Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

International Child Care is truly a blessing to the clients it serves. Children and families who live in unimaginable conditions are treated with respect and dignity in an environment designed to heal both their physical and emotional wounds. ICC has been in Haiti nearly 50 years doing amazing work. They are worthy of my donations because I know lives are being saved.
October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I was intially introduced to International Child Care (ICC) as a child over 40 years ago when I travelled to haiti with my late father to visit family and he insisted that we visited Grace Children's Hospital run by ICC. For over 45 years ICC through Grace Children's Hospital and pediatric clinics throughout Haiti and the Dominican Republic has successfully delivered treatment to poor children seriously ill with Tuberculsis, HIV/AIDS, Cholera and other ailments. They have offered prenatal services to expecting mothers. They have also provided preventitive treatment to children through vaccinations and other treatment.

After losing contact with ICC in my early adult years, I reconnected with ICC after I made a donation to ICC with funds collected as donations at my father's funeral 10 years ago. I was presently surprised that ICC had sustained their work in Haiti over time. Many NGOs had come and gone in Haiti during the decades that ICC continued offering their services to the children in need.

ICC distinguishes itself from other non for profits because it operates efficiently with a small staff in the U.S. and productively with a Haitian staff delivering services in Haiti. Of the dollar donated, the vast majority goes towarss the delivery of services in lieu of funding administration.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Broaden the target donor community.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 3, 2013

ICC is a very highly-rated non-profit organization. I had the opportunity to travel to Haiti with a group for the first time in 2012, and for me it was a life-changing experience. Meeting the doctors, nurses and staff at Grace Children's Hospital, playing with the children and seeing Port-Au-Prince first-hand was heart-warming, fascinating and at times tragic as you see the vast poverty and need throughout Haiti. Grace Children's Hospital is staffed completely by Haitians which deeply impressed me. Although the hospital is now in temporary quarters, they do a wonderful job of treating thousands of children and their families as well as providing services such as health education and counseling. I found the staff to be very caring and friendly. International Child Care is certainly an outstanding organization and Grace Children's Hospital is making a very real and positive difference in Haiti.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2011

I am very impressed with the work ICC is doing in Haiti and DR. Join us as we make a positive impact on children! The School of Nursing will be rebuilt and will make a difference in the future of those who live in Haiti and DR.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

hearing the impact of our volunteers on the children and the nursing school

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try to get nationwide support

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers