Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
12.43478345
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
May 23, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
May 23, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

I handle my 87 year-old mother's financial affairs, and saw that she was persuaded to donate to this organization through her credit card. When I told her that the president was paid nearly a half-million dollars in 2010 (the most recent year reported), she was outraged, and felt taken advantage of. I called the organization and asked to have the funds credited back to her credit card and they refused, saying that contributions were non-refundable unless the donor was legally incompetent at the time. I believe that every legitimate charity should return gifts made by people who within a reasonable amount of time reconsider after receiving pertinent information about the charity. The fact that this organization will require me to take them to small-claims court to get my mother's money back tells me a lot about just what sort of outfit they are.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 15, 2012
11 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
May 15, 2012
11 people found this review helpful

Donated and in getting their literature was contemplating donating on a monthly basis as sounded like a good group. Then I saw Rabbi Eckstein's salary of over 400,000 dollars and am sure he has an expense account too. I am struggling financially as are most these days and to see a charity administrator compensated to this extent sends red flags of,if not a scam, definitely donation abuse. Money now going to the Fisher House.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unlikely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unlikely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

As a child of God I know that my Father is watching the actions of everything that we do. In this Iam sure He willo right all wrongs. keep fath in Him, in the name of or Lord Jesus the Christ.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unsure

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 20, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
January 20, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

Everything I read and hear about this charity is good, BUT I am choking over Rabbi Eckstein's salary! $324,000 for the year!! What the dickens is that about? In my mind, anything over $100,000 for any employee of any charity--top dog or not--is inappropriate. I have no doubt that all of Rabbi Eckstein's charity related expenses are paid, so the 324,000 dollars goes directly into his pocket. At least $225,000 of that belongs in the hands of Israel's needy. I am really struggling to continue giving money to this charity since I am a retiree living on about $45,000 per year. I don't begrudge him a good lifestyle, but from my vantage point it seems that that can be achieved on $100, 000/yr if all your work related expenses are paid.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unlikely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 10, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
January 10, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

Having had a lot of professional contact with Jewish organizations I know IFCJ's work well. I have been to Israel several times and seen that the money they raise goes to all kinds of worthwhile projects like hospitals, food programs, battered women's shelters, programs to help Ethiopian immigrants learn Hebrew and get jobs, and the list could go on. Yes Israel has in many ways a robust economy but there are poor people there and very real economic problems, just like in the US. IFCJ does as good a job of filling those needs as any organization I'm acquainted with.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 4, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
January 4, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

Best place I ever donated to. The people in this chartiy are the nicest and most blessed people I know. I plan on blessing them for as long as I can not only by donateing to them but by praying for them for as long as I can. God Bless You IFCJ Terry

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 9, 2011
10 people found this review helpful

more

December 9, 2011
10 people found this review helpful

I was touched by the TV commercials about elederly Holocaust victims not being able to afford their special holiday meal. (Forgive me, I am not a Jew and don't know the term). So, a year or so ago, I donate $100 and AT LEAST TWICE A WEEK I get some sort of mailing from them trying to solicit more funds. They have spent far more in postage than they ever got from me to begin with. So, my money went to buy MEALS? Doesn't sound like it. It went to the USPS (who, in fairness, probably needs the money as well!!) Maybe I should tell the IRS that my donation was to the USPS. I have called the Fellowship and asked them to remove me from their mailing list. It didn't work, it still comes. No more money from me!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 30, 2011
9 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
November 30, 2011
9 people found this review helpful

Looks at what the rabbi pays himself after he shows ads on TV of poverty stricken people in Israel! I no longer trust Charity Navigator for giving this outfit a 4-star rating in spite of the rabbi taking so much money. He is an apparently greedy scoundrel!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

utter disgust.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Pay salaries not to exceed $100K.

October 31, 2011
3 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
October 31, 2011
3 people found this review helpful

I have been a donor for a decade. I love the Jews. The wings of eagles program is excellent. Cant go wrong supporting the Jews. Jesus is Lord. His word is clear. Israel helps the ishmail tribes poor and is a peace loving country. Has one of the best military's in the world. And just wants to be treated decent by the rest of the world. The poverty and devastation in the Area there and abroad sinful. And UN holy. God is holy. I really feel for the Jews. And see us all falling into the end times. this program Rabbi Ernestine has started is good. Jesus is our hope for any good world leader. Not whats happening to the dying world and lying deception we are experiencing. And the insanity going on today. yuck. The Bible is clear Jesus is our Savior and Messiah. I'm his. so i get persecuted for it. Jesus will return some day soon. As this wars and rumors of wars pestilence and earthquakes in various places. signs in the heavens. etc. Remember in the book of Daniel. The leopard. Jesus said when you see all these things happen rejoice . when you see the fig tree start sprouting . etc. I hope for salvation to come to all men just like my Savior Jesus did when he died for us on a roman cross. It is finished. He is our Messiah. And His Father is tarrying to see how many are going to humble themselves and invite Jesus Christ his only begotton son into their harts and lives. old and new testament. both go together just fine. Jesus Christ is the living word of God. And the only one who raised people from the dead healed so many and he himself res-erected from the grave and proved his position as deity with the Father. God. Hope this helps somebody to See the Truth. Amen. k

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Prayer Requests . And Gods help.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them enough to help more. But im very poor and disabled. they just seem to go together. Still fighting for ssi. and helping my mom and wife and teens and others as much as i can. k

October 7, 2011
4 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
October 7, 2011
4 people found this review helpful

Being active in Christian work I have followed IFCJ for more than 10 years. I've contributed to its outreach, and I've watched the organization carefully. It is a remarkable mission; unique in its purposes; impressive in scale; effective in its tangible ministry. Perhaps most impressive is its respect and care for us as donors and its financial and program transparency. My highest recommendation.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers