Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
261 Reviews
1234.919545
Previous | 1 2 3...10 |
Write A Review
January 21, 2014

more

January 21, 2014

I visited my sister-in-law during her time at IEAS and was so impressed by the quality of care these animals receive. Not only are they treated incredibly well and deeply cared for, the interns all make it a point to know the animals on a deeper level. Interns provide tours to the public, and their level of knowledge about these animals, their environments, their temperaments, and their stories blew me away. The animals are all blessed by the dedication and care of all the staff at IEAS.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 19, 2014

more

January 19, 2014

My daughter worked as a intern at this facility last march and now is back as an assistant keeper. We had the pleasure of visiting her and the sanctuary. The animals are wonderful! They are very well taken care of and they take pleasure in seeing their caretakers. It was amazing to hear the tigers "chuff" at us as we came up to their habitats. It is an experience that you never get to have in a Zoo type setting. All of the animal caregivers were very knowledgeable on the animals and their care. Titian even gave us a little show as he rolled his ball up the hill. I have been telling everyone about the great experience I had there.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

My husband worked for National Audubon as an educator for 35 years and continues to serve as an environmental consultant. I am a retired science teacher and environmental educator. During a visit to my sister's home in Fort Worth, I had the opportunity to visit IEAS and tour the facility. What an amazing place! Thank you for caring for these species that humans have put in danger and for providing as normal a setting as possible for their living environment. My sister, Carolyn, is a great supporter of yours and after my visit, I understand her support.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

Upon visiting IEFS, my husband (a veterinarian)and I were impressed with the level of care and the physical condition of all the animals there. Pens were clean, enrichment items were in lots of enclosures, and residents seemed at peace and interested in the visitors. Safety of care givers and visitors was clearly present. I currently receive the email newsletter. I love the positive community outreach-invitations to visit and get involved. And, I enjoy the personal background stories about the animals origin, and how it came to be at IEFS. I am concerned about conservation of the worlds wildlife, and the end result of our exotic pet trade. It's obvious by the growing number of residents that we have a problem with exotic pets in the US. Sanctuaries provide a life of dignity to an animal whose return to the wild is not possible. I choose to visit in honor of our anniversary or birthdays, and support the work they are doing here.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Maybe offer private tours or visit packages in conjunction with local businesses, to raise funds and awareness. Create an exciting photographic campaign and partner with the Texas Motor Speedway (close proximity&high exposure) to reach people..

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

It's wonderful how this sanctuary takes care of all of their animals with the most respect toward the animal's well-being. The animals appear to enjoy their home by the expressions on their faces and through their body language. These animals got a second chance to live the life as they were meant to be. A wonderful sanctuary to take them all in.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing comes to mind, except a quip of planting money trees, so they never have to worry about money to keep this sanctuary running the way it is.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

I just found out about IEAS when they were so generous to take Misha. Without the work they do many animals would not be able to survive. Wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

I have been going to the feline sanctuary for a number of years now. The passion they have for their mission and purpose is all encompassing and infectious for all members and visitors there. Their goal to provide a comfortable life for animals that are rapidly disappearing from the wild is rare, and their pursue with all ambition and ability. Sadly, in our lives places like these will be the only places in the world to see such beautiful animals. They are protecting marvels of the wild for generations to see and experience, while providing a home to the animals that have been miscared or abused. The people there are committed and kind, and this is a truly fantastic non-profit organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

Their intern program is top notch and their emotional enrichment program helps the animals stay healthy in all ways.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 4, 2013

more

June 4, 2013

The staff and volunteers are totally dedicated and passionate about providing the highest quality care for their animals. The facilities, work ethic, and emphasis on safety and education are exceptional. They truly provide a better life for many animals that have been the unfortunate victims of selfish, thoughtless human actions. IEFS works diligently to educate the public on respecting wild animals so they are not needlessly brought into lives in captivity or forced to be put down because people want wild animals as pets. The incredible devotion of the staff shows in every aspect of the organization and they should serve as a model for not just non-profits in this area, but for all non-profits that strive to set the highest standards for work and education.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change anything.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

April 13, 2013

more

April 13, 2013

I took my first tour here last year. I was very impressed with the professionalism and courtesy of the staff. They were very knowledgeable, safety for the animals and the visitors was a high priority, and they took the time to answer any questions to the best of their ability. If an animal became upset with the visitors, we were quickly moved away so that the animal was minimally disturbed. I thoroughly enjoyed myself on the tour and plan to go back again soon. I have shared my experience many times with my friends and on Facebook. I am a very big fan of the International Exotic Animal Sanctuary and the wonderful work they do with these magnificent animals!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3...10 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers