Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
12.54839345
Write A Review
November 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

To be a balanced Christian and to want the most out of your giving you must never forget Israel. I give to cover all my basis with God. I am privileged to give to a man who touches the poor and hasn't forgotten the elderly. He goes in and loves the very ones God loves. How many have we fed this month. I am proud to say I have been a part of something great, because this man is doing great things. He hears from God and is deserving of his pay check. No one complains about an athlete making $10 million dollars a year throwing a ball around, but if a man of God makes an income and raises money in doing so he is put down. Every man should be paid is wages. This man raises over 100 million a year and touches thousands of lives with the love of God. Blessings and honor Amen!
November 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

According to CharityWatch the rabbi's salary is $1.2 million almost triple the amounts cited on this thread. http://www.charitywatch.org/hottopics/Top25.html
November 24, 2014

more

November 24, 2014

Who would give this???? What are you just stupid??? Whats wrong with you???
November 24, 2014

more

November 24, 2014

To me it is strange that a group of people with relatives in the US that vote for an extremely high democratic ticket, have continuous ads for $25 food baskets on conservative tv news stations such as fox.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been giving to this organization for many years.one of the reasons that I support this group is because John Hagee supports it.I am sure he checked it out before he gave.I would like to know how much money actually goes to the Jews.I support the wings of eagles program.
August 25, 2014

more

August 25, 2014

In terms of personal wealth, Israel and it's citiziens are more than capable of feeding their own, and for any "christian" charity to beg Americans to send Israel money when there is such overwhelming need in the United States already is laughable.

I can assure you Jesus Christ does not
know this organization.
August 15, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

August 15, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

If you want to donate to Israel, donate through your local Jewish Federation or Jewish, Friends of the IDF , Magen David Adom, Israel's emergency medical response agency AFMDA .
There are a lot of legitimate organizations for donating to Israel.
Thank you for supporting Israel in this
difficult time.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

continue to donate

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1998

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

Spending millions on advertising with video of pathetic Jews getting food boxes from Israeli army begs the question: Who are these people and why don't the people of Israel take better care of themselves and their fellow citizens? I am quite certain they don't get invited to dinner with the fancy overpaid
Rabbi that is picking your pockets to fill his!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Fire the Rabbi and let Israel feed their own people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 5, 2014
16 people found this review helpful

more

March 5, 2014
16 people found this review helpful

We took in my mom and at first, we amused her with her charitable giving. We were, however, concerned with the amount of mail (3-4) times a week she would get from these people. They would send cards of families she helped (but seriously, how hard is it to fake that?) and lots of impassioned letters pleading for money. It was not until my husband did her taxes and found she gave away half her savings to them that we called a halt to it and demanded she is taken off the mailing list. I am disgusted on how she was relentlessly asked for donations, taking advantage of her good heart. Upon extensive web research I am also disgusted at what the head makes. Yes, he makes over $400,000 a year, but that is in take-home. He also tucks away $600,000 a year for his retirement. What kind of person takes that much money for retirement and what kind of life does he lead that he needs that much? Ridiculous!

I think if this organization was run better and did not waste 60% of the dollar on admin, advertising, wages, etc. with maybe around 40% actually going towards helping the Jewish people, it would be worth giving to. I would recommend steering clear of this charity and doing your homework to find one worthy of your hard-earned dollars.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Fire the head, put in new management, and overhaul the organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 13, 2013
9 people found this review helpful

more

December 13, 2013
9 people found this review helpful

I used to contribute monthly to the International Fellowship of Christians and Jews, but then I found out that the Rabbi makes more the $400,000 per year -- and probably has an expense account to boot. I believe in paying the laborer his due, but $400K is ridiculous -- more than $1,000 per day! I would go back to regular giving if Rabbi Eckstein would cut his salary in half.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Cut the salaries of the Rabbi and his family down to a reasonable level. I think that $240K per annum should be more than enough.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unsure

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers