Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
December 8, 2014

more

December 8, 2014

I'm a donor and a volunteer. The people who work and volunteer here truly care, and they do great work. I have much love for seabirds and there's no better place to rehabilitate them than IBR. They care for every seabird, from the common mallard duck to the occasional booby, albatross, or puffin that finds its way there. They've got an impressive release record. The work this organization does gives me hope.
December 3, 2014

more

December 3, 2014

Since 2008 I have seen how IBR brings together kind, hardworking, dedicated people from all walks of life to take a bird (or other oiled animal) from death's doorstep, through the center where they get the care and treatment they need, then transported to an appropriate place for release so they can continue their lives. From the simple case of an orphaned bird that needs only food water warmth and a safe place to grow up enough to survive on their own, to the most complicated cases that can require multiple surgeries and months in care, every bird matters and gets its best chance at returning to its home. Sponsor companies who donate their products are key in this process too, like Dawn and Simple Green. How can you help? Donate time, money and or supplies, help raise awareness, participate in and support environmental preservation and cleanup and responsible disposal of trash and other hazardous waste.
November 13, 2014

more

November 13, 2014

The staff has been great to me and always show a great deal of care for their volunteers. As someone who wanted to get hands-on animal training but didn't find many places that would allow me to do so, this place was perfect with all the training I have received. I still do some of the dirty work but we all take our turns with it. The other volunteers are as great as the staff. I've been there for over a year and plan on keeping on going for as long as I can.
November 10, 2014

more

November 10, 2014

I been volunteering for IBR since 2011. I wanted to rehab wildlife and IBR was the closes place. I didn't really know anything about birds when I started, but all the staff are patient teachers and I have learned so much. Seeing all the beautiful, amazing birds get better and return to the wild makes all the work worth it.
November 10, 2014

more

November 10, 2014

I have been a volunteer at IBRC since 2009 and am amazed at the dedication of both the staff and my fellow volunteers. Both take the time to teach and encourage everyone to do the best they can for the birds in care. I never imagined I would be able to have such an impact on some of the most delicate and some of the largest birds in this area. It has been the most amazing experience in my life.
November 9, 2014

more

November 9, 2014

The world of wildlife rehabilitation introduced to me by IBRC has been the most rewarding experience of my life. The dedicated staff are certainly not in their career for the money. They work long, demanding and challenging days to give life back to the disabled and sometimes abused birds that come to the hospital. During baby season, it is common for staff to work 12+ hours, day in and day out. Every procedure and protocol is constantly reviewed and assessed with the thought 'we can improve our care for these amazing animals.' It has been a privilege and honor to be a volunteer with this incredible organization for 10 years. Through my journey of animal care, I have learned so many things that enrich my life every day. Going to the beach or taking a walk out in nature should would be a sterile place if it weren't for the birds. Thank goodness IBRC is there to care for our precious gifts of nature when they are sick or injured. I do believe I have contributed myself to help save birds, but believe me, the birds have done a thousand times more to save me. Please give your support to this superior organization. Thank you.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 9, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
November 9, 2014

I've been working alongside International Bird Rescue's Oil Spill Response Team for many years. They are super dedicated group of folks that have worked on spills all over the world – including many where there was no reporting party and no funds were promised. When their team's are mobilized, they hit the ground running with the primary object of helping wildlife in distress.

The South Africa spill is a good testament of their passion and teamwork: http://bird-rescue.org/success-stories/saving-20,000-penguins.aspx

November 5, 2014

more

November 5, 2014

I have only been a volunteer at IBR for a short time and I am amazed at the dedication of the staff and fellow volunteers. I wish more people were aware of the IBR's invaluable service and would also volunteer to help these selfless individuals and the birds they treat.
November 4, 2014

more

November 4, 2014

I have volunteered at the IBR for over two years. I have found the staff expreamly knowledgeable and hard working. The center provides valuable care for oiled and injured seabirds.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 3, 2014

more

November 3, 2014

You will never meet a more dedicated, knowledgeable and hardworking staff than that of International Bird Rescue. As a volunteer and donor since 2007, I have constantly been impressed by the impact that Bird Rescue has on its clients (the birds) and the public. They save countless lives, fighting incredible odds to do so, and manage to have this impact on a shoestring budget. It's a volunteer strong organization, with many volunteers giving countless hours and dollars to the organization. This speaks volumes - if you can see how an organization works from the inside and still want to contribute your hard-earned dollars, then you know the organization is doing something completely right. I love International Bird Rescue and I will always support their work.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers