Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I began this internship about 2 months ago and I am enjoying my job and having a great experience at ICAF. As a training ground of my career and development, I used my bilingual skills to reach out Korean companies and schools (I am originally from South Korea). By promoting connections with worldwide charities and advancing international connections, I have learned creating connections with different communities and enhancing collaborative skills. More importantly, I learned about myself to see what I am going to pursue for dream in the future. I am very positive about that those young and ambitious students would love to work with ICAF staff and to take great opportunities to see the directions of your career path. Work conditions are relaxed and very flexible so that you can always have a nice talk with people around you and there will always be someone to help you.


Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would say that it will be nicer to have a bigger office sicne there are many people who want to join us.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I've been involved with the arts ever since I was little kid. I volunteer as a mentor and was the president of a club servicing students with learning disabilities to convey their emotions through the art projects. ICAF allows me to be in a diverse environment that supports creativity within children. ICAF challenges me on a daily bases to think of art and creativity in a different way and how it impacts the world around us. I have been volunteering at ICAF for a year and each time I come into the office, I look forward to doing different activities with the staff and other volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I am a current George Washington University student studying international affairs interning here at ICAF and I have loved every day of it. Every member of the team here is all passionately working towards the same goal of spreading the values of a creative mind and self-expression in children. Dr. Ishaq is extremely dedicated and constantly brainstorming with us new ways to expand ICAF's reach. I it is a great experience to be part of this process. As an international Affairs major I enjoy working with a non-profit that operates internationally and using the globalized world to spread such amazing values. I grew up attending small schools that always emphasized the arts and creative expression, so it is really rewarding to be a part of an organization that is making it possible for children all over the world to develop to their full artistic, creative, and innovative potential.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand the office and task force even more for a greater reach.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I came to D.C. from California for an internship program and after talking to many of the other students I came with, I feel so lucky that I got an internship here at I.C.A.F. Even though the organization has an international impact, the office is small and it is an opportunity to make a meaningful difference in the world. I am currently doing outreach to schools on the West Coast for the Arts Olympiad and learning a lot about how non-profits operate. The chairman Dr. Ishaq is also very personable and makes an effort to facilitate interns' professional growth. I love working here!"

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I am a currently Arts Olymiad officer at this organization. My given task is to invite as many Japanese students in the U.S as I can to the Arts Olympiad program that will be held in 2015. I found this job very fascinating so far because I can provide great art opportunities for the students from my home country to participate in the program that will improve the participants' creativity and prevent them from obesity. It is a totally innovative idea and I am glad I have a chance to work at ICAF to support the program.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

International Child Art Foundation is always the best organization which help kids with not only art and creavity but also obesity. The organization has innovative art lessons which combine art and sports. Also the Arts Oylmpiad and World Child art festival bring children from all over the world together and help them to understnad each other's culture. I have been here since this september. I really enjoy working here and appreciate to be involved to make a change for children in the world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothig

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I work as in intern at ICAF, I am an Arts Olympiad Officer and my job is to connect international schools and children to our program. I must say I am really impressed with what they have been doing here for the past 15 years. This small organization is truly dedicated to nurturing creativity in children. There is no other organization like it, it is truly a unique experience working for them. They are extremely passionate about what they do and I only wish to help them with their future endeavors.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

International Child Art Foundation has always been serving as the best organization to encourage the children's creativity and empathy through a series of activities and programs, among which the Arts Olympiad is the most well-known, influential and wonderful. I have been interning here as a program officer for over two months and there is no doubt I am experiencing the best time in my life and learning so much in an interesting and inspiring way.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

The international child art foundation is one if the most caring non-profits I have encountered. This foundation truly wants to help expand the creative minds of children all over the world. I feel like this is the only place where I will be able to meet representatives from all over the world who actually care about children arts as well. As a theatre major, interning here has also expanded my creative mind as well. Further, I have learned to be less selfish and to out those who are going to change our future first, which is our youth.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not make any changes, this foundation is on the right path.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I started interning for the International Child Art Foundation since November of last year. I was drawn to the ICAF's mission, and I wanted to contribute to the organization.

In my experience of volunteering for the ICAF, I could see how the ICAF has helped and inspired children and
grownups alike all over the world. It was very fulfilling to know how much the ICAF have helped children, and how much the ICAF is appreciated. I look forward to volunteer for the ICAF again during the upcoming World Children's Festival.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers