help for these patients. When you assist in treatment for a patient who has to alter their daily activities due to sweating and they call you back to say they are dry and how much their lives have changed with the help they have been given, that busy day all becomes worth it! There has been the police officer who could not pull his gun from the holster due to wet hands, the public speaker who had forehead sweating so bad it dripped in his eyes, the teacher who could not use chalk, the student who could not do projects with markers because the ink would smudge, the hair dresser who could not hold the curling iron with wet hands, the stories are endless but I am sure space here is limited and others need to post. IHHS is wonderful and treatments are available!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I work in a dermatology practice and the IHHS is absolutely wonderful! They are a very knowledable resource and quick to help. I have referred many out of town patients to them in order to find help closer to home. They truly give the impression that they are their to help the patient.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My middle school is very appreciative of the suppport we have received from the International Hyperhidrosis Society. They have sent our school antiperspirant samples that are given to students during important discussions on personal hygiene care.
Thanks again.

Yvonne
Pointer
School Nurse

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

IHHS is a wonderful resource for patients suffering with hyperhidrosis. I encourage all of my patients to visit the website for information and for a source of support in knowing that they are not alone when dealing with this condition. I have also attended an educational seminar for healthcare providers and learned other ways to help and treat my patients.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

IHHS has truly been a pleasure to work with. They provide informative and accurate information to help the thousands of people suffering with hyperhydrosis get through their daily lives. Their newsletter and website are great tools for finding out the latest information and solutions to excessive sweating. I highly recommend to consumers and partners alike.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Great, professional, caring, people--dedicated to helping anyone that suffers from hyperhidrosis.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with the International Hyperhidrosis Society since its inception a decade ago. Since that time I have watched it grow such that it now helps people around the world suffering from debilitating excessive sweating to find solid information and real medical treatment. Over the years I've heard countless stories from people who found help for their sweating through the International Hyperhidrosis Society and, because they were able to get treated, these people were able to start living life fully again. The International Hyperhidrosis Society has brought a devastating medical condition out from the shadows into the public's and medical world's awareness so that real progress can be made. If you know anyone who is embarassed, ashamed, or held back by excessive sweating (at work, at school, socially, emotionally, etc.), I can't recommend this organization enough.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Call or visit elementary, middle, and high schools and talk with administration or the school nurse about hyperhidrosis. Then, let us know and we will get them a free Know Sweat in School kit! Volunteer