Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
72 Reviews
1234.916675
Write A Review
January 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Pat and Sue Bradley are my heroes. I briefly worked for International Crisis Aid, traveled abroad with them, donated to their efforts and enjoy an on-going friendship with both of them. They are careful and intentional to use every donation to it's fullest, making a positive impact on the suffering of the world, caring for people with passion, love and intentionality. I am inspired by their work and model my own non-profit after their structure and care.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have had the honor of working along side International Crisis Aid in Haiti in 2010 and Ethiopia in 2011. I have been beyond impressed at how ICA sees a need and finds a solution quickly without question. Their love for every person is a tangible expression of the organizations' mission: "Love knows no bounds." It is the heartbeat behind everything they do and its an honor to see that love in action.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Haiti - Earthquake relief and the rebuilding of an orphanage. Also in Ethiopia - Medical Missions, food distribution, and restoration of women victims of human trafficking.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What is unique about this organization?

They are flexible and culturally aware to the environments they serve. They provide respect, hope, dignity, and love as well as tangible expressions of relief.

April 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am the missions pastor at Victory World Church and our church has partnered with Pat and ICA on several high resource projects in Ethiopia and Haiti. Without exception, we have always been pleased with the kingdom results of these collaborations . I have personally spent time with Pat on the ground in Haiti directly after the earthquake, as well as in Ethiopia, and found him to be a man of faith, passion and integrity. I also have had the privilege of working on site with a couple of board members for ICA, and found them to passionately committed to the mission of ICA. I work with and have associations with numerous non-profits, and I would place ICA at the top of my list. My recommendation for this organization is without reservation ... whatsoever!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I work for a non-profit ministry that has supported ICA for the past ten years. During that time I've seen first hand how ICA uses the funds it has been entrusted with. This ministry has continuously handled itself with great integrity and wisdom. If you want to make a difference in someones life then donate to ICA.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 9, 2012

more

April 9, 2012

Over the past four and a half years (since Jan. 2008), I have had the honor to serve as the Executive Assistant to the President of International Crisis Aid. There are tens of thousands of nonprofit organizations around the world, but ICA is like no other. First—in the programs & services provided. Second—in their accountability and integrity. And Third—in the character of the executive staff.

ICA’s focus of delivering emergency aid which is then transformed into long-term community development projects—focusing on solutions to the problems in the regions they work—makes ICA stand apart. ICA is often told by other missionaries who have worked “in the field” for years that they have never seen anything like what ICA is accomplishing. And what is amazing is what ICA is able to do with even a little bit of money. ICA makes funds stretch as far as possible—and then reevaluates to make it stretch to the unimaginable in order to reach as many people with quality care as possible.

In order to keep administrative and fundraising costs as low as possible, the Founder and President who has served full-time for over 10 years STILL HAS NOT RECEIVED ANY PAYMENT FROM ICA. Every purchase, no matter how small, is closely evaluated before any funds are spent. And multiple quotes are obtained to secure the best prices. The level of accountability this organization has in the office and in the field is beyond anything I’ve seen in my lifetime of working in the nonprofit sector.

The character of the executive staff both in the headquarters office and in the field programs shines through their daily personal sacrifices to help people. The executive staff have the expertise to be making a lot of money working wherever they would like—but instead, they sacrifice personally so that the number of people they serve can be increased.

Many people work for NGOs but wouldn’t give a dime to the organization they work for. ICA is an organization my family and I will forever support—financially and in service. I am honored to have served for four and a half years alongside the staff of ICA and I look forward to a lifetime of working with them and growing the organization to reach more people in need.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 19, 2010

more

May 19, 2010

I have been working with ICA since 2004 and been a donor of ICA since 2008. From top to bottom ICA is run with integrity and is the type of organization I am proud to be associated with. They are always more worried about helping others, before they think about themselves. It is also nice that they do work in the US and internationally. They realize that making the world a better place requires a global view.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

When we received pictures of the children we sponsor monthly and saw that we and ICA are making a difference in their lives. It is great to know that the money donated to ICA goes to the right places.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 14, 2010

more

May 14, 2010

ICA has raised the awareness of many of us in Missouri of the tremendous need for programming to address the issue of human trafficking of American girls. This is a need that many of us who have been in children and family services for many hears had not really taken the time to consider. ICA not only has the concern, but has developed programming in other countries to address this issue in those places. Because of its reputation and success, it has been asked to provide programming in the states to help American children caught up in this dreadful situation. We commend ICA for its leadership and continuing role in meeting this need.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

ICA has raised the awareness of this need to the leadership of our agency, including not only the management, but the board of trustees as well.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Administrative Tasks, Children’s Programs in St. Louis, Donor Relations, Events, Creating Bracelets, Organization and more Volunteer