Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
1234.89835
| 1 ... 3 4 56 |
Write A Review
April 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

IHHS is a wonderful resource for patients suffering with hyperhidrosis. I encourage all of my patients to visit the website for information and for a source of support in knowing that they are not alone when dealing with this condition. I have also attended an educational seminar for healthcare providers and learned other ways to help and treat my patients.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

IHHS has truly been a pleasure to work with. They provide informative and accurate information to help the thousands of people suffering with hyperhydrosis get through their daily lives. Their newsletter and website are great tools for finding out the latest information and solutions to excessive sweating. I highly recommend to consumers and partners alike.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

The International Hyperhidrosis Society's website and newsletter are very informative and helpful. Through the website, I found the iontophoresis machine I purchased as well as other useful products. As a hyperhidrosis sufferer for over 20 years, it is so comforting to read about other people's experiences and to know you're not alone with this problem.
I am also a school nurse and was so excited to receive the school kit. During a hygiene lecture, I explained to my 4th-6th graders what hyperhidrosis was and let them know there is help available. I will soon be receiving samples of deodorant and plan to give those to the 5th & 6th graders during their human growth & development class. If I can help one student, it will be well worth it! I remember feeling so confused and frustrated with my sweaty hands when I was young. I don't want that for any of my students or my children. I am so grateful to the IHS and glad so many people care!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I am a school nurse for an middle school. I have about 700 4th, 5th, and 6th graders in my school. The samples and the materials I received from Internataional Hyperhidrosis Society helped me a lot with educating my students. I used them for hygiene classes and education. Being able to give samples and education information to these students helps so much!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Like most people, I didn't realize excessive sweating was a medical condition. I thought those that suffered with it were people with poor hygiene habits or 'nervous types' who showed their high levels of anxiety through profuse sweating. I hate to admit this negative prejudice but that was the way I felt. Then, I learned more about hyperhidrosis and was completely ashamed of how uneducated I was. The saddest part is that people who have this condition sometimes don't understand it themselves. Sadder still, they often feel that perhaps they deserve to be shunned or ridiculed. They feel there is no hope, that they alone suffer and that they just have to 'live with it.' Without IHHS, this would be true. I can't express how truly life-changing the IHHS mission is to people with hyperhidrosis. The IHHS website, outreach programs and counseling help bring together a community where there wasn't one before. For the millions of people with the condition, and the millions of friends and families that help them cope, IHHS is a beacon of help.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have volunteered a few times with this organization at their annual seminars and found the experience to be very rewarding. I saw first-hand how much work is put into organizing and holding these seminars and the appreciation that those with hyperhidrosis have for the Society for the opportunity to receive life-changing treatment. I would be more than happy to volunteer for this organization again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have watched the IHHS grow over the last decade and am thoroughly impressed with their commitment and compassion, namely that of the Executive Director, Lisa Pieretti. She is an incredibly caring, intelligent, driven leader and I commend all of her (and the organizations) hard work to helping and enhancing countless lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Great, professional, caring, people--dedicated to helping anyone that suffers from hyperhidrosis.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a volunteer, as an "outsider" witnessing firsthand the countless lives that have been truly changed for the better, mere words can not express the importance and transformative work performed by the International Hyperhidrosis Society. To those not personally affected by hyperhidrosis or not in direct contact with someone who is, it is impossible to understand its immensely debilitating effects. But through the dedication and professional perseverance of the International Hyperhidrosis Society, individuals are not only being given real and effective treatments -- they are being given long-lost self confidence, normalcy and the chance to be the mothers, fathers, husbands, wives, life-loving teenagers and accepted members of society that they so deserve to be.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with the International Hyperhidrosis Society since its inception a decade ago. Since that time I have watched it grow such that it now helps people around the world suffering from debilitating excessive sweating to find solid information and real medical treatment. Over the years I've heard countless stories from people who found help for their sweating through the International Hyperhidrosis Society and, because they were able to get treated, these people were able to start living life fully again. The International Hyperhidrosis Society has brought a devastating medical condition out from the shadows into the public's and medical world's awareness so that real progress can be made. If you know anyone who is embarassed, ashamed, or held back by excessive sweating (at work, at school, socially, emotionally, etc.), I can't recommend this organization enough.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Call or visit elementary, middle, and high schools and talk with administration or the school nurse about hyperhidrosis. Then, let us know and we will get them a free Know Sweat in School kit! Volunteer