Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
41 Reviews
1234.682935
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

I have bipolar 1 and have struggled with this for two years. Prior to that I was diagnosed with major depressive disorder after the birth of my son. The International Bipolar Foundation Foundation and it's webinars have been a source of great information for me.

Thank you.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

I'm early onset rapid cycling bipolar with multiple OCD. I’m also an artist and have written a couple of essays in regards to a series of paintings that I’m creating that are concerned with my experience with being bipolar from such a young age. The essays can be found here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/684800134895485/

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I live in the UK and only discovered this charity recently when I was seeking help. I emailed them and always received a quick reply which was personal and always from the same member of staff. I am so grateful for their support and helping me be brave and be more open about my bipolar disorder. I have since listened to great advice from top researchers who give very interesting and relevant advice/information. I am so supportive of their work and am beginning to join in as a volunteer to help in any way I can.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I joined the International Bipolar Foundation about 6 months ago after being directed there from another site. The amount of information and resources available is amazing. I have bipolar disorder and have always been very secretive about it. I have followed IBF daily through Facebook and prior to World Bipolar Day started doing a lot of research about mental illness and stigma, especially around bipolar disorder. Through the encouragement of the stories I read from people involved in the foundation and the ever increasing frustration I was feeling about having to hide my mental illness I decided to "come out" to my facebook friends about my bipolar disorder. It was a very liberating and rewarding experience for me. I continue to benefit from the information, the positivity and the resources this group provides. And, I am constantly astounded at the reach of the Foundation.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

After leaving the hospital when I had my last episode, I was desperate to learn more about my illness and find suppport. IBPF was an immense support and gave me hope & courage. The current research they provided about bipolar disorder from various sources was very informative & that was what I was most interested in. They also shared several articles on how to cope with the illness. I also applaud their efforts to help reduce the stigma about mental illness. I was very happy to find an organization solely dedicated to bipolar disorder. I strongly believe that organizations such as the International Bipolar Foundation (IBFP) are GREATLY needed in this time and age considering there is still such a huge amount of stigma surrounding mental illness and it is still such a taboo topic in many societies around the world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make the facebook page for IBFP look a little more professional looking.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Experiencing a fairly new diagnosis of a family member with BP is overwhelming and would be even more so if I had to do the research about the illness on my own. It is comforting to know that I can go to IBPF
website and find current information around the globe regarding ongoing research,
medications, personal
memoirs, books, lectures, etc. The few lectures and webinars I have participated in have been invaluable. More than anything, it has been re-assuring and less isolating to read that others share similar challenges and concerns regarding their loved ones illness. LBB

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

I was diagnosed with bipolar disorder a couple of years ago. The international bipolar foundation has helped me a lot in learning more about my disorder and how to manage it. They have this amazing handbook that is incredibly useful to me and my family in understanding this disorder. Their web seminars have also been incredibly useful. I feel supported because of them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers