Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.959185
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

The IDES staff is great to work with. I've had the privilege of helping to make food packets to feed the hungry around the world in Jesus' name. The IDES team consistently works alongside our congregation at our Harvest of Talents project each year. Rick Jett and his team at IDES are great people, who love to serve others as they spread the Gospel.
August 25, 2014

more

August 25, 2014

Always amazed to hear how far and wide the donor dollar reaches to help those in need by giving through IDES. They truly represent the hands and feet of Christ!
August 25, 2014

more

August 25, 2014

Before I retired from the preaching ministry in the Independent Christian Church I served several churches in Georgia, Utah and Idaho. IDES has been my go to ministry whenever disaster strikes anywhere in the world. It has been a blessing to be able to minister to God's people in their needs through IDES knowing that the highest standards of stewardship are being applied to every penny that is donated. I continue to support and recommend these fine servants of our Lord Jesus Christ.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 25, 2014

more

August 25, 2014

Our Church recently packed food for Haiti with IDES - International Disaster Emergency Service. It was a wonderful experience and my kids really got into being able to help people in need all across the world. It was a great day!!
October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I have supported this wonderful organization since their inception. I have been on the Missions Committee at our church, and IDES is one of the regular missions that we support. I like the fact that funds go directly to the nearest Restoration Movement church or missionary in the area needing help, because they would know exactly where the help is needed the most. I always recommend IDES to anyone wishing to help in the event of disasters because I trust them implicitly! In addition to funding, they also send and support teams of volunteers to the disaster areas (such as New Orleans and Joplin, MO) to assist in rebuilding, distributing supplies, etc. They are prompt with receipts, and I also like the calendar they provide on the back of their receipts listing some of the many areas that have received funding all over the world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to see them receive more credit and support from the general public, but they don't waste donated funds on "advertising" themselves!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 29, 2013

more

September 29, 2013

Reading the monthly IDES calendar of where IDES is and what they have done is nothing short of awesome and miraculous! Their presence and assistance at disasters both small and large is comforting and all to the glory of God!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 16, 2013

more

September 16, 2013

We really appreciate IDES. Our minister was a missionary before coming back to the pulpit and he said that IDES gives almost all of their donations to help the people in need. He thinks it is one of the best in using money wisely. So many so called "relief agents" use a very small fraction of their donations for helping others. This is why we give to IDES. We know where our money is going. They were in Oklahoma City helping the people of Moore and as far as the TV coverage went, they received very little credit because they were not BIG NAME but believe me----they are a wonderful group.

Linda Downing
Beaver, OK

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

Excellent use of funds! Overhead is at a minimum and dollar value is maximized. Physical and spiritual needs served at the same time.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

See that it received greater funding.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

We have been Prayer Warriors for IDES for many years so we are aware of the thousands of dollars given each month to various missions, cities, and countries for flood relief, feeding programs, clean water and, of course, disaster relief. One of our favorite ways to donate is to "purchase" via a catalog a goat or some chicks which will be given to someone in a third world country for a micro business.

We exclaim our CONGRATULATIONS to IDES for receiving the highest rating-4 stars- from Charity Navigator for "sound fiscal management and commitment to accountability and transparency".

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

I feel part of the work of IDES as I pray daily with them. I appreciate their timely response to my donations and the inclusion of the monthly prayer calendar on the back of my receipt. It shows me they are wise stewards of the money I entrust to the work of IDES. I can always count on IDES to be at the sight of a need quickly.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Tell the world about the wonderful work IDES is doing every single day, not just in emergencies.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Take part in a food bagging session, help assemble SonFish banks, help with maintenance tasks at our office facilty.