Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
63 Reviews
1234.904765
| 1 ... 3 4 56 |
Write A Review
April 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been blessed to go to Ethiopia with International Crisis Aid twice, and will return for a third trip in a couple weeks. One thing that really stands out to me about ICA is how instead of just focusing on one particular issue or problem, they have implemented a variety of programs and have produced amazing results. In the Angacha region of Ethiopia, they have provided clean drinking water, a feeding program, a medical clinic, and have begun construction on a hospital. This well-rounded approach has truly transformed an entire community and it's incredible thing to witness. Whenever someone asks me what I see and do in Ethiopia, it's hard to decide what to tell them about first. In addition to Angacha, I have also had the opportunity to see the other programs ICA has in Addis Ababa -- the outreach in the red light district, the SAFE homes, the girls' orphanage, the child sponsorship program... the list of accomplishments just goes on and on. I have such peace of mind supporting ICA because I have seen myself the quality and extent of care that ICA provides.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a donor of ICA, I am impressed by their constant involvement with their donors. Between their newsletters, facebook updates and other communication with ICA, their work is always visible. Everyone at ICA is truly passionate about helping hurting and needy people. I love how they go where other organizations are not going. Their commitment and integrity should be present in all non-profit work. They are doing tremendous work throughout the world.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have had the honor of working along side International Crisis Aid in Haiti in 2010 and Ethiopia in 2011. I have been beyond impressed at how ICA sees a need and finds a solution quickly without question. Their love for every person is a tangible expression of the organizations' mission: "Love knows no bounds." It is the heartbeat behind everything they do and its an honor to see that love in action.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Haiti - Earthquake relief and the rebuilding of an orphanage. Also in Ethiopia - Medical Missions, food distribution, and restoration of women victims of human trafficking.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What is unique about this organization?

They are flexible and culturally aware to the environments they serve. They provide respect, hope, dignity, and love as well as tangible expressions of relief.

April 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have had the opportunity to work with several mission ordinations in the past 15 years. Some of them have been great experiences and some just experiences. The difference is leadership... ICA has top notch leadership. Serving along side them I had the chance to see the passion, determination, and desire to fulfill the mission God has called them to. When you see solid leadership in place with a clear vision and great passion... Great things happen... God things happen. Don't miss out, help support or go on a trip with ICA.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My husband and I have had the privilege of knowing Pat and Sue Bradley from ICA for many years now. We met through our church, Victory World Church, in Norcross, GA. We were blessed to have been able to join Pat in Ethiopia a couple of years ago with our son, to personally see the work they are doing there. The ministry is growing and the vision that ICA has in reaching and ministering to people all over the world is coming to pass right before our eyes. We appreciate the honesty and integrity in which ICA functions. This ministry is certainly a testimony of how our support keeps on giving.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Our church built a well for the people of Ethiopia.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

Orphaned children, starving people and sex trade going on with young innocent girls who are actually still children.

Why did you make your donation at this time?

No better time.

What would you tell others about this organization?

This is a very worthwhile ministry who's dollars go directly to the mission at hand and without hardly any overhead, and is very successful in carrying out the vision.

April 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am the missions pastor at Victory World Church and our church has partnered with Pat and ICA on several high resource projects in Ethiopia and Haiti. Without exception, we have always been pleased with the kingdom results of these collaborations . I have personally spent time with Pat on the ground in Haiti directly after the earthquake, as well as in Ethiopia, and found him to be a man of faith, passion and integrity. I also have had the privilege of working on site with a couple of board members for ICA, and found them to passionately committed to the mission of ICA. I work with and have associations with numerous non-profits, and I would place ICA at the top of my list. My recommendation for this organization is without reservation ... whatsoever!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2012

more

April 12, 2012

I have been volunteering at ICA for several months. I enjoy my time here and feel like I am contributing to a very worthy cause. Pat, Sue and the rest of the staff are great! Their love and passion for hurting people around the globe is inspiring.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I work for a non-profit ministry that has supported ICA for the past ten years. During that time I've seen first hand how ICA uses the funds it has been entrusted with. This ministry has continuously handled itself with great integrity and wisdom. If you want to make a difference in someones life then donate to ICA.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I volunteered to work on the ICA 5 K Run for the last couple years and I was always impressed with the energy and commitment of the ICA Staff towards their mission. They are all wonderful people who work tirelessly to help others with their talent and treasure. I have personally known Pat Bradley for over 20 years and I must say he is at the top of the heap when it comes to helping others, and enlisting others to help!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing the work and commitment to their Mission.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to clone Pat Bradley

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

None

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

I met many new wonderful people and am now a veteran "race marshal".

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Wonderful. Helping others helps yourself.

April 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have wholeheartedly supported ICA since 2002 and went on a medical mission with them in 2008. I was so moved by their work there I was inspired to write a book about it (Where There Is No Comfort: Seven Days in Ethiopia). They are making a real and lasting difference in the world by saving and transforming lives and bringing hope where there is none.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Contact ICA for further information on how you can get involved.