Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
268 Reviews
1234.921645
| 1 2 3 4...26 |
Write A Review
June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

My husband worked for National Audubon as an educator for 35 years and continues to serve as an environmental consultant. I am a retired science teacher and environmental educator. During a visit to my sister's home in Fort Worth, I had the opportunity to visit IEAS and tour the facility. What an amazing place! Thank you for caring for these species that humans have put in danger and for providing as normal a setting as possible for their living environment. My sister, Carolyn, is a great supporter of yours and after my visit, I understand her support.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

IEAS is a great place. I am currently an intern here. This sanctuary takes excellent care of their animals and puts their needs above everything else. I love that they cater to the animals' emotional needs. Their Emotional Enrichment program is awesome and unique, and their habitats are beautiful and spacious. The staff here are very hard workers and work very efficiently. All of the animals here seem very happy and comfortable, which they definitely deserve after the lives they had previous to their arrival here. I highly recommend that everyone visit this amazing sanctuary.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would change nothing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

IEAS is a great place, I am currently enrolled in their intern program. Their safety protocol is the best and the care that the animal receive is above and beyond any other place that I have worked. IEAS is run efficiently and I love that the animals emotional health is considered along with their physical health.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

I am currently an intern at IEAS and the staff is incredibly knowledgable. They know all the animals on a deeply personal level and are very accomodating to the needs of even the quirkiest of animals. An amazing group of people working with a truly astounding group of animals. Far exceeds any expectation I had or could've had.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

Upon visiting IEFS, my husband (a veterinarian)and I were impressed with the level of care and the physical condition of all the animals there. Pens were clean, enrichment items were in lots of enclosures, and residents seemed at peace and interested in the visitors. Safety of care givers and visitors was clearly present. I currently receive the email newsletter. I love the positive community outreach-invitations to visit and get involved. And, I enjoy the personal background stories about the animals origin, and how it came to be at IEFS. I am concerned about conservation of the worlds wildlife, and the end result of our exotic pet trade. It's obvious by the growing number of residents that we have a problem with exotic pets in the US. Sanctuaries provide a life of dignity to an animal whose return to the wild is not possible. I choose to visit in honor of our anniversary or birthdays, and support the work they are doing here.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Maybe offer private tours or visit packages in conjunction with local businesses, to raise funds and awareness. Create an exciting photographic campaign and partner with the Texas Motor Speedway (close proximity&high exposure) to reach people..

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

It's wonderful how this sanctuary takes care of all of their animals with the most respect toward the animal's well-being. The animals appear to enjoy their home by the expressions on their faces and through their body language. These animals got a second chance to live the life as they were meant to be. A wonderful sanctuary to take them all in.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing comes to mind, except a quip of planting money trees, so they never have to worry about money to keep this sanctuary running the way it is.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

You can never say enough about a group of people who volunteer their time to take care of beautiful creatures that mankind decided to use and abuse for their own entertainment.

The sanctuary has given these regal animals their life back, and gives them the ability to live their lives the
way the earth has intended, with respect, dignity and everything they could possibly need.

IEAS is working on erasing the negative impact that man has created, giving them back their sense of pride. What could be more important.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
February 16, 2011

I took a scheduled tour several years ago and have been a supporter and email member ever since that time. What the staff provides these mgnificant animals is truly awesome. They are all healthy and... more

June 5, 2013

I have visited the sanctuary twice and am always impressed with their care of the animals and their professionalism. With the exception of being in the wild, the animals have the best possible environment and are treated with individual respect and love. The personnel are tops and the tours are very informative. I wish I could just sit down by the fence and "talk" to a tiger!

IEFS is a good steward of donations. It is important to kn ow that $$$ is going to the care and enrichment of the animals. A GREAT ORGANIZATION!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 16, 2011

I took a scheduled tour several years ago and have been a supporter and email member ever since that time. What the staff provides these mgnificant animals is truly awesome. They are all healthy and as happy as possible under the cicumstances. It is very obvious that the staff truly cares about each and every animal, knows their personlitiy, likes and dislikes, and serves them with love and respect. The enrichment items are terrific, the videos emailed out are inspiring, and I know the money the IEAS would receive would be used responsibly.
A GREAT CAUSE!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

looking at the health and happiness of the animal

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

provide moe funding

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

I just found out about IEAS when they were so generous to take Misha. Without the work they do many animals would not be able to survive. Wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

I have been going to the feline sanctuary for a number of years now. The passion they have for their mission and purpose is all encompassing and infectious for all members and visitors there. Their goal to provide a comfortable life for animals that are rapidly disappearing from the wild is rare, and their pursue with all ambition and ability. Sadly, in our lives places like these will be the only places in the world to see such beautiful animals. They are protecting marvels of the wild for generations to see and experience, while providing a home to the animals that have been miscared or abused. The people there are committed and kind, and this is a truly fantastic non-profit organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers