Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
268 Reviews
1234.921645
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

You can never say enough about a group of people who volunteer their time to take care of beautiful creatures that mankind decided to use and abuse for their own entertainment.

The sanctuary has given these regal animals their life back, and gives them the ability to live their lives the
way the earth has intended, with respect, dignity and everything they could possibly need.

IEAS is working on erasing the negative impact that man has created, giving them back their sense of pride. What could be more important.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
February 16, 2011

I took a scheduled tour several years ago and have been a supporter and email member ever since that time. What the staff provides these mgnificant animals is truly awesome. They are all healthy and... more

June 5, 2013

I have visited the sanctuary twice and am always impressed with their care of the animals and their professionalism. With the exception of being in the wild, the animals have the best possible environment and are treated with individual respect and love. The personnel are tops and the tours are very informative. I wish I could just sit down by the fence and "talk" to a tiger!

IEFS is a good steward of donations. It is important to kn ow that $$$ is going to the care and enrichment of the animals. A GREAT ORGANIZATION!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 16, 2011

I took a scheduled tour several years ago and have been a supporter and email member ever since that time. What the staff provides these mgnificant animals is truly awesome. They are all healthy and as happy as possible under the cicumstances. It is very obvious that the staff truly cares about each and every animal, knows their personlitiy, likes and dislikes, and serves them with love and respect. The enrichment items are terrific, the videos emailed out are inspiring, and I know the money the IEAS would receive would be used responsibly.
A GREAT CAUSE!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

looking at the health and happiness of the animal

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

provide moe funding

June 4, 2013

more

June 4, 2013

I have been supporting this charity ever since I visited there many, many years ago. I am a cat lover, from the smallest to the largest, and at the time I visited back in the early 1990''s all they had were exotic cats who had been purchased as pets and then - well - we all know what happens. Some were also injured and couldn't be in a zoo or returned to the wild for other reasons. When I took a tour of this place I knew that very special and loving people were involved in it. They were working hard to get donations to make bigger and better habitats, and provide more emotional and physical stimulation for these cats. They have continued this work and done great things since then, and now have even added bears! I now live in the mountains of New Mexico and have had many bears coming through my yard. Most of the people up here are afraid of the bears and see them and nuicances and dangers. I see them very differently and I know that the state of New Mexico routinely kills approx. 600 bears every year - and that is not all during bear hunting season. It makes me so happy to know that some of the orphan bears are being taken in and cared for by IEAS so that when they are all gone in the wild, thanks to the ignorance and selfishness of people - my great granchildrean will get to see bears in a happy and stimulating habitat.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't know of changes I would make to the organization itself, it seems to be well-run and successful.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 4, 2013

more

June 4, 2013

We have donated to this wonderful place for many years now. It has been quite a few years since we have visited, but we are kept apprised of their accomplishments, additions, and animals through newsletters and their website. I have first-hand met some of their employees and interns and they really care about the happiness and fulfillment of life of these animals. It is apparent from the natural surroundings that they provide for these animals to live in that they really care about how they spend their lives. This sanctuary/home meets the animals' specific needs not only environmentally and nutritionally, but also physically for their exercise and well-being. We have watched the animals flourish under their care. I cannot say enough great things about how they treat these animals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only changes would come through money and that would be to expand their capabilities and surroundings for the care of more animals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 4, 2013

more

June 4, 2013

Not only have I donated to this wonderful sanctuary for exotics, I have visited the site. I found the staff entirely committed to providing wonderful and beautiful new permanent homes for their residents, some with heartbreaking histories. Not only are the animals provided with a new home, they are provided with great enrichment programs and medical care. The residents, often for the first time, are allowed to be what they are...a big cat gets to act like a big cat, a bear gets to act like a bear. They are not there to meet some need of human society. Instead, they are given sanctuary from just that.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make sure the sanctuary always had all the funding it needs in order to continue to care for animals in need

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 4, 2013

more

June 4, 2013

IEFS is an awesome non-profit that is full of caring and knowledgeable individuals who want the best for all of the residents. Each animal has a specific diet crafted just for them. The residents are treated with awe as well as respect. IEFS provides Lions, Tigers and Bears (OH MY!), the best nutrition and care. Enrichment is provided as well so the animals are never bored. All you need to do is visit just once and you can see what a fabulous sanctuary they have created and how well organized it is.

I have donated financially as well as with pumpkins and I know that both gifts were equallly appreciated by the cats and the humans!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Buy more land so that each animal could have more space and more animals could be accomodated

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

I have always been what I consider an animal lover. My definition of animal lover was changed once I experienced the love and devotion to these magnificent creatures at IEAS. Richard and his "crew" are single minded in the pursuit of comfort and quality of life for the animals here. Each of the interns are kind, helpful and quite knowledgeable about the animals and about the function of a sanctuary. You can see it in their faces how much the opportunity to be up close and personal with the animals is to them. The work is hard, but the rewards are life long and life changing. We adopted a wonderful tiger named Allie Kat. The visits are so are so warm and being able to look her in the eye and know how comfortable she is and will be is very rewarding to me. The residents of the IEAS are "job 1" and it shows.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

I have a soft spot in my heart for animals, and IEAS is a wonderful place to nurture that interest. They have such a love and devotion to the animals, as evidenced by the detail and thought that's put into taking care of them. I was fortunate enough to go on a tour of the facility, where one of the staff members was able to introduce me to each animal and share something special about them that would only come from personal experience and devotion to the animals. IEAS is a wonderful place and a true sanctuary for these lost creatures!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 11, 2012

more

October 11, 2012

I've been a supporter ever since TEFF (as it was called then) began. Our family has visited the sanctuary many times. I also wrote an article (Marjahn Not forgotten) on the work of the sanctuary. In later years my husband joined in my support and now we donate under, Dick & Sally Roberts. It's a blessing that IEFS is in operation and providing the physical and emotional care the exotics as well as the bears deserve.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 10, 2012

more

October 10, 2012

The first time that I visited IEFS was when my daughter-in-law was an intern there. She stayed for six months. I was very impressed with the way IEFS takes care of animals who had previously been in bad situations. It gives the big cats, bears, and others a place away from abuse, neglect, and unnatural settings. They not only give them a place to stay, but the environment there is as natural as it can be. The animals have very large areas in which to roam, play, lie down. I feel like they are well taken care of and comfortable. They aren't cramped in small cages; they are no longer in someone's house or backyard, chained up; they are not expected to do tricks or perform. They can just "be". The animals are also given toys and situations in which their imaginations are stimulated and they grow mentally and emotionally as well. I admire the work they do at IEFS and try to donate whenever possible to help them in their efforts.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers