Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
1234.955565
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I have supported this wonderful organization since their inception. I have been on the Missions Committee at our church, and IDES is one of the regular missions that we support. I like the fact that funds go directly to the nearest Restoration Movement church or missionary in the area needing help, because they would know exactly where the help is needed the most. I always recommend IDES to anyone wishing to help in the event of disasters because I trust them implicitly! In addition to funding, they also send and support teams of volunteers to the disaster areas (such as New Orleans and Joplin, MO) to assist in rebuilding, distributing supplies, etc. They are prompt with receipts, and I also like the calendar they provide on the back of their receipts listing some of the many areas that have received funding all over the world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to see them receive more credit and support from the general public, but they don't waste donated funds on "advertising" themselves!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 29, 2013

more

September 29, 2013

Reading the monthly IDES calendar of where IDES is and what they have done is nothing short of awesome and miraculous! Their presence and assistance at disasters both small and large is comforting and all to the glory of God!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 16, 2013

more

September 16, 2013

We really appreciate IDES. Our minister was a missionary before coming back to the pulpit and he said that IDES gives almost all of their donations to help the people in need. He thinks it is one of the best in using money wisely. So many so called "relief agents" use a very small fraction of their donations for helping others. This is why we give to IDES. We know where our money is going. They were in Oklahoma City helping the people of Moore and as far as the TV coverage went, they received very little credit because they were not BIG NAME but believe me----they are a wonderful group.

Linda Downing
Beaver, OK

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

Excellent use of funds! Overhead is at a minimum and dollar value is maximized. Physical and spiritual needs served at the same time.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

See that it received greater funding.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

We have been Prayer Warriors for IDES for many years so we are aware of the thousands of dollars given each month to various missions, cities, and countries for flood relief, feeding programs, clean water and, of course, disaster relief. One of our favorite ways to donate is to "purchase" via a catalog a goat or some chicks which will be given to someone in a third world country for a micro business.

We exclaim our CONGRATULATIONS to IDES for receiving the highest rating-4 stars- from Charity Navigator for "sound fiscal management and commitment to accountability and transparency".

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

I feel part of the work of IDES as I pray daily with them. I appreciate their timely response to my donations and the inclusion of the monthly prayer calendar on the back of my receipt. It shows me they are wise stewards of the money I entrust to the work of IDES. I can always count on IDES to be at the sight of a need quickly.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Tell the world about the wonderful work IDES is doing every single day, not just in emergencies.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 13, 2011

IDES to me is the foremost organization that does the most and gets the greatest results from their resources. My church and I support them on an ongoing basis. Their accountability is superb. I trus... more

September 12, 2013

As an elder and missionary chair we look to worthy missions. I.D.E.S. is by far one of the most efficient organizations I have known. We have sent support on a need basis from time to time. This year 2013 we pick I.D.E.S. for monthly support. Along with this we encourage members to take the fish banks and fill them. This has been well received. Our VBS project this year was I.D.E.S. with a good offering for 30 kids. The thing is this is an organization that has and can do great things. We are a small congregation but have been mission minded ever since we started. We tithe 25% of our general income to missions. Currently we have 25 missions we send support to. We look to what a mission is doing to earn our support. The fact that I.D.E.S. put the resources where they are needed and are quick to respond to disasters working through the local churches or missions in foreign countries. They are prepared and in many cases are on the way before the storm is over. The small amounts all add up. Many hands make for light work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 13, 2011

IDES to me is the foremost organization that does the most and gets the greatest results from their resources. My church and I support them on an ongoing basis. Their accountability is superb. I trust them with my dollars to get the greatest value when helping throughout the world in a multitude of disasters.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have seen the help they provide and get and read all their reports and financial statements

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would give them the resources both staffing and monetary to provide for more in need.

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

I worked with IDES in Henryville,In doing recovery work after a tornado hit the area. This is a first rate organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

when the earthquake and tsunami hit Japan, I had several friends who asked where they could send money to help. I recommended IDES because I know of their work and that donations go where they are most needed and not into the pockets of administrative persons. IDES has a sterling reputation and is always prepared to go wherever there is a disaster anywhere in the world.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

IDES is always among the first responders to any natural disaster in the USA and globally. They are also one of the last organizations to leave. Our experience has always been that 100% of our funds are distributed within the impacted communities much faster than any other relief organization. IDES is an organization led by men and women of high integrity, who are dedicated to helping people worldwide and serving Christ.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Take part in a food bagging session, help assemble SonFish banks, help with maintenance tasks at our office facilty.