Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
1234.89835
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
May 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have suffered from hyperhidrosis for most of my life and for many years have felt isolated by my condition. I have been fortunate to find the International Hyperhidrosis Society, an incredible resource for patients suffering from hyperhidrosis. IHHS is a true advocate, committed to furthering research and educating patients and healthcare providers about the causes, management and treatment of hyperhidrosis. The physicians and staff at IHHS are extremely knowledgeable and they take a completely hands-on approach with patients to truly understand their needs and concerns.

On a personal level, IHHS has afforded me the opportunity to meet other individuals with hyperhidrosis and to finally realize that my condition not unique and I am not suffering alone! I encourage anyone who has suffered, or who knows someone who suffers from hyperhidrosis, to connect with IHHS. Their comprehensive website provides all of the latest information, research and tools available to patients. There is a great community available for support!
July 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a patient during a clinic they have had in Atlanta and I couldnt ask for a better experience. I would give anything to be able to participate again!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful organization that gives support to patients and families with Hyperhidrosis. We never knew what condition my daughter had until we found this organization. They have helped us with products, treatments, referrals, and support. We wish we'd found them years ago! I only wish they were more well known because there are countless other people who could benefit from contact with the organization.

More feedback...

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 26, 2012

I have had the privelege of being involved with IHHS for 2 years now and they continue to prove to be dedicated not only to their patients/consumers, but also to the products affiliated with their org... more

June 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I've suffered from night sweats my entire life. It wasn't until after ending my collegiate soccer career that my doctor realized that I was suffering from hyperhidrosis (when all my hormones calmed down and my metabolism slowed). My doctor recommended looking up what other people were doing online; that's when I found IHHS. They were wonderful and a wealth of knowledge! Very grateful for this organization!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None needed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 26, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I have had the privelege of being involved with IHHS for 2 years now and they continue to prove to be dedicated not only to their patients/consumers, but also to the products affiliated with their organization who are dedicated to helping others who suffer from hyperhidrosis. I am so proud to be affiliated with such a great group who continues to help people just like me! Thanks to IHHS, I can honestly say that I sweat happy and sleep wicked!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

IHHS has been raising awareness for several years about a long-overlooked medical condition. It offers up-to-date information on its comprehensive website, connects patients and physicians, provides training and educates the public at large; and, above all, facilitates access to care through multiple actions (insurance reimbursement tools and physicians training sessions, among others.) Outstanding services and dedication! I’m very grateful to their staff for their kindness and extraordinary support.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 13, 2014

more

January 13, 2014

Hyperhidrosis is condition that can affect someone's life profoundly, both physically and emotionally. The International Hyperhidrosis Society is an organization that not only provides education, but also hope and hopefully widespread understanding of this condition.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

develop and emphasize the volunteer opportunities for this organization and/or hyperhidrosis in general.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have struggled with excessive sweating of the palms of my hands and the soles of my feet since infancy. It has affected almost all aspects of my life, including body image, career choices, social interactions, and intimate relationships; it affects what I touch, who I touch, and how I touch. Hyperhidrosis is something that I have coped with, often on my own, for 34 years.

The IHHS has been my primary source for medically-accurate information on treatment for hyperhidrosis, which has helped me become an informed patient and advocate for myself. IHHS has increased my hope that things can be better for myself and others. Through website, telephone, and in-person resources, they have helped patients find clinicians that provide treatment, and helped patients find ways to pay for their treatment, a barrier to care that often increases the hopelessness of this condition. IHHS has helped increase access to care for patients of all financial means.

Many exuberant and dry-handed thank-you's to my Pennsylvania-based IHHS. You have made my life so much better.
Con carino,
Megan P.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 27, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 27, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have suffered from hyperhidrosis for more than 30 years. It wasn't until my daughter also showed signs of excessive sweating that I looked up the symptoms on the Internet. The International Hyperhidrosis Society site answered many questions that I had. I felt encouraged to seek medical treatment that could be covered by our insurance. I am so relieved and happy that my daughter and son can do presentations at school, play in the band, go out on dates, etc. without having to worry about sweaty underarms any more (thank you, Botox!). I think about what a different person I might have turned out to be if I hadn't been held back by embarrassing sweat stains. This organization helps many others like me to learn how to alleviate their sweating and lead their best lives.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The International Hyperhidrosis Society has been a lifesaver for many of our students. We live in a very low-wealth county and a large percentage of our students are unable to purchase even basic hygiene items. After providing IHHS with a picture of our hyperhydrosis posters (that are located in our Student Health office) and explaining the needs of our students, they graciously supplied us with deodorant samples. Our students are extremely appreciative of being given the deodorant. One said the other day "I can keep the whole thing?? Thank you!" That pretty much says it all. My thanks to IHHS!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 17, 2013

more

May 17, 2013

The International Hyperhidrosis Society was very helpful in providing deoderant samples for indigent students who are affected by the condition. Ms. Christine was very responsive in meeting our needs.
Sharon Hobson, RN, CRNP

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Call or visit elementary, middle, and high schools and talk with administration or the school nurse about hyperhidrosis. Then, let us know and we will get them a free Know Sweat in School kit! Volunteer