Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
72 Reviews
1234.916675
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
September 24, 2013

more

September 24, 2013

Phenomenal. Easily one of the best non-profits on the planet. The amount of impact International Crisis Aid Inc has had on the world with their resources has not and will not be matched for many years to come.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would give them 1 billion dollars. They use money better than any organization I have ever seen.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

I went to Ethiopia with International Crisis Aid in 2009. I am from London, England but found out about the organization through Joyce Meyer Ministries. Put simply, that trip changed my life. There are a couple of things that struck me about ICA but one of the main things was that rather than coming to Ethiopia and 'taking over,' they connected with a local Ethiopian church and Ethiopian doctors who run the clinics and other programs on the ground. It's the idea of partnership that really struck me and ICA is truly making waves in that nation.

The work with the poor in rural areas, sponsoring children in poor families, the health clinic and the work with women who have been sex-trafficked. It is truly transforming a nation. I love the fact that the staff just get on with it, no fanfare, no fancy advertising campaigns with high administrative costs (when I went in 2009 there were only 2 paid members of staff in the US office, with 98% of all monies going directly into the programs ICA runs) just helping the people, because as they put it 'love had no boundaries.'

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

ICA is such an amazing ministry. After hearing about their work almost 3 years ago, my daughter (then only 7 years old) was so impacted by their ministry, especially the girls they help, that she felt burdened to help in any way we could to further ICA's impact. Although I feel like what we are able to do with our time & finances are only a drop in the bucket, the team at ICA is so encouraging, honoring and truly grateful for everything we help with, especially for the efforts of my daughter, which has been so important for her to see the impact she can have at a young age. Every person I have worked at ICA, from the CEO down, is humble & just plain honored to be serving as God's hands & feet here in St. Louis and around the world. I have never seen so much integrity & humility in a ministry. I am truly humbled & blessed for my entire family to play even a small part in such an amazing ministry not only for the work they do but also for the way they do it. ICA is top notch in every aspect. Thank you, ICA, for having such a profound impact not only on the world, but also on my family.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

I started getting involved with ICA about 2 plus years and have been wowed everytime I come in contact with them. They never take any credit and are the most sincere, down to earth, loving people that I have ever worked with. I joined Monarch Jewelry when I learned about this organization and what they stand for. Other volunteers at our church make this beautiful jewelry to sell and the proceeds go to help ICA support their safe home for girls saved from sex trafficking. What a mission! These girls need all of the help that everyone can do. God needs our help and so does ICA. We work closely with ICA in a lot of ways and hope that we can make a difference in a girls life. I have worked with other charities and they are so impersonal and you are just a volunteer to them. Not ICA, you become friends and not just with the other volunteers or office staff but with Pat and Sue Bradley too. They also care about your life and what they can do to help you. So, it isn't a one way street. They are just genuine and loving people to work for.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Maybe they need to toot their own horn a little more. Advertise and try to get the message out more while there seems to be exposure in the media.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

I have visited Ethiopia with ICA and have supported a child for several years. Everyone in the organization is rock solid and has a deep love for the work they do and the people they serve. Integrity and openness are key values in the organization. Pat has a special gift of finding people that no one else is helping, whether in Africa, the Middle East or Haiti. When Joyce Meyer was visiting a feeding center in Ethiopia, Pat was able to find a severely malnourished child for the video team. Standing back watching the events, I was stunned when Pat shared his excitement: not with Joyce and Dave Meyer's presence at the program but with finding one more child that needed to be in the feeding program! ICA is a feet on the ground, make a difference, do the work and save a life kind of organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand the staff to reach even more people!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

We have a non-profit ministry called, "Monarch" which increases awareness and provides funds for the ICA Safe Home in St. Louis through the sale of jewelry & accessories. We have been supporting ICA for two and a half years and because of their integrity, radical commitment to financial accountability & wisdom and, most importantly, their heart to help others which flows from the love of the Lord, we agreed a year ago to solely give ALL our profits to ICA!

