Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
46 Reviews
1234.978265
Write A Review
November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

In the seven years that I've worked closely with IDEX, I've been continually inspired by its keenness to always learn from grassroots voices what is the most effective way to support social justice around the world. IDEX has a values-based approach in its grantmaking model that prioritizes the relationship between IDEX and its partners to challenge the power dynamics, to support and learn from each other, to strategize together how we can make this world a better place. Beyond mobilizing resources, IDEX facilitates connections and alliance-building between its partners and US allies to strengthen solidarity and foster exchanges of experiences and strategies. IDEX has a critical role to play to influence social justice philanthropy and amplify the experiences of grassroots organizations from the Global South. What an honour to be part of this family. And once you're in the IDEX family, you're there to stay!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I love IDEX! Vini Bhansali, the E.D., is an exciting, brilliant leader. Both entrepreneurial and prudent, she leads from a place of integrity. The staff and board are so very talented, and I'm a lucky person to get to work with them. I'm also a donor and a past Board member. From what they write to what they say to what they research to what they do globally, IDEX makes sure that marginalized communities and their people are respected, valued, and taken seriously. What do I want for our world? A civil society that replicates IDEX in its persistence for social justice.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

IDEX is one of the best non-profits I have been part of. As a recent graduate, finding a place to apply your gained skills and knowledge while staying true to your values and feeling that you can make a difference in the world is not easy. IDEX gave me the opportunity to do just that. With its values of supporting grassroots solutions free from external agendas, believing in local knowledge and leadership as important factors to create sustainable development at all levels, and having open communication and transparency with partners and community, I believe IDEX is revolutionizing the meaning of international aid, funding, and philanthropy, while supporting innovative community led solutions to problems we all have to confront today at different scales. This is something I only read in books as examples of scattered attempts to create sustainability around the world, and I was happy to find that IDEX is doing it in real life!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

IDEX is a great organization serving the cause of social justice. Their programs fight poverty, empower women and protect the environment in the places where it is most needed. IDEX does an amazing job of finding development orgs at the grassroots and supporting their growth. Highly recommended.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

IDEX is a storied organization that has quietly done groundbreaking, revolutionary work with community-based organizations in the Global South. Their model of flexible grantmaking and long-term partnership has the capacity to transform little-known, but eminently worthy, grassroots organizations into powerful engines of social change.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers