Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
48 Reviews
1234.895835
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
January 13, 2014

more

January 13, 2014

Hyperhidrosis is condition that can affect someone's life profoundly, both physically and emotionally. The International Hyperhidrosis Society is an organization that not only provides education, but also hope and hopefully widespread understanding of this condition.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

develop and emphasize the volunteer opportunities for this organization and/or hyperhidrosis in general.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have struggled with excessive sweating of the palms of my hands and the soles of my feet since infancy. It has affected almost all aspects of my life, including body image, career choices, social interactions, and intimate relationships; it affects what I touch, who I touch, and how I touch. Hyperhidrosis is something that I have coped with, often on my own, for 34 years.

The IHHS has been my primary source for medically-accurate information on treatment for hyperhidrosis, which has helped me become an informed patient and advocate for myself. IHHS has increased my hope that things can be better for myself and others. Through website, telephone, and in-person resources, they have helped patients find clinicians that provide treatment, and helped patients find ways to pay for their treatment, a barrier to care that often increases the hopelessness of this condition. IHHS has helped increase access to care for patients of all financial means.

Many exuberant and dry-handed thank-you's to my Pennsylvania-based IHHS. You have made my life so much better.
Con carino,
Megan P.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 27, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 27, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have suffered from hyperhidrosis for more than 30 years. It wasn't until my daughter also showed signs of excessive sweating that I looked up the symptoms on the Internet. The International Hyperhidrosis Society site answered many questions that I had. I felt encouraged to seek medical treatment that could be covered by our insurance. I am so relieved and happy that my daughter and son can do presentations at school, play in the band, go out on dates, etc. without having to worry about sweaty underarms any more (thank you, Botox!). I think about what a different person I might have turned out to be if I hadn't been held back by embarrassing sweat stains. This organization helps many others like me to learn how to alleviate their sweating and lead their best lives.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The International Hyperhidrosis Society has been a lifesaver for many of our students. We live in a very low-wealth county and a large percentage of our students are unable to purchase even basic hygiene items. After providing IHHS with a picture of our hyperhydrosis posters (that are located in our Student Health office) and explaining the needs of our students, they graciously supplied us with deodorant samples. Our students are extremely appreciative of being given the deodorant. One said the other day "I can keep the whole thing?? Thank you!" That pretty much says it all. My thanks to IHHS!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 17, 2013

more

May 17, 2013

The International Hyperhidrosis Society was very helpful in providing deoderant samples for indigent students who are affected by the condition. Ms. Christine was very responsive in meeting our needs.
Sharon Hobson, RN, CRNP

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is a great nonprofit group. I was in need of sample deodorant for my school which has lots of economically disadvantaged students; and with just a short email, they provided me with much needed samples. This is a great help to our kids, many of which can not afford quality hygeine projects.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We are a needy school with 1350 underpriveledged students. I am a school nurse and determined a need for deodarant since finances influences the hygiene of the students and was immediately responded to in a positive way with a generous donation.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

April 29, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I am a school nurse in an elementary school and am always looking for ways to serve my students. Years ago Proctor and Gamble would give away free samples of deodorant to our 5th graders. We would distribute them during the health talks about maturing. The freebies are no longer given but the need remains. I am thrilled to be able to obtain some free samples for our children. Thanks to this group our halls will be a sweeter place!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2013

more

April 29, 2013

Quick response to a request for teh students at the high school where I work.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2013

more

April 29, 2013

Very helpful to an underserved socioeconomic elementary school with adolescents.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Call or visit elementary, middle, and high schools and talk with administration or the school nurse about hyperhidrosis. Then, let us know and we will get them a free Know Sweat in School kit! Volunteer