Unlike many partnerships which turn out to be a "one- way benefit" ICA works to help us succeed in our mission as well. We have partnered together for awareness events in our community as well as vendor shows to sell our jewelry. Several ladies who are part of Monarch also serve at ICA on a regular basis. We have also had the awesome privilege of serving at the Safe Home by decorating it for Christmas (& providing Christmas baskets for the girls), teaching some rescued young women in the Safe Home to make a bracelet, assisting with their Walk/Run fundraiser and providing a space for their 10th Anniversary Celebration. What they do is always done in a fashion that does not put the lime light on the organization, but rather those they are serving ... we feel like we're doing this together!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Include cards with the newsletter to make it easy to sign up for automatic withdrawal on a monthly basis. (I don't think this is currently happening?)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 10, 2012

I have worked with a lot of charity's in my life but this one is my new focus. I am a single mom and unemployed right now so I can't always do as much as I would like to abut I can advocate and that ... more

September 10, 2013

I have been doing their 5K for freedom and doing what I can as far as advocacy and volunteering for ICA for a long time now. As a single mother with limited resources it is hard to find ways to feel like you are giving back and this is one of the few nonprofits I have worked with that makes you feel like you are really helping whether you can give a thousand dollars or only a few hours of your time. The people who work here full time are some of the most amazing, genuine people I have ever met. As someone with a 5 year old daughter I can't say enough how thankful I am for their SAFE program. To think that there are little girls out there that are my daughters age being brought into child sex trafficking every 2 minutes... Thank God there are groups like ICA who are dedicated to saving these babies.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't know that I can really think of anything at the moment.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2012

I have worked with a lot of charity's in my life but this one is my new focus. I am a single mom and unemployed right now so I can't always do as much as I would like to abut I can advocate and that is something that ICA gives you the chance to do. When you hear about children being trafficked for the pleasure of grown men... That is the most disgusting, destructive things you could ever imagine. But ICA is working to save these kids and if I can help in even a small way, that is awesome!!! Thank you ICA for allowing me and so many others the privilege of helping to save these kids, even if only by spreading awareness.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have witnessed first hand the incredible work that ICA does. They have so much compassion and love for what they do. They are dedicated and driven to make a difference. They are the definition of selfless. They stay long hours in the office or leave their families and loved ones for months just to feed another child or give another sex slave a bed. The work they do with sex trafficking victims is incredible. I went on a trip with them to aid the trafficked victims and they have such a brilliant program that really works. It's practical and gives women a clean slate in life. They go there with the
Message of love in their hearts and preach compassion and value and worth to those women. They make sure the women know they are loved and valued beyond any price tag. They work so hard to raise money for those safe homes and they make sure no woman is left behind. Every rescued girl
I met exuded joy and love. They call pat Bradley, the founder, father and consider the staff family. It's truly beautiful how ICA is changing the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been to Ethiopia several times with ICA. Each time we go we see what a difference ICA has made
in many family's there. Our first trip there was a set of twins that we found in the crowd that would have died from starvation if they had not been found. I am talking in a few day's, that's
how bad they were. ICA
took these kids into the program and starting helping feed the whole family along with the twins. Upon arriving at the medical clinic the second trip these kids were there and they were healthy. As we have been 4 times now we see what a difference ICA has made to the community. My wife and I sponsor 4
children through the child sponsorship program. And to see the progress they have made is awesome.
There are so many things I would like to comment on from working at orphanage, working at feeding clinics, also working with ICA and girls caught up in sex trafficking. Every facet of this organization is extremely well ran. To see what they can do with so little is amazing. and the heart of there staff is a
blessing to all who come in contact with them. ICA does so much more than just hand out food,
they try to teach the people of Ethiopia how to help themselves. Construction ICA does is performed
by locals in the villages which is a great help to all the families there. Any and all donations no matter
how big are small are use to the fullest. As a person that has been blessed to get to go there, thank you ICA for who you are, also for going to places where others won't go. And for living out everyday your
motto: LOVE HAS NO BOUNDRIES. If you are thinking of donating to ICA you won't regret it. LOVE LOVE
LOVE this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change nothing. Funding is the only things they need to change the world for the better.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have had the pleasure to serve in multiple capacities for this organization over the past few years. I am blown away each and every time that I have seen the work that they are doing to meet the needs of the people they give aid to. I know that ever minute that I spend or every dollar that I give will be maximized in the specific area of need. It is truly a wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Administrative Tasks, Children’s Programs in St. Louis, Donor Relations, Events, Creating Bracelets, Organization and more Volunteer