Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
48 Reviews
1234.895835
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Christine's response to my request was both swift and kind. Thank you for your help; children who are entering adolescence certainly need all the support we can give, and yours is appreciated.
With gratitude,
Gail Shapira

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have volunteered a few times with this organization at their annual seminars and found the experience to be very rewarding. I saw first-hand how much work is put into organizing and holding these seminars and the appreciation that those with hyperhidrosis have for the Society for the opportunity to receive life-changing treatment. I would be more than happy to volunteer for this organization again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a volunteer, as an "outsider" witnessing firsthand the countless lives that have been truly changed for the better, mere words can not express the importance and transformative work performed by the International Hyperhidrosis Society. To those not personally affected by hyperhidrosis or not in direct contact with someone who is, it is impossible to understand its immensely debilitating effects. But through the dedication and professional perseverance of the International Hyperhidrosis Society, individuals are not only being given real and effective treatments -- they are being given long-lost self confidence, normalcy and the chance to be the mothers, fathers, husbands, wives, life-loving teenagers and accepted members of society that they so deserve to be.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Though I have been a treament before knowing International Hyperhidrosis Society's site, I see that it really contains plenty of very helpful information about hyperhidrosis treament. I introduced the site to Vietnamese sufferer group on facebook. I hope many people can apply some of treaments and have great results. I also expect IHS organization expands to many areas all around the world for the treatment can come to all sufferers

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

The International Hyperhidrosis changed my life. I have been suffering from this condition all my life, it wasn't until now that i decided to do something about it. After reading the stories and information on the website i decided to contact them. I was able to receive free treatment as well as the chance to be a part of this community. I have met some great individuals who continue to inspire me. Some of them include Sophia wastler and Lisa Pieretti. I am now an active volunteer for the organization and continue to raise awareness by educating schools about the condition. I am honored to be part of this organization and will continue to do my part as long as i can.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

October 26, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

The International Hyperhidrosis Society is the only resource of its kind for people with excessive sweating. Because excessive sweating is still widely under-diagnosed and misunderstood, even among healthcare providers, the information and resources that they provide are critical to so many people. The information on their website can be life-changing for people who have hyperhidrosis.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I feel blessed to have the chance to work with such a caring group of individuals, who all work so hard to bring to light awareness of hyperhidrosis (excessive sweating) as a true medical condition. Among its many programs aimed at education and advocacy, the Society holds seminars to educate physicians about this condition so that they, in turn, can help patients who are affected by this debilitating condition. Patients can even volunteer to receive free treatment at these seminars and also get the opportunity to meet others who also suffer with this condition. We frequently hear from patients that the treatment that these seminars provide is life-changing. This validation makes the work and effort put into organizing/holding these seminars totally worth it! What a rewarding way to spend time!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Call or visit elementary, middle, and high schools and talk with administration or the school nurse about hyperhidrosis. Then, let us know and we will get them a free Know Sweat in School kit! Volunteer