Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
1234.89835
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
May 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have suffered from hyperhidrosis for most of my life and for many years have felt isolated by my condition. I have been fortunate to find the International Hyperhidrosis Society, an incredible resource for patients suffering from hyperhidrosis. IHHS is a true advocate, committed to furthering research and educating patients and healthcare providers about the causes, management and treatment of hyperhidrosis. The physicians and staff at IHHS are extremely knowledgeable and they take a completely hands-on approach with patients to truly understand their needs and concerns.

On a personal level, IHHS has afforded me the opportunity to meet other individuals with hyperhidrosis and to finally realize that my condition not unique and I am not suffering alone! I encourage anyone who has suffered, or who knows someone who suffers from hyperhidrosis, to connect with IHHS. Their comprehensive website provides all of the latest information, research and tools available to patients. There is a great community available for support!
July 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a patient during a clinic they have had in Atlanta and I couldnt ask for a better experience. I would give anything to be able to participate again!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

From being so young and sweating all the time I never really paid it no mind because I was just young and thought whatever, but as I got older and people started to make fun of me I knew I was different from everyone else in my school and at home. I feel so blessed to have been able to participate in this experience and really hope their will be a cure for it soon anyone that has this problem its not fun and its just a good thing to know it is certain things you can do to deal with sweating .. thank you to emory and everyone else that was apart such wonderful and amazing people

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful organization that gives support to patients and families with Hyperhidrosis. We never knew what condition my daughter had until we found this organization. They have helped us with products, treatments, referrals, and support. We wish we'd found them years ago! I only wish they were more well known because there are countless other people who could benefit from contact with the organization.

More feedback...

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am not sweating! I just can not believe it! Every time I do things that I normally would sweat from, I'm sure to point out that I'm not sweating to everyone that knows me.

IHS is an amazing organization working on research and medical solutions for a very little known medical condition.
I am so glad that I have got connected with IHS. They are continually providing information on the condition and helping us find ways to deal with it.

I will stay involved with IHS for the rest of my life!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 26, 2012

I have had the privelege of being involved with IHHS for 2 years now and they continue to prove to be dedicated not only to their patients/consumers, but also to the products affiliated with their org... more

June 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I've suffered from night sweats my entire life. It wasn't until after ending my collegiate soccer career that my doctor realized that I was suffering from hyperhidrosis (when all my hormones calmed down and my metabolism slowed). My doctor recommended looking up what other people were doing online; that's when I found IHHS. They were wonderful and a wealth of knowledge! Very grateful for this organization!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None needed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 26, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I have had the privelege of being involved with IHHS for 2 years now and they continue to prove to be dedicated not only to their patients/consumers, but also to the products affiliated with their organization who are dedicated to helping others who suffer from hyperhidrosis. I am so proud to be affiliated with such a great group who continues to help people just like me! Thanks to IHHS, I can honestly say that I sweat happy and sleep wicked!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have suffered from hyperhidrosis for over 20years. I now know that I am not alone. Being a member of this society has changed my life. I am now and will for ever be an advocate for those who are affected by hyperhidrosis.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

What an amazing organization. I thought I was alone but now I am not anymore. Knowing that there are scientists and doctors working for us makes me feel relieved.
I am sure these clever people will finally find the solution to our wet problem. Meanwhile I do my best to sweat as less as I can
and the weather in the UK is very helpful lol. Thanks for your help guys.
Fabrizio

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
April 23, 2013

The INTERNATIONAL HYPERHIDROSIS SOCIETY (IHS) is an amazing organization truly dedicated to improving the lives of those affected by excessive sweat. They're doing a great job coordinating the effort... more

June 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

They are doing a great job helping those with Hyperhidrosis!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The INTERNATIONAL HYPERHIDROSIS SOCIETY (IHS) is an amazing organization truly dedicated to improving the lives of those affected by excessive sweat. They're doing a great job coordinating the efforts of the medical community, private businesses, to schools aligning them with their mission to serve those with excessive sweat.

I wish they were around when I was going to school! Keep up the good work!

--Billy Thompson
President
The Thompson Tee

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Fantastic group of people!! From the staff that coordinates awareness & symposiums to the expert physicians who have dedicated their careers to changing lives, every single individual whom I have encountered within this organization have been generous & empathetic. Keep up the good work, IHHS! Your are making a difference in this world!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Call or visit elementary, middle, and high schools and talk with administration or the school nurse about hyperhidrosis. Then, let us know and we will get them a free Know Sweat in School kit! Volunteer