Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
41 Reviews
1234.682935
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

I have bipolar II and have had episodes of depression throughout my adult life. It was only diagnosed though three years ago. I love the webinars that the International Bipolar Foundation have almost every Wednesday. They are very educational. The site is full of good information and resources. It helps me be more informed both about my own condition, but also in ways I can support others. I am glad I found the site.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Sometimes I have a problem finding recorded webinars but I always do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I have Ultra Rapid/Ultradian Cycling Bipolar Disorder. I've been treatment resistant, and have embarked on a research journey for my wellbeing and seeking ways to amplify the limited effect medication has on me. I feel honored to be able to assist this organization, they bring much needed information, geared towards patients, loved ones, caretakers and the general community on an international scale. Personally, I have helped them translate their "Healthy Living" manual to Spanish. They bring varied topics, from scientific research data, personal blogs, media articles, among others. They are readily available through various social media outlets, including Facebook & Twitter. They also post motivational images, fostering positive feedback among the audience. Last, but not least, they actively monitor to answer any urgent concerns or questions asked. The International Bipolar Foundation is an excellent resource, not just an informational one, but also for those seeking support from like-minded individuals or fellow patients or caretakers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

-Perhaps add a designated mental health professional to occasionally participate in social media (for example, once a week) in answering questions or expanding on a designated topic.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I have had rapid cycling type 1 bipolar since I was 18 years old (now I am 31) and this organization is full of both personal accounts of strength and hope, and medical research. There is something for everyone here. They are also understanding to my medical needs and that's great to help with someplace who is sensitive to my needs as well as being efficient. I am not only helping myself but helping others as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I have Rapid Cycling Bipolar, and was diagnosted two years ago... taking my meds regularly, and feeling now that i ca go forward and address other issues in my life. It helps to be informed! And the FOundation, with their works, helps us all. Thanks!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Post more about the latest discoveries about psychotherapies

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This foundation has helped me for several years to deal with my disorder. A valuable resource from scientific evidence to personal blogs. I'm happy to say a few years later now I have joined the very talented bloggers with my first post this month.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't think of any thing they can improve upon.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I started blogging for the foundation in April and through my own writing, reading others writing and all of the feedback I have gained so much value and insight. I am very appreciative of this foundation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Bring more conferences to Canada!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have Bipolar Disorder, and being part of a group that spreads positive vibes about this illness helps me feel empowered about my own health and treatment.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

I am not a volunteer, or a professional, or any of the other listed categories, I am family member of someone I love who has a dual diagnosis of BPD and BPD (go figure). The IBF site is a breath of fresh air to those of us who have given up the hope finding a better way to help those we care for and about. I have hope again because this very informative site offers so many newer ideas and support to all of us daring to seek answers from the medical institutions in N.America. This site offers the best eyes on the Disorder that I have ever seen.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have it be a Canadian site, but I'll be continuing to follow what they do because it has relevant information for Canadians too.

More feedback...

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 18, 2013

more

August 18, 2013

As a person who lives with bipolar, this foundation helps to rid society of the stigma people have towards mental illness. They do their best to get people help and educate others about mental illness. I am fortunate to now serve on their CAC and help advise them on areas we still need to reach. I wish I had known about them early on in my diagnosis.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This organization has been a huge support to my whole family. I am so grateful that we found them! My daughter struggles with Bipolar Disorder. Together we can make a difference.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers