Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
1234.89835
| 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
June 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

IHHS has been raising awareness for several years about a long-overlooked medical condition. It offers up-to-date information on its comprehensive website, connects patients and physicians, provides training and educates the public at large; and, above all, facilitates access to care through multiple actions (insurance reimbursement tools and physicians training sessions, among others.) Outstanding services and dedication! I’m very grateful to their staff for their kindness and extraordinary support.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 27, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 27, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Hyperhidrosis can have significant emotional and economic impact on patients. The IHHS is a relentless advocate, committed to promoting research, educating healthcare providers, and raising awareness about the condition in order to help improve the lives of the patients they serve. I encourage all of my patients who struggle with hyperhidrosis to visit the IHHS website for information and for support.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We have been donating for the past three years and are very pleased with the level of professionalism, integrity, and empathy seen in everyone involved with the organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 27, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 26, 2012

The International Hyperhidrosis Society goes out of its way to benefit those afflicted with this medical condition. They stay on top of the latest treatments and even train doctors to be sure patient... more

March 27, 2014

In short, the International Hyperhidrosis Society changes lives. I can say this because my life began the day I learned of IHHS and started receiving treatment. Suddenly I was managing my condition rather than it managing me.

After treatment a whole new me emerged. A confident,
stronger, me. I quickly recognized that others were suffering in silence just as I once was. They deserved to live life without the symptoms this condition afflicts. They needed to be told help was available.

The IHHS is an invaluable resource for sufferers. Armed with the latest research and the brightest physicians, I knew I wanted to get involved to help spread the word.

As an advocate for the society I have seen first hand the good works this nonprofit does. Coast to coast they promote awareness, treat the condition, and educate. The IHHS improves the quality of lives for sufferers. Lives are changed. I have seen it.

Thank you IHHS and keep up the great work!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

triple in size to reach more sufferers that are unaware treatment is available.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The International Hyperhidrosis Society goes out of its way to benefit those afflicted with this medical condition. They stay on top of the latest treatments and even train doctors to be sure patients are informed and get the treatment they need. There are many people suffering with hyperhidroisis and I know they will continue to do as much as they can to help those who reach out to them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Hyperhidrosis is a little known condition that is seen as "no big deal" to those who don't have it. However, it can be socially devastating to those who do have it. The International Hyperhidrosis Society is by far the best resource for those suffering from this condition. They do an amazing job of educating sufferers on the causes and treatments of this horrible condition.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 13, 2014

more

January 13, 2014

Hyperhidrosis is condition that can affect someone's life profoundly, both physically and emotionally. The International Hyperhidrosis Society is an organization that not only provides education, but also hope and hopefully widespread understanding of this condition.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

develop and emphasize the volunteer opportunities for this organization and/or hyperhidrosis in general.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have struggled with excessive sweating of the palms of my hands and the soles of my feet since infancy. It has affected almost all aspects of my life, including body image, career choices, social interactions, and intimate relationships; it affects what I touch, who I touch, and how I touch. Hyperhidrosis is something that I have coped with, often on my own, for 34 years.

The IHHS has been my primary source for medically-accurate information on treatment for hyperhidrosis, which has helped me become an informed patient and advocate for myself. IHHS has increased my hope that things can be better for myself and others. Through website, telephone, and in-person resources, they have helped patients find clinicians that provide treatment, and helped patients find ways to pay for their treatment, a barrier to care that often increases the hopelessness of this condition. IHHS has helped increase access to care for patients of all financial means.

Many exuberant and dry-handed thank-you's to my Pennsylvania-based IHHS. You have made my life so much better.
Con carino,
Megan P.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 27, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 27, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have suffered from hyperhidrosis for more than 30 years. It wasn't until my daughter also showed signs of excessive sweating that I looked up the symptoms on the Internet. The International Hyperhidrosis Society site answered many questions that I had. I felt encouraged to seek medical treatment that could be covered by our insurance. I am so relieved and happy that my daughter and son can do presentations at school, play in the band, go out on dates, etc. without having to worry about sweaty underarms any more (thank you, Botox!). I think about what a different person I might have turned out to be if I hadn't been held back by embarrassing sweat stains. This organization helps many others like me to learn how to alleviate their sweating and lead their best lives.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The International Hyperhidrosis Society has been a lifesaver for many of our students. We live in a very low-wealth county and a large percentage of our students are unable to purchase even basic hygiene items. After providing IHHS with a picture of our hyperhydrosis posters (that are located in our Student Health office) and explaining the needs of our students, they graciously supplied us with deodorant samples. Our students are extremely appreciative of being given the deodorant. One said the other day "I can keep the whole thing?? Thank you!" That pretty much says it all. My thanks to IHHS!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 17, 2013

more

May 17, 2013

The International Hyperhidrosis Society was very helpful in providing deoderant samples for indigent students who are affected by the condition. Ms. Christine was very responsive in meeting our needs.
Sharon Hobson, RN, CRNP

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Call or visit elementary, middle, and high schools and talk with administration or the school nurse about hyperhidrosis. Then, let us know and we will get them a free Know Sweat in School kit! Volunteer