Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
71 Reviews
1234.971835
Write A Review
November 6, 2014

more

November 6, 2014

iDES provides hope for the hurting around the world including disaster relief in our state. I became familiar with IDES while serving on our church's mission ministry team and now am blessed with the opportunity to serve on the IDES board. I have always been impressed with the stewardship of IDES in the administration and compassion of distributing funds through our churches and missionaries around the world. The testimonies of recipients display the love of Christ and the ministry aids the spread of the gospel.
September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

IDES is a very effective international relief agency. They have very small staff and overhead, but effectively work with churches and missionaries in disaster areas to provide relief. I first became personally acquainted with IDES personnel after Hurricane Katrina and was very blessed that our little churches in Mandeville and Slidell were able to host many volunteers who came to assist in the recovery. IDES provided early and sustained assistance and their representatives were very efficient in analyzing what needed to be done and recruiting volunteers to assist. I have the highest regard for IDES personnel for their personal integrity and compassion and for the agency's prompt action to provide needed relief. I give them my highest recommendation and am fully confident that my donations are wisely used.
September 14, 2014

more

September 14, 2014

They are a very compassionate group and have helped so many facing catastrophic situations. I love to go to the Harvest of Talents each year and purchase items knowing that all the money will be put to good use by IDES.
September 14, 2014

more

September 14, 2014

IDES is very organized and good at what they do which is helping people in their time of need. They don't only focus on one area of need but strive for a more wholistic remedy. I have helped with tornado rebuilding in southern Indiana and it was very well managed. Our church has also hosted the rice packing event for Haiti which is an awesome hands on way to get many who may not ever travel to a far away place to help someone in need. I love that they serve both domestically and internationally, that they meet physical needs and share the gospel message.
September 11, 2014

more

September 11, 2014

They are reliable and compassionate in meeting the needs of people -- in the USA and internationally.
September 9, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 4, 2011

As Chairperson of Harvest of Talents for World Hunger, now in its 28th year, I can attest to the integrity of I.D.E.S. because of personally knowing the staff and a board member (both past and present... more

September 9, 2014

One of the most gratifying experiences is the privilege of working with the original Harvest of Talents for World Hunger, Lincoln IL, on the Harvest Ministry Team, now in its 31st year after having raised nearly two million dollars for hunger relief in Jesus' name in 26 countries, including the USA, and inspiring several other Harvests to begin across the country. Key scriptures for the Harvest ministry are: I Peter 4:10, Matthew 25:35, and Galatians 6:9. It is very humbling, precious, and magnificently worthwhile. Since its inception, the Harvest has given 100% of funds raised to I.D.E.S. for distribution to accountable Christian missionaries who give full measure for food where it is needed most for hunger relief, and it has always been given in Jesus' name. While working together to share our prayers, talents, time, and resources is wonderful, the fact that we can count on every penny we raise going where it is desperately needed and turned into nourishing food while giving God the glory is all thanks to I.D.E.S. They make the tough decisions, and they make them prayerfully. We treasure our relationship with I.D.E.S. as trusted partners in this ministry. I have only the highest respect for the executive director, board, staff, and the history on which they stand. Prayer, faith, dedication, and compassion are at the heart of everyone at I.D.E.S., and we could not be more secure in our partnership with I.D.E.S.
April 4, 2011

As Chairperson of Harvest of Talents for World Hunger, now in its 28th year, I can attest to the integrity of I.D.E.S. because of personally knowing the staff and a board member (both past and present). The dedication of the staff and board to the I.D.E.S. mission is without question. The Harvest ministry entrusts every penny raised to I.D.E.S. for their discretion in distributing the funds around the world for hunger relief in Jesus' name; last year the Harvest raised over $93K in Lincoln, IL alone, in addition to sister Harvests elsewhere.

I.D.E.S. staff is excellent with communication, outreach, support, and stewardship. It is a prayerfully managed charitable organization with leadership integrity from the top down. The Harvest is proud to partner with I.D.E.S. in hunger relief; the missionaries are accountable for funds and reporting.

We appreciate the various ways (in addition to hunger relief) that the Christian community can help people in need around the world through I.D.E.S.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

knowing the I.D.E.S. leadership and communicating with missionaries who partner with I.D.E.S. The I.D.E.S. publications, videos, preaching/speaking engagements, and communication materials are excellent and very helpful.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

need to think about this ... as, they do so much as it is; perhaps they could use more helpers ;-)

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

Integrity involved with distribution and designation of funds for a variety of ways to help people, especially with hunger relief.

Why did you make your donation at this time?

Why not? One billion people go hungry each day!

What would you tell others about this organization?

It reflects the highest integrity, is involved worldwide, and is a Christian organization.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 7, 2014

more

September 7, 2014

It's always good to give money to an organization that you know will help those who need it...at home and abroad. I trust and know without a doubt that my donation is helping others, not being used to line someone's pockets. They help others in Jesus' name!
September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

IDES (International Disaster Emergency Service) Is my favorite non-profit organization. This group helps people all over the world who are suffering through natural disasters. One of the main reasons that I support them, is that I know that all the money that I donate to them will go straight to the people who need it most. They do more than help people in major disasters. They also care about people who have suffered smaller things, such as when my home church was burned by arsonists. Even the children in my Sunday School class are able to understand what IDES does and enthusiastically support this group. They are truly God's servants.
Debra Moberly
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

We are proud to be involved with IDES for all the years it has been working to help others at home and all around the world. As mission chairperson, I have gotten to be a part of our church's connection in all IDES is doing.

Teressa Pearson
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

I have been in the ministry for over sixty two years and there is nothing on the face of this earth that is equal to the type of non profit, sacrificial, benevolent ,kindness, and humanitarian service that IDES does world wide.

If there was a one to ten star rating for such benefits that
IDES contributes to mankind, a multitude of responsible leaders would rate it 10 ,as well as those who work with the despairing, poor,scattered lives, orphans helpless elderly ,broken hearted and hopeless.

In places where there are tears,hunger , despair,loss of homes, injury, in all types of international crisis IDES steps in and makes thing happen for good and for God. Through their spiritual insight they can return a community or situation into encouragement, hope, optimism, even smiles and restore purpose and give "light at the end of the tunnel".

I have seen IDES rise to meet ugly tragic situations -with help from doners-and feed over 4,300 families where there was hunger, restore polluter water to healthy use, send equipment for responsible leaders to use to build, feed the orphaned and neglected children, rebuild tornado stricken towns, rebuild earthquake areas and restore hurricane cities and homes to liveable communities.

I have seen their contributions make possibles teaching situation where high ethic,morality, honesty, godliness and virtue is restored.

Much of this is due to their founder's purpose and mission
.as well to it board responsibility to good stewardship and accounting. iDES continues to grow and expand and is most worthy
of a donors support.

James Landrum
President
Christian Food and Medical Ministry
Bloomington,Indiana
Jasland@msn.com



Sent from Indiana James
"For the Lord taketh pleasure in his people: he will beautify the meek with salvation.Psalms 149‬:‭4‬
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Take part in a food bagging session, help assemble SonFish banks, help with maintenance tasks at our office facilty.