Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
41 Reviews
1234.682935
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I have been diagnosed with bipolar for 31 years. Every day, IBF provides messages of hope and support, as well as cutting edge information - right to my phone via Facebook. I love IBF!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Perfect just as it is!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I am so thankful I was able to find the IBF because it has helped not only me, being diagnosed with BiPolar little over a year, but it has also helped my marriage. Having information and resources to help my husband and family understand what is going on, makes it a bit easier on me as well. IBF Facebook page is one I follow closely. The articles and blogs are great and I'm proud to share the information with others. I have referred the site a few times. Thank you IBF!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 28, 2014

more

July 28, 2014

For about a year I have benefitted from the information posted. I was diagnosed with bipolar 20 years ago. I have learned some helpful things from the internet posts. I have agreed with 90% of the information. I refer information to others with mental illness.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have a bipolar disorder and reading all the information that the Foundation provides helps a lot to feel that someone out there is working to find for us better meds, therapy, prevention on relaps. Only a Bipolar will always understand a Bipolar but the Foundation does a great job understanding and supporting, just love for you guys!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

A couple weeks ago, my psychiatrist started to mention the possibility of bipolar disorder in my mental status. I was then, after weeks of extensive analysis and evaluation, officially diagnosed with type I mixed bipolar disorder. The International Bipolar Foundation(IBPF) has provided me with many interesting articles on my facebook home page that have furthered my understanding of the disorder as well as my understanding of the actions and behaviors I have presented in the past and the reasons behind them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

I have bi-polar. Everyday I realize with this website I am not alone. My struggles don't go unnoticed. They gave great support banners I can proudly display on my Facebook. Having bi-polar doesn't define me as a person , it is part of my person. Through the support on this website many people can show support for others and talk about their story. I am very grateful to the Bi-Polar organization for having the wisdom and strength to boldly help others with this disorder. Sincerely Janet Thomas

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure they got more funding to continue to help others and research bi-polar.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 16, 2013

more

August 16, 2013

For 22 years now I have been the only person who has stayed in contact with my daughter who has Bipolar disorder, the pain and struggle that she and I have gone through can't be describe here. My daughter again is hospitalized, I cannot express how thankful and grateful the education I have received on the webinars through International Bipolar Foundation, they have enabled and equip me to see that education of this illness has finally given me understanding and hope for my daughter. My prayer is that one day she can view this educational webinars and referrals so she can start to see that she has a hopeful, productive future. This education that I have gone through should be given to doctors, hospitals and long term facilities and social workers that are connected to help the mentally ill patient.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

spread the word how this organization needs to be acknowledge in the media to further the education of mental illness, the only way this world will come to understand what a Bipolar patient suffers is through the education and support from all levels of government, legislation, and public.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 25, 2013

more

July 25, 2013

The day I was diagnosed with bipolar disorder was such an eventful experience that I will never forget. It has impacted every decision I have made in my life from that point forward. I have been so blessed to find such an organization as this at such a young age! My thanks goes out to those that created/run this organization. I learned about you five years after my diagnosis, and those first five years were very difficult and lonely with no one outside my immediate family to support me. Now that I have found an entire network of those that have the same diagnosis as I have, I'm not so lonely anymore........ so thanks!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

i have been following IBPF postings since the last two year. the communications are very helpful. as a BP person- i have been immensely getting benefitted from the research, communications and other efforts of IBPF. their emails also contain lot of information and knowledge on the subject. IBPF should play greater role in international arena.

thanks

G M Sastry
India

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

it should have chapter in countries such as India. I would like to volunteer for this!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The International Bipolar Foundation helped encourage and educate me. I really appreciate the information they have provided. I want everyone to know about this foundation so that more people can be helped.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers