Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
268 Reviews
1234.921645
Previous | 1 2 3...26 |
Write A Review
June 23, 2014

more

June 23, 2014

As an intern, I've seen first hand just how much work goes into keeping all of the animals at IEAS happy and healthy. They strive to provide the best for the animals and everything done here is done for them. I am proud to have the opportunity to work with people who care so much about what they do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 23, 2014

more

June 23, 2014

While I have visited and interned at a number of other sanctuaries, this one is by far the best! I've always had a strong passion for the well-being of animals, especially big cats and bears, and this sanctuary meets every high standard I set. I'm very honored to have been selected to intern here, as it is the exact kind of facility that I'm hoping to get hired on at. Everything here is 100% about the animals, and it really shows when you see how content the animals are in their habitats here. While it is a lot of hard work, it's very rewarding, and seeing their precious faces every day make it all worth it!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not do anything :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 23, 2014

more

June 23, 2014

As an intern, I get to see first hand how well these animals are taken care of. Everything that is done here is for the animals and I am grateful to be able to help care for them. You can tell that the animals are very happy here.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 23, 2014

more

June 23, 2014

I am currently an intern here and let me tell you it is full of hard work and is very fast paced! This facility is dedicated to maintaining cleanliness and running smoothly. The animals are healthy and seem very happy in their habitats as well. There are so many amazing animals here with unique personalities that I am enjoying getting to know!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 23, 2014

more

June 23, 2014

This sanctuary is the best I have ever visited and is one of the few that is certified by the Association of Zoo and Aquariums, and I take pride in the fact that I am able to intern at this facility. The animals are extremely well cared for following Association of Zoos and Aquariums Husbandry Standards, so you know they are getting their nutritional needs met along with being kept in a habitat suited for that animals needs. The safety standards here are also designed to meet AZA requirements so you know when touring or working as a volunteer/intern they are always people double checking every lock and making sure the sanctuary is as safe and secure as possible. The grounds are also well maintained and aesthetically pleasing. The animals are very content with their environment and are always relaxed even when tour groups are walking by. The internship program is amazing and the staff really cares about teaching interns everything they can and giving them an opportunity to grow their knowledge and experience level while they are here.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 23, 2014

more

June 23, 2014

As an intern at the Sanctuary I take pride in how content and well cared for the animals are. It is obvious by the relaxed nature of the animals and the ease that they greet visitors with that these animals are very content to call IEAS home. Anyone that has a chance should stop by for a tour it is an experience like no other. At no zoo will you get the chance to see animals that are as relaxed and comfortable as here at IEAS. Also as an intern I can also say that the intern program is an amazing feature of the Sanctuary, an experience like no other. IEAS is a sanctuary that exceeds all expectations for interns and for the animals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 23, 2014

more

June 23, 2014

As an intern , it is completely obvious that everything that is done at the Sanctuary is done for the animals. By helping with everyday tasks and maintaining the facility and every habitat, it feels good to know that we are improving the lives of each and every animal. Being able to watch the animals enjoy their habitats and the company of the keepers and interns makes it clear that they have a great life at IEAS! If you get a chance to visit and go on a tour, I definitely would!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 21, 2014

more

January 21, 2014

I visited my sister-in-law during her time at IEAS and was so impressed by the quality of care these animals receive. Not only are they treated incredibly well and deeply cared for, the interns all make it a point to know the animals on a deeper level. Interns provide tours to the public, and their level of knowledge about these animals, their environments, their temperaments, and their stories blew me away. The animals are all blessed by the dedication and care of all the staff at IEAS.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 19, 2014

more

January 19, 2014

My daughter worked as a intern at this facility last march and now is back as an assistant keeper. We had the pleasure of visiting her and the sanctuary. The animals are wonderful! They are very well taken care of and they take pleasure in seeing their caretakers. It was amazing to hear the tigers "chuff" at us as we came up to their habitats. It is an experience that you never get to have in a Zoo type setting. All of the animal caregivers were very knowledgeable on the animals and their care. Titian even gave us a little show as he rolled his ball up the hill. I have been telling everyone about the great experience I had there.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 15, 2014

more


1 previous review
March 11, 2013

As an intern at IEAS, I take great pride in the work that that the sanctuary does. I am honored to be a part of the amazing work that they do there. It is immediately apparent that their animals are v... more

January 15, 2014

The animals at the Sanctuary are very well taken care if and content. You can tell that they enjoy having IEAS as their 'forever' home. If you are ever in the neighborhood you should definitely stop by for a tour and let us show you what satisfied, happy cats and bears look like!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 11, 2013

As an intern at IEAS, I take great pride in the work that that the sanctuary does. I am honored to be a part of the amazing work that they do there. It is immediately apparent that their animals are very happy to be where they are and well taken care of. If you have a chance to come check out this great facility you should!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...26 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers