Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
72 Reviews
1234.916675
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

Pat and Sue have done an amazing job of making ICS donations go a very long way. I know this because i get regular updates from them on the progress that is being made in the lives of so many people across the World. This non-profit is not for the faint of heart: 1) one of the first responders to the most remote regions that have fallen victim to natural disasters with the most basic needs attended to, 2) brings food and water to families in famine or drought struck regions, 3) brings medical care to untreated illness and 4) provides safe passage, builds safe houses and rehabilitation for victims of sex trafficking.
It takes great faith and a special calling to enter some of these regions and be a true force for change as well as a light of hope among such difficult circumstances. I am proud to donate to a Christian-based mission that transparently shows the true impact of donations - and brings life and light into the lives of so many. God bless them both and the staff that supports their efforts.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

Transparency, effectiveness, efficiency. As a donor to many different ministries and foundations, ICA consistently has exceeded my expectations. I have confidence in Pat and Susan and Dane that when funds are needed and utilized that good stewardship prevails. Whether gently assuming responsibility of a St Louis inner city ministry or attending the weddings of young Ethiopian ladies rescued from slavery, this ministry does it right!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 15, 2013

more

September 15, 2013

We have never felt more confident in giving our finanicial support to an organization. We are so Thankful to be able to be apart of some of the amazing God things that ICA is doing around the world. ICA doesn't just see needs or problems to fix they see people and they start there. ICA loves God's children well!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep working to make ICA known around the world so that more people can team up with you and continue to do what your already doing but in even larger quantities! Ya'll are AWESOME! Praise the Lord for your kingdom work!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

Great organization. Confidence that funds are spent for purposes intended. administrative expense is kept at bare minimum, good communication on projects, Director and Board Members personally involved, and do projects where others may not go.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 9, 2012

I was a Peace Corps Volunteer in Ethiopia during the mid-70's and was excited about the opportunity to get involved with Pat and Sue Bradley and ICA. My wife and I have been donors for for more than 5... more

September 12, 2013

We have been donors to ICA for more than 7 years and I have been on 3 missions to Ethiopia with Pat. We know and trust their work. Sue and Pat, and everyone associate with ICA are great. They are doing Christ's work here on earth.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2012

I was a Peace Corps Volunteer in Ethiopia during the mid-70's and was excited about the opportunity to get involved with Pat and Sue Bradley and ICA. My wife and I have been donors for for more than 5 years and I have participated in 3 mission trips as a journalist to Ethiopia with ICA; the most recent in May 2011, with our son. ICA is an excellent organization, doing wonderful work in Ethiopia. I only wish that we could do more to support their mission.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

through volunteer work in Ethiopia and my experience as a Peace Corps volunteer in Ethiopia and my work as a journalist.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand their work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

Their work in Ethiopia.

Why did you make your donation at this time?

Because I believe in ICA's values and my love for Ethiopia.

What would you tell others about this organization?

You couldn't make a better contribution to alleviate world hunger, problems than to give to ICA.

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

My friend Sherie and her son visited Ethiopia several years ago. From her experience, meeting Pat Bradley, she and her son each adopted a child from Ethiopia. Sherie shared the details of her trip, from having a party with the girls at the orphanage, to visiting where the people International Crisis Aid supports, and even the sex trafficking area. I really felt for the people there and the children. Sherie really sold me. She start showing me pictures of girls (I'm partial to girls, I have 3 daughters) I could sponsor. I prayed about it, and then decided to do it. I love the letters I get from International Crisis Aid and from Kalkidane. I know if I had to live like they do, I couldn't do it. It's the least I can do, to support a child.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't really know what I'd change. I do know my credit card has changed at least 3 times since I've been a sponsor. There is always someone in the office ready to make the changes so my donations continue without interruption. I feel the team is very efficient. I'm so thankful you all do what you do, the hard job, so I can donate, the easy job. I love the letters and the pictures too.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

My wife and I added International Crisis Aid as one of our supported charities a couple of years ago. This organization may not have the visability of many major relief charities but, from what we can see, is doing far more with the resources available to them than most similar organizations. I am so thankful that Pat and Sue Bradley are giving their lives to such a great cause and thank God for allowing my wife and I to help with our donations.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

In 2012, I joined ICA on a mission trip to Ethiopia. It was beyond description! There is much that could be written, but it is sufficient to say their impact is huge. The work that ICA does is literally saving people from death and transforming lives.

The main focus of the trip was to
help girls who are being sexually trafficked and to encourage those currently living at ICA’s Safe Homes. The need is immense as there are thousands of girls forced to work in the Red Light District in Addis Ababa. It was amazing to see the vast difference a few months can make in the life of a young woman. The girls who have been rescued are now being restored. They have joy unshakable and are generous beyond expectations.

ICA also runs an orphanage for girls whose parents have died of AIDS. This beautiful home keeps girls at risk out of the Red Light District.

Sex trafficking is a horrid reality not only in Africa, but also in many countries around the world, including the United States. In December, 2012 ICA opened their first U.S. Safe Home in the city where I live. My first experience with ICA compelled me to continue serving with them. It is a privilege to invest my time, skills and financial resources to help save, heal and deliver people into a life that it is truly life!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

increase the diversity of their messaging. The newsletters and other communication often contain similar phrases and stories, so it doesn't keep my interest.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

I first learned about ICA in our city newspaper. I was very impressed with what I learned about them and further research confirmed that they were reputable. I have always been leary about nonprofits and careful with where I send my money. After more than 8 years of supporting only ICA, I continue to be amazed and blessed with the work they do. I wish I could so much more to support them as I am confident that they use the money I entrust to them with great care.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand their reach

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

I first learned of International Crisis Aid through the Joyce Meyer ministry. After looking at their financial 'pie chart' & seeing about over 95% of the donations goes to the poor and needy, I called them. I asked if they help with birth prevention like birth control pill and tubal ligation. This might seem... rigid, but I would not want to see my child starve to death, that's harder than having myself starve! So it seems logical to not only feed but prevent further starvation by propagation. the staff are personal 7 they explained they offer teaching and direction to medical assistance. I tithe on a monthly basis.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Administrative Tasks, Children’s Programs in St. Louis, Donor Relations, Events, Creating Bracelets, Organization and more Volunteer