Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
47 Reviews
1234.978725
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 17, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 27, 2012

International Development Exchange is just that -- a global learning exchange that promotes democratic partnerships between organizations in the Global North and Global South. IDEX has been rated very... more

October 17, 2013

IDEX is an incredible organization. It is useful to think about this organization as a university: it raises political consciousness, self-awareness, teaches you empathy and solidarity, exposes you to new ideas, and along the way fights the good fight for social justice and poverty alleviation. It is also a truly democratic and egalitarian organization, privileging the solutions, victories and voices of people and organizations in the Global South who are on the frontlines of change and have experienced injustice. I am privileged to have crossed paths with IDEX and I also thank IDEX for welcoming me to its community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2012

International Development Exchange is just that -- a global learning exchange that promotes democratic partnerships between organizations in the Global North and Global South. IDEX has been rated very highly by its partners in a recently completed external evaluation, which is a testament to its incredible work in addressing inequity and injustice worldwide. Our global community needs more IDEXs!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

I've worked in non-profits for over 10 years, many in international development, and IDEX is truly a thought leader that follows up great ideas with purposeful action. I admire IDEX's commitment to grassroots solutions to international development issues that put people in the Global South at the forefront of defining the approaches that will work for their own communities.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get even more people excited and involved to grow IDEX's impact!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I work in philanthropy because I want to make a difference in the world. IDEX is not only making a dramatic difference in the world, they are making a difference for the better in how philanthropy itself is done.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

What I appreciate about IDEX is the respectful and trusting relationship staff develop with partner groups over the long term. As someone who has worked in this sector for 25 years, I know this is rare as most international aid is administered in a top-down fashion and solutions are brought from the outside. IDEX's partners develop grassroots solutions that are locally-led and determined. It's the right approach!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

IDEX is an amazing organization doing life-changing work. IDEX works directly with grassroots organizations in the Global South, creating partnerships not seen at other international organizations.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

In the seven years that I've worked closely with IDEX, I've been continually inspired by its keenness to always learn from grassroots voices what is the most effective way to support social justice around the world. IDEX has a values-based approach in its grantmaking model that prioritizes the relationship between IDEX and its partners to challenge the power dynamics, to support and learn from each other, to strategize together how we can make this world a better place. Beyond mobilizing resources, IDEX facilitates connections and alliance-building between its partners and US allies to strengthen solidarity and foster exchanges of experiences and strategies. IDEX has a critical role to play to influence social justice philanthropy and amplify the experiences of grassroots organizations from the Global South. What an honour to be part of this family. And once you're in the IDEX family, you're there to stay!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I love IDEX! Vini Bhansali, the E.D., is an exciting, brilliant leader. Both entrepreneurial and prudent, she leads from a place of integrity. The staff and board are so very talented, and I'm a lucky person to get to work with them. I'm also a donor and a past Board member. From what they write to what they say to what they research to what they do globally, IDEX makes sure that marginalized communities and their people are respected, valued, and taken seriously. What do I want for our world? A civil society that replicates IDEX in its persistence for social justice.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

IDEX is a storied organization that has quietly done groundbreaking, revolutionary work with community-based organizations in the Global South. Their model of flexible grantmaking and long-term partnership has the capacity to transform little-known, but eminently worthy, grassroots organizations into powerful engines of social change.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers