Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
1234.89835
| 1 2 3 4...6 |
Write A Review
May 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is a great nonprofit group. I was in need of sample deodorant for my school which has lots of economically disadvantaged students; and with just a short email, they provided me with much needed samples. This is a great help to our kids, many of which can not afford quality hygeine projects.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I work in a busy dermatology practice and I have had the opportunity to also be involved directly with the IHHS on some of their training sessions throughout the country. The most rewarding part of my day is hearing the testimony of the patients. I sometimes feel I leave with a more rewarding experience than the patient. When I took my own, then teenage daughter, to the pediatrician with hyperhydrosis of the hands he said it was part of adolecence. We need every speciality to be educated that there is help for these patients. When you assist in treatment for a patient who has to alter their daily activities due to sweating and they call you back to say they are dry and how much their lives have changed with the help they have been given, that busy day all becomes worth it! There has been the police officer who could not pull his gun from the holster due to wet hands, the public speaker who had forehead sweating so bad it dripped in his eyes, the teacher who could not use chalk, the student who could not do projects with markers because the ink would smudge, the hair dresser who could not hold the curling iron with wet hands, the stories are endless but I am sure space here is limited and others need to post. IHHS is wonderful and treatments are available!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I work in a dermatology practice and the IHHS is absolutely wonderful! They are a very knowledable resource and quick to help. I have referred many out of town patients to them in order to find help closer to home. They truly give the impression that they are their to help the patient.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We are a needy school with 1350 underpriveledged students. I am a school nurse and determined a need for deodarant since finances influences the hygiene of the students and was immediately responded to in a positive way with a generous donation.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

April 29, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I am a school nurse in an elementary school and am always looking for ways to serve my students. Years ago Proctor and Gamble would give away free samples of deodorant to our 5th graders. We would distribute them during the health talks about maturing. The freebies are no longer given but the need remains. I am thrilled to be able to obtain some free samples for our children. Thanks to this group our halls will be a sweeter place!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My middle school is very appreciative of the suppport we have received from the International Hyperhidrosis Society. They have sent our school antiperspirant samples that are given to students during important discussions on personal hygiene care.
Thanks again.

Yvonne
Pointer
School Nurse

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Christine's response to my request was both swift and kind. Thank you for your help; children who are entering adolescence certainly need all the support we can give, and yours is appreciated.
With gratitude,
Gail Shapira

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2013

more

April 29, 2013

Quick response to a request for teh students at the high school where I work.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2013

more

April 29, 2013

Very helpful to an underserved socioeconomic elementary school with adolescents.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 28, 2013

more

April 28, 2013

As a school nurse to middle school aged children, I am faced daily with hygiene issues. The students ask questions about why they sweat so much and weather or not this condition is normal. The literature and supplies provided helps me educate the children and their families. Thank you!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Call or visit elementary, middle, and high schools and talk with administration or the school nurse about hyperhidrosis. Then, let us know and we will get them a free Know Sweat in School kit! Volunteer