Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
48 Reviews
1234.895835
| 1 ... 3 4 5 | Next
Write A Review
October 26, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I have had the privelege of being involved with IHHS for 2 years now and they continue to prove to be dedicated not only to their patients/consumers, but also to the products affiliated with their organization who are dedicated to helping others who suffer from hyperhidrosis. I am so proud to be affiliated with such a great group who continues to help people just like me! Thanks to IHHS, I can honestly say that I sweat happy and sleep wicked!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

The International Hyperhidrosis Society is the only resource of its kind for people with excessive sweating. Because excessive sweating is still widely under-diagnosed and misunderstood, even among healthcare providers, the information and resources that they provide are critical to so many people. The information on their website can be life-changing for people who have hyperhidrosis.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

The International Hyperhidrosis Society does a superb job of helping people with a serious condition. They help people of all ages and all locations improve their health and living condition. They are the only organization that treats this serious problem.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I am currently an undergraduate student with palmar hyperhidrosis who have tried many treatments to manage it, such as antiperspirants, traditional Chinese medicine, and Robinul, but they were ineffective at stopping the sweat or had major side effects. The people at the IHHS enabled me to get a free Botox treatment that finally helped me have dry hands! With my current income, there would have been no way that I could of have this treatment done so soon if it wasn't for them. The staff all are amazing people and the work they do is life-changing for so many. Thank you so much for everything!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I feel blessed to have the chance to work with such a caring group of individuals, who all work so hard to bring to light awareness of hyperhidrosis (excessive sweating) as a true medical condition. Among its many programs aimed at education and advocacy, the Society holds seminars to educate physicians about this condition so that they, in turn, can help patients who are affected by this debilitating condition. Patients can even volunteer to receive free treatment at these seminars and also get the opportunity to meet others who also suffer with this condition. We frequently hear from patients that the treatment that these seminars provide is life-changing. This validation makes the work and effort put into organizing/holding these seminars totally worth it! What a rewarding way to spend time!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I have had the opportunity to do work for this nonprofit, and at all of the treatment seminars. This is a life changing organization! Both in it's free treatments and it's one-of-a-kind knowledge based, patient support website. Lisa Pieretti, the executive Director is an angel to thousands.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The International Hyperhidrosis Society has literally changed the lives of thousands who suffered in silence. I have personally seen how this organization works tirelessly to continue to raise awareness of excessive sweating, and hyperhidrosis. Working with a condition that has such a negative stigma is challenging but the IHHS breaks down the barriers and gets information and hope to the global population of sufferers. They are the only ones who do this. And they deserve our support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 ... 3 4 5 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Call or visit elementary, middle, and high schools and talk with administration or the school nurse about hyperhidrosis. Then, let us know and we will get them a free Know Sweat in School kit! Volunteer