Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
273 Reviews
1234.915755
Write A Review
June 23, 2014

more

June 23, 2014

As an intern at the Sanctuary I take pride in how content and well cared for the animals are. It is obvious by the relaxed nature of the animals and the ease that they greet visitors with that these animals are very content to call IEAS home. Anyone that has a chance should stop by for a tour it is an experience like no other. At no zoo will you get the chance to see animals that are as relaxed and comfortable as here at IEAS. Also as an intern I can also say that the intern program is an amazing feature of the Sanctuary, an experience like no other. IEAS is a sanctuary that exceeds all expectations for interns and for the animals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 23, 2014

more

June 23, 2014

As an intern , it is completely obvious that everything that is done at the Sanctuary is done for the animals. By helping with everyday tasks and maintaining the facility and every habitat, it feels good to know that we are improving the lives of each and every animal. Being able to watch the animals enjoy their habitats and the company of the keepers and interns makes it clear that they have a great life at IEAS! If you get a chance to visit and go on a tour, I definitely would!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 21, 2014

more

January 21, 2014

I visited my sister-in-law during her time at IEAS and was so impressed by the quality of care these animals receive. Not only are they treated incredibly well and deeply cared for, the interns all make it a point to know the animals on a deeper level. Interns provide tours to the public, and their level of knowledge about these animals, their environments, their temperaments, and their stories blew me away. The animals are all blessed by the dedication and care of all the staff at IEAS.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 19, 2014

more

January 19, 2014

My daughter worked as a intern at this facility last march and now is back as an assistant keeper. We had the pleasure of visiting her and the sanctuary. The animals are wonderful! They are very well taken care of and they take pleasure in seeing their caretakers. It was amazing to hear the tigers "chuff" at us as we came up to their habitats. It is an experience that you never get to have in a Zoo type setting. All of the animal caregivers were very knowledgeable on the animals and their care. Titian even gave us a little show as he rolled his ball up the hill. I have been telling everyone about the great experience I had there.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 15, 2014

more


1 previous review
March 11, 2013

As an intern at IEAS, I take great pride in the work that that the sanctuary does. I am honored to be a part of the amazing work that they do there. It is immediately apparent that their animals are v... more

January 15, 2014

The animals at the Sanctuary are very well taken care if and content. You can tell that they enjoy having IEAS as their 'forever' home. If you are ever in the neighborhood you should definitely stop by for a tour and let us show you what satisfied, happy cats and bears look like!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 11, 2013

As an intern at IEAS, I take great pride in the work that that the sanctuary does. I am honored to be a part of the amazing work that they do there. It is immediately apparent that their animals are very happy to be where they are and well taken care of. If you have a chance to come check out this great facility you should!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 14, 2014

more

January 14, 2014

I am an intern at IEAS and I'm so happy to be a part of this team! I learn something new every day and I'm looking forward to the rest of my time here. Not only am I learning a ton about animal care, but I'm also learning many other aspects of being a keeper, like maintenance and repair, enrichment, writing grants and proposals, and interacting with the public through tours. At IEAS, the animals' needs always come first and they receive the best care. I'm thankful and proud to be a part of this organization and would highly recommend this internship.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 14, 2014

more

January 14, 2014

As an intern currently working at IEAS and I can honestly say that I've learned more about animal care working here than anywhere else. If you are looking to pursue a career in this field, then this is the place to be. It is difficult to find an internship in animal care anywhere which will provide a stipend and housing, I consider myself lucky to work at a facility which does and is AZA certified. Whether you come to the Sanctuary as a volunteer, intern or just to take a guided tour of the place, you are sure to walk away knowing more than you did coming in.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 14, 2014

more

January 14, 2014

I am currently an intern here at IEAS and am happy to be here. The sanctuary is consistently meeting their mission and continuing to strive to provide the best care for the animals here and uphold education through the intern program and through tours.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 17, 2013

more

December 17, 2013

I'm currently an intern here and during the last three and a half months I've learned more information about animal care, daily operations, and even basic yard care than I ever could have imagined. The people that care for these animals on a daily basis truly have the animal's welfare at the forefront of their minds. Everything we do here is 100 percent for the animals. We keep their agitation and stress to an absolute minimum and we make sure their emotional needs are being met with our Emotional Enrichment Program. We show them comfort and security in ourselves so they feel comfortable in their environment. The staff here is extremely knowledgeable and truly love their animal family. They have been so helpful helping interns reach their potential in this field.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 17, 2013

more

December 17, 2013

I am currently an intern at IEAS and I am very proud to work for an organization that takes such exceptional care of its animals. Every animal here is treated as an individual and careful thought and consideration is taken to assure that every animal receives everything they need in a stressfree way. This is a great organization that truly cares about its animals and does everything to make their lives better.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers