Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful


By the grace of God,I (Rev.Boakai B.Paasewe of the Living Word Rural Ministries) have been partnering with ICF over 8 years .I'm so thankful to God for divinely connecting us with them and empowering us in helping to build schools ,churches, providing safe drinking water,building orphanage and
reaching out with shipments of relief items to needy communities and institutions in the city and rural communities.The relief items such as food ,medical supplies,vehicles,clothing, and Christmas gifts are great blessings, transforming lives and building brighter future for thousands of unprivileged rural children and meeting the current needs of Ebola victims' children in communities that have been badly hit by this deadly viral disease.
International Children Fund serves with love, integrity and humility. I am greatly honored to support ICF!

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 31, 2013

Very good charity! Over the years I did not realize that a great amount of donations go to those who are in charge of the charity and very little goes to those in great need. When I found out about ... more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

ICF is a wonderful organization that puts the needs of others first. They not only send food, clothing, medical supplies and more but most importantly they have partners in Africa that expose the people they are helping to the gospel of Jesus Christ.
I am thankful that I can afford to send a
contribution to people in need. So it was very important to me to be sure that the money I send is not being used for anything but that! I checked Charity Navigator and when I read that ICF has a 5 star rating that verified that this was an excellent organization.
I have had the opportunity to visit the warehouse from where the items are sent. I have seen the small two person office in this old warehouse. Instead of spending money given to them on improving their working conditions they give to those much less fortunate. This is an excellent organization!
October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Very good charity! Over the years I did not realize that a great amount of donations go to those who are in charge of the charity and very little goes to those in great need. When I found out about ICF I was impressed that nearly 100% goes to those in need. When I send my donation it pleases me and I am sure it pleases our Lord that this organization is working not only to feed, clothe and teach others but more importantly to tell them about the saving grace of our Lord Jesus Christ.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I've been with ICF for over 35 years. As I look back over the years all the people we have helped I am thankful that I could be one to help in this work. Now that we have started to work in Haiti I'm looking forward to doing more work there. ICF has built five homes. Praying that we will be able to continue to build more in the future.
October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We continue to support ICF because we know that every penny donated is used to help those way less fortune than us. The leaders Dave and Lori are wonderful, Christian people who are well respected in our community.

My children love putting together their shoe box every year for a child in
Africa for Christmas. ICF has helped us show them how good it feels to give to others.
October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I've have never seen such a fiscally responsible charity that goes above and beyond to make sure all donations get to the people they serve. They walk the talk and work tirelessly to do the job! If more people and charities were like them, the world would be a much better place! Blessed to know them!
October 28, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 31, 2013

I have been with ICF for over 15 years. I have been to Africa/Haiti with the org. Without sounding predigous, This org is one of the best of its kind! Friendly help. Always have FUN doing what we... more

October 28, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I have been full time volunteering with ICF for over 15 years now and it just seems to get better and better with the new faces that come in to help and certainly the oldies too. First I think, we know the reason we are doing it and then the attutude of the volunteers is amazing as they are asked at times to do some pretty diffucult things. That is where the rubber hits the road on the stick i out attitude comes in. We love what we do and why we do it. It is as simple as that. It is hard to find willing people to have a stick to it attitude when so many other things can be distracting. The "work" cannot get done without the help. Feed the hungry, clothing the naked, giving them, shelter and giving them the Gospel is truly what it is all about. We will burn out and not rust out, is our motto!!!!! PTL
October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been with ICF for over 15 years. I have been to Africa/Haiti with the org. Without sounding predigous, This org is one of the best of its kind! Friendly help. Always have FUN doing what we like to do and the volunteers that come in, are truly the best! We are always changed for the better after leaving the warehouse from doing the work that needs to get done. The joking around with everyone envolved helps us take the edge off and makes everyone feel comfortable while getting the work done. I am truly blessed to be a part of the org. ICF.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

We have been a neighboring tenant for the past two years and the ICF is such a refreshing organization. Dave, Lori and all the volunteers are excellent and its obvious they care about making a real difference. All of our donations go their way...and so should yours! =)

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 27, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I believe in ICF 100% because the organization uses their resources fully. Anyone can donate food and medical supplies but ICF follows up to be sure the items donated are getting to the people with the most need. On a personal note, I donated a boat and was actually able to see it in photos and in a report that it was being used to help people in need! To know that what is given is being used by those that it is intended to is what I love about the organization. What a blessing and wonderful cause.
October 27, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

I chose this charity to donate to based on their great record. I have been sending a monetary gift each month for the last few years and feel my donation is well spent.
October 27, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

I came across ICF approximately a year ago through a mutual friend and I got involved once I did my homework on ICF and I was impressed. I met Dr. David Bruenning, the Founder, and spoke to Lori, the President, and the two of them are wonderful Christians. What impressed me most about ICF is the monies they receive from donations, the items they collect, go directly toward their missions and I am so happy to be able to partner with ICF. ICF exceeds my expectations of any charity I ever was involved in. I plan to continue to partner with ICF until my Lord and Savior decides to call me home. Thank you Dr. David Bruenning and Lori Fulcer for all you do and to all the volunteers, donors, etc....together we can make a difference and are making a difference. Blessings, Susan

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help support programs no matter where you are in the world! Volunteer