Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
12.42308345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

Spending millions on advertising with video of pathetic Jews getting food boxes from Israeli army begs the question: Who are these people and why don't the people of Israel take better care of themselves and their fellow citizens? I am quite certain they don't get invited to dinner with the fancy overpaid
Rabbi that is picking your pockets to fill his!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Fire the Rabbi and let Israel feed their own people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 21, 2013
8 people found this review helpful

more

August 21, 2013
8 people found this review helpful

Rumors of million + salaries, and donations that exclude messianic Jews; those that believe in Jesus Christ, should not stop good hearted people who want to bless Israel with a donation. Those who bless Israel will be blessed. Before you donate, look around, there are numerous legitimate organizations that do charitable work there. Check them out, see how much of your donation reaches it's destination, and reaches the people you intended it for. May your hearts be in the right place, and may God bless.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If rumors are true then soul searching is in order. If not try to clean image.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 3, 2013
9 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
April 3, 2013
9 people found this review helpful

How can this charity get such a high rating when over 40% of the funds raised go to fund raising expense? This is certainly not efficiency. I would never donate to this charity.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 12, 2013
9 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
January 12, 2013
9 people found this review helpful

Why does any charity organozation's head deserve more than $400,000/year salary or compensation which is almost equal to the US President's salary andmore than double that of members of Congress?

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 31, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
August 31, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

I am not going to donate any money as I am retired, on a fixed income, and I feel that since I would like to donate hundreds of dollars and can't afford to that the director can "comfortably" take a few hundred out of his $472,000.00 salary and cover it for me!!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1997

January 10, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
January 10, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

Having had a lot of professional contact with Jewish organizations I know IFCJ's work well. I have been to Israel several times and seen that the money they raise goes to all kinds of worthwhile projects like hospitals, food programs, battered women's shelters, programs to help Ethiopian immigrants learn Hebrew and get jobs, and the list could go on. Yes Israel has in many ways a robust economy but there are poor people there and very real economic problems, just like in the US. IFCJ does as good a job of filling those needs as any organization I'm acquainted with.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 7, 2011
4 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
October 7, 2011
4 people found this review helpful

Being active in Christian work I have followed IFCJ for more than 10 years. I've contributed to its outreach, and I've watched the organization carefully. It is a remarkable mission; unique in its purposes; impressive in scale; effective in its tangible ministry. Perhaps most impressive is its respect and care for us as donors and its financial and program transparency. My highest recommendation.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 16, 2011
7 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
March 9, 2011

I find this organization to be an absolute abomination for the way they prey upon the sick and the elderly for funding. I am a part time care giver for a physically and developmentally disbaled seni... more

August 16, 2011
7 people found this review helpful

In addition to raping the sick and elderly of their incomes, this non-profit collects over 80 million dollras per year. The rabbi has been condemnned by the Orthodox jewisj Community and they refuse to accept funding from them. It is extremely questionable where this large sum of money dissappears to each year.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Wathcing them steal from the elderly and diabled.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Shut them down.

March 9, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I find this organization to be an absolute abomination for the way they prey upon the sick and the elderly for funding. I am a part time care giver for a physically and developmentally disbaled senior. They have bamboozled him out of his inheritence and have happily been receiving 70% of his income for the past ten years.

Granted, the IFCJ receives funding from many resources and it would be quite unreasonable for them to investigate each of ther donors. However, this gentleman has been calling them 3-4 times per month and there is no viable way anyone can converse with him and not detect his mental disability and still they accept his checks of over one thousand dollars each month.

I do not care what sort of work they do. To rape the sick to feed the poor is unacceptable to me and I find them to be an utter disgrace.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Watching an elderly man lose everything his father left to him while living in a 350 sq. ft. trailer with a leaky roof .

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I could make any changes in thsi organization, I would have them shut down and the rabbi incarcerated.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers