Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
1234.886365
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have yearned for a site that would keep me accurately informed on these issues. IEF is great. They are doing the lord's work, and I value them immensely. I have donated, and will again. Their administrative overhead should be a model for all nonprofits.
September 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Our facility is very proud to have been donating to the International Elephant Foundation for over 10 years. During this time we have seen IEFs work grow and continue to work on projects that are making a real difference for the future of elephants. Their support of research projects, education and conservation is unparalleled. Especially during such a critical time for elephants work like IEF's is more important than ever. On a personal note, I tend to be hesitant donating to non-profits for fear that the funds are being used in ways that donors did not intend. Not so with IEF. Over 90% of their donations go directly to the projects that they support.
September 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Great organization, supporting Elephants worldwide at a low administrative overhead. I feel like our contributions are getting to where they can really make a difference.
August 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I first came into contact with this organization through one of their educational events. I felt like donating after hearing about all the great work they do on elephant veterinary research. I didn't appreciate the complexity of elephant physiology and as an engineer, the work they do to advance this area really hits home for me. I mean, isn't the most important aspect of elephant welfare, knowing how to help them reproduce? I felt like my donation really makes a difference.
August 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

What has truly impressed me about the IEF is their comprehensive approach to elephant preservation. It's not often that you see an organization that tries to help all aspects of a cause, in this case from research all the way to care and education. What made the difference for me in being a donor was the passion of the members and leaders for elephants. When I first met the people behind the scenes, I found educated professionals, who wanted to share and advance elephant knowledge vs many other organizations that only seem to speak and spread malice. This organization is truly doing right.
July 25, 2014

more

July 25, 2014

The International Elephant Foundation is globally recognized as perhaps the premier elephant conservation charity in the world. The work they do is literally saving elephants from extinction. Unlike phony animal charities that spend their monies on political stunts, etc, IEF spends nearly 90% of donations on conservationist programs that directly impact the survival of elephants. I cannot recommend them more highly.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More funding!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

It is hard to find a non profit that truly puts their money where their mouth is, but IEF does just that. They reach out to other organizations and join forces for the greater good of the elephants. Over 90% of the donations received actually goes to helping elephants. Their role in the research of EEHV is at the forefront of their agenda and is imperative to elephants 'survival. They take an active role in the field over many other organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

IEF has devoped to a well known, international Organisation, which supports conservation, Research and education worldwide. Looking back it is amazing how many elephant -projects have been started, supported and orgánised! The work of IEF made a difference for the African and the Asian elephants. Different to most similar organisations is that IEF consists of a Team of real specialists with decades od experience and expertise in all of these Topics! And this makes IEF unique adn enables a huge Impact in practical conservation of elephants.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 16, 2012

The International Elephant Foundation is a wonderful organization. They help elephants here and in the wild. Over 95% of the money they take in actually goes to help elephants. This is a worthwhile... more

July 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The International Elephant Foundation is a great charity. Well over 90% of the monies received goes directly to their projects, they do not line their pockets with it like so many other charities. The people involved with IEF truly have the best interest of elephants at heart. Other charities should look upon them as an example. They have created awareness in range countries that will help aid in the fight against extinction.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 16, 2012

The International Elephant Foundation is a wonderful organization. They help elephants here and in the wild. Over 95% of the money they take in actually goes to help elephants. This is a worthwhile organization to donate to.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 24, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

The International Elephant Foundation does amazing work. They raise awareness and truly help elephants. 98% of the donations they take in goes directly to helping elephants. There is no other elephant charity like it and the only one I will give my money to.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I am aware of the projects that they are involved in and have seen the results.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more people to volunteer and give money.

February 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The International Elephant Foundation is one of the few legitimate animal welfare charities that uses it's funds to actually help animals. Donations to IEF go to programs that affect animals and make a difference between conservation and extinction. They DO NOT misuse donations on press-seeking stunts, to pay protestors, or to lobby for legislation to ban human-animal interaction. I am so happy IEF is our there doing the real work to save elephants from extinction. I am proud to donate to them and to encourage others to support them as well.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers