Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

I became involved in this wonderful organization when Grace Hospital first opened, and have been telling the story ever since, to anyone who would listen! This amazing group has made unbelievable strides in changing health care attitudes and delivery in this poverty stricken country of Haiti,and spread their work into the Dominican Republic. From a children's hospital with 50 crib mattreses and a rented residence, and with very little money, bringing hope to the people for relief from the dreaded disease of tb, - to leading the campaign throughout the country against tb., and continuing to find solutions to their many health problems - solutions appropriate for the situations - throughout the Island, ICC works miracles. I continue to tell their story - of clean water for communities, school children, families; of healthy births free of tetanus, of spreading hope and love and encouragement and support and practical solutions health and wholeness.
October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

International Child Care is a fantastic organization that has been working in Haiti for nearly 50 years. They have a remarkable history and provide care to hundreds of children every day. I personally spent several days in Port-au-Prince and visited their hospital (Grace Children’s Hospital). I was impressed by their dedicated staff and overall compassion. It’s sad to see so many problems in Haiti, a country that’s had to endure so many catastrophes over the last several decades. But, it’s really gratifying and encouraging to see ICC making such a positive impact there. Truly a special organization...
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

I have been a Board Member of ICC for four years but have been invovled with ICC's work in Haiti and the Dominican Republic for over 15 years. Over the years I have seen first hand the difference that ICC and Grace Children's Hospital has made in the lives of the children of Haiti and the DR. I chose to be part of the organization because of the dedication of ICC staff and the amzing work they do.
September 30, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 4, 2013

My first trip to Haiti was in 1998, when I was 1st exposed to "ICC". This experience was my epiphany. Soon thereafter I gratefully accepted the opportunity to join the board of directors, and I have... more

September 30, 2014

What is amazing to me is the high level of dedication put forth by the men and women of International Child Care - from the office staff, to the health workers, to the nurses, to the doctors, attendees in the children's ward, to those who provide other important services, sometimes with little or no recognition. As a board member, I find it very hard to not do my best to assist those in the field, when they do so much to make a difference to those in critical need. My hat is off to them, and I will continue to strive to provide the necessary resources for those in the field who are putting forth those important services at the hospital, clinic, home, or where-ever those in need gather - especially the children! They give me tremendous strength, and determination, with a sense of hope for the future in Haiti and the D.R.
October 4, 2013

My first trip to Haiti was in 1998, when I was 1st exposed to "ICC". This experience was my epiphany. Soon thereafter I gratefully accepted the opportunity to join the board of directors, and I have been involved with ICC ever since. Dealing the non-profit sector is difficult at times. However, my experience with ICC, and it's mission, has been most rewarding, especially the people that I have had the pleasure to work with and for. In spite of the obstacles present in Haiti (especially) and the Dominican Republic, ICC continues to make a difference in the lives of children, their families, and those delivering the mission. Even with its many challenges, ICC is making a BIG difference, and I'm proud to be associated with it! I will strive to work with ICC to provide "Health and Hope..." to the the "least of these", as ICC has made a HUGE impact on my life too!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to see more board members and staff be more responsible as it applies to consistent communication and consistency in what they do. Please keep in mind that there are many committed people with ICC. However, obtaining consistent information and committment from some people has been difficult, thereby making it frustratingly difficult to deliver important programs to those in critical need.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 28, 2014

more

September 28, 2014

I have been a Board Member of ICC USA for about three years and am amazed by the incredible things that are happening for the children and families of Haiti and the Dominican Republic. This organization does a tremendous job with direct fundraising in the US to support these efforts, as well as working side by side with the great people in these countries that are delivering the much needed services. I'm happy and honored to continue supporting ICC USA.
October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

For 30 years I have observed International Child Care operation. I have been impressed as a volunteer and board member with the health care provided to children and their families. International Child Care provides holistic health care to families and communities in the Lowe Delmas area of Port-au-Prince Haiti. I have been able to directly observe where my dollars and yours providing hope and health care to those in the greatest need. Follow the continue service on www.internatinalchildcare.org Ellen L. Palmer, PhD RN

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only change I would make is to increase their revenue to expand the services.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I have been deeply committed to the work of International Child Care for over thirteen years. I spent twelve years on staff and have continued my involvement as a member of the Board of Directors. I fully support ICC's philosophy of empowerment and self-sustaining ministry, and have witnessed firsthand the impact International Child Care's programs have on children, families and entire communities in Haiti and the Dominican Republic.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

International Child Care USA is an excellent organization that focuses on the health and wellness of children and families in Haiti and the Dominican Republic. I've been involved for a couple of years now and have seen their good works in action. They do amazing things!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

ICC is a wonderful organization! It's amazing the number of children they help every year, and the impact this organization has in Haiti and the Dominican Republic.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

I first became engaged with ICC some 15 years ago when I went to Grace Children's Hospital to visit the children on a trip to Port-au-Prince. I was so impressed with the quality of care they were providing at Grace that for many years, on each visit to Haiti, I would take any team I led to Grace to see their work. Two years ago I was invited to be a member of the Board and have had to opportunity to learn more about the amazing work of ICC in both Haiti and the Dominican Republic. I would encourage anyone interested to view the organizations website and to become more informed of all the good work this organization has done and will continue to do in the future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would increase funding to ICC so they can continue to grow in their service to the people of Haiti and the Dominican Republic.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers