Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I was so lucky to meet Lori at a small group. She was so amazing and kind! And I found out though a mutual friend she helps with ICF and I immediately wanted to help, I got to help once and wow was it fun we drove in this. Truck up to crivitz area to pick up books to deliver to Africa! It was so nice to know instead of the landfill children somewhere could use these books. ICF has a lot of amazing people volunteering there, you always feel like you have been there before! Love this group of people. I also like the brat frys! A and w fundraiser nights!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more fundraisers to get the name ICF out

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I worked with ICF for 6 years before moving to Alabama, and I continue to donate whenever possible. It's an incredible organization that really does make an impact. I have seen the work that goes into it and everyone is completely devoted to the cause. Everything is done with a spirit of charity.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Publicize it more!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

I came in contact with this organisation through its founder in 1999. I have since worked with them in helping to build orphanges and delivering their shipments to needy institutions such as orphanages, rehab centres, hospitals and clinics in cities and remote rural communities of my country and even our national disaster management organisation and MOH in my region. These shipments have come in the form of food, medicines, medical supplies, clothing, vehicles, etc. What an opportunity to work with such faithful and committed servants who make sure you properly account for all donations received and visit to check on your work to see that reports are a true reflection of what is being done on the ground. I would rate them highly and say thumps up all people for ICF.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I have no such suggestions

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with this organization for about 2 years, I have found it to have a love for those they help, and show respect and compassion to all. They are a fun group, yet hard working, very organized and have great relations with other organization they work with to be able to complete their ministry unto the Lord Jesus. They are people of prayer and dedication. I have somewhat known the director, David B. for more than 20 yrs, and find him and this organization faithful in Christ. I so much enjoy being apart of this group.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have always been very cautious of charities or organizations. The whole pretense of what is said and what really happens too my hard earned money that i want too see do more good for others, ends up in the pockets of the top people in the organization..and helps them build million dollar homes. But that turns me too the reason why i am writing this today. At a time when i was travelling around the US i was able too see many organizations of various types at work. But i had never seen an organization with such a broad understanding of what the needs of so many children under dire circumstances needed..From a piece of clothing too medicine, to a bowl of rice. From books to churches. And the ones that coordinate everything not only make the plans they travel too these destinations too make sure it does. The money goes where the money is stated. It is more than self evident. I would never give too another organization without checking into everything first. And i know IFC welcomes that you do that indeed. I proudly volunteer when i am able. And nothing can replace the joy in my heart when doing so... this is such an amazing organization fighting to provide the needs we here completely take for granted,,

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My daughter and I have helped out with ICF. It was great for her to learn more and get an understanding that the world is as she sees it, and their are people hurting for help. With this growl up she was able to get a better understanding and we have attended event they have had. I believe this is a great organization and I would recommend to people as I already have in the past. :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been familiar with this organization for more than 20 years. I do not know of another agency where virtually every penny donated gets to needy children/families in various parts of Africa. The leadership serves with integrity and humility. I am honored to support ICF!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been with ICF for over 15 years. I have been to Africa/Haiti with the org. Without sounding predigous, This org is one of the best of its kind! Friendly help. Always have FUN doing what we like to do and the volunteers that come in, are truly the best! We are always changed for the better after leaving the warehouse from doing the work that needs to get done. The joking around with everyone envolved helps us take the edge off and makes everyone feel comfortable while getting the work done. I am truly blessed to be a part of the org. ICF.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been with ICF for over 15 years. It has been some of if not most blessed times of my life volunteering with ICF. The people I work with are/have the best spirit I have ever experienced. The work gets done with enthusium and fun and most of the times, there is never a dull moment. After work is done, the organization treats the volunteers to lunch as a token of appreciation for there support. It is truly, in my opinion one of the few of this kind that gets the most for the least!!! The donors are GREAT and are amazed at what gets done for the little amount of money that is spent for expenses. Truly frugal with their money.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Very good charity! Over the years I did not realize that a great amount of donations go to those who are in charge of the charity and very little goes to those in great need. When I found out about ICF I was impressed that nearly 100% goes to those in need. When I send my donation it pleases me and I am sure it pleases our Lord that this organization is working not only to feed, clothe and teach others but more importantly to tell them about the saving grace of our Lord Jesus Christ.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help support programs no matter where you are in the world! Volunteer