Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
48 Reviews
1234.895835
| 1 ... 3 4 5 |
Write A Review
November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Having a family member dealing with Hyperhidrosis, it's great to know that there are experts avai;label to assist in dealing with this condition. Keep up your great work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The IHHS was first set-up almost 10 years ago to fill a void of useful, balanced and accurate information for patients who suffer from excessive sweating. Our company supported the first grant to IHHS because our market research indicated that was nowhere for patients to seek this information. We are very pleased with the continued success of IHHS, and we wish it many years of serving this previously neglected population.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The International Hyperhidrosis Society is an amazing organization that helps many people. Hyperhidrosis is very misunderstood and the Society gives very clear information that has personally helped me understand my secondary generalized hyperhidrosis as well as friends of mine who have experienced night sweats and other symptoms. God bless this group and the good work that they do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My wife has hyperhidrosis and because of this, I have seen first hand the good works the IHHS does. They truly care about helping people with this condition and continually support sufferers and medical professionials alike. I know that because of them, my wifes quality of life has been dramatically improved!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have suffered with hyperhidrosis (excessive sweating) for as long as I can remember. It was determined that Botox injections would be the best treatment option for me as other treatment options had failed. However, insurance denied my claim and I was unable to pay out-of-pocket. Through the IHHS Symposium, I was able to receive thousands of dollars would of Botox for FREE. This has changed my life for the better. By receiving this treatment, I feel much more "normal" and am able to do things I had not done previously. Also, members of the IHHS staff have always helped me to feel welcomed and offered help and advice in any way they knew how. I am truly grateful for this wonderful organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We have been partnering with the IHHS since 2005 and love it! They are a great organization that is here to make a difference in people's lives and help make them better. They've got great information available and are always willing to help in anyway. It's an honor to be a part of their wonderful organization!! We plan on continuing our partnership with them as long as they will have us, which we hope is for a very long time.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

This is the best website for information on Hyperhidrosis. I received information on products and services. The web page is updated regularly with the latest information and research. I don't feel like a freak of nature anymore because now I know I'm not alone in this world!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Though I have been a treament before knowing International Hyperhidrosis Society's site, I see that it really contains plenty of very helpful information about hyperhidrosis treament. I introduced the site to Vietnamese sufferer group on facebook. I hope many people can apply some of treaments and have great results. I also expect IHS organization expands to many areas all around the world for the treatment can come to all sufferers

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

The IHHS gave me the strength, courage, and gusto to stop hiding my sweating secret. I received treatment at one of their CME symposiums. When I arrived and saw the signage proclaiming excessive sweating and read all the stories about people just like me, it was incredibly validating. I could finally sit in a room and sweat without any worries, while at the same time listen to experts who are pioneers in the field and who offer treatments of hope. When I left the symposium that day, I felt like a million bucks. A palpable shift occurred within me that was rather unexpected. As a result of my interactions with Executive Director Lisa Pieretti, I was inspired to launch a blog called My Life as a Puddle to create hope and awareness one drop at a time. The care, attention, and understanding of those at the IHHS is astounding. They GET IT. That day was more than just a CME symposium and an opportunity for treatment. It was about validation, courage, strength, and being seen and physically touched by all of the IHHS staff without having to worry about what they thought of my sweating. I can be changed by my circumstances, but not reduced by them. Maya Angelou once said, “Beauty and strength can be found in adversity.” I thank the IHHS deeply for helping me on my way to find mine.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

The International Hyperhidrosis changed my life. I have been suffering from this condition all my life, it wasn't until now that i decided to do something about it. After reading the stories and information on the website i decided to contact them. I was able to receive free treatment as well as the chance to be a part of this community. I have met some great individuals who continue to inspire me. Some of them include Sophia wastler and Lisa Pieretti. I am now an active volunteer for the organization and continue to raise awareness by educating schools about the condition. I am honored to be part of this organization and will continue to do my part as long as i can.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Call or visit elementary, middle, and high schools and talk with administration or the school nurse about hyperhidrosis. Then, let us know and we will get them a free Know Sweat in School kit! Volunteer