Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
41 Reviews
1234.682935
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

I have bipolar 1 and have struggled with this for two years. Prior to that I was diagnosed with major depressive disorder after the birth of my son. The International Bipolar Foundation Foundation and it's webinars have been a source of great information for me.

Thank you.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

I'm early onset rapid cycling bipolar with multiple OCD. I’m also an artist and have written a couple of essays in regards to a series of paintings that I’m creating that are concerned with my experience with being bipolar from such a young age. The essays can be found here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/684800134895485/

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

I have bipolar II and have had episodes of depression throughout my adult life. It was only diagnosed though three years ago. I love the webinars that the International Bipolar Foundation have almost every Wednesday. They are very educational. The site is full of good information and resources. It helps me be more informed both about my own condition, but also in ways I can support others. I am glad I found the site.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Sometimes I have a problem finding recorded webinars but I always do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I have Ultra Rapid/Ultradian Cycling Bipolar Disorder. I've been treatment resistant, and have embarked on a research journey for my wellbeing and seeking ways to amplify the limited effect medication has on me. I feel honored to be able to assist this organization, they bring much needed information, geared towards patients, loved ones, caretakers and the general community on an international scale. Personally, I have helped them translate their "Healthy Living" manual to Spanish. They bring varied topics, from scientific research data, personal blogs, media articles, among others. They are readily available through various social media outlets, including Facebook & Twitter. They also post motivational images, fostering positive feedback among the audience. Last, but not least, they actively monitor to answer any urgent concerns or questions asked. The International Bipolar Foundation is an excellent resource, not just an informational one, but also for those seeking support from like-minded individuals or fellow patients or caretakers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

-Perhaps add a designated mental health professional to occasionally participate in social media (for example, once a week) in answering questions or expanding on a designated topic.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I have been diagnosed with bipolar for 31 years. Every day, IBF provides messages of hope and support, as well as cutting edge information - right to my phone via Facebook. I love IBF!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Perfect just as it is!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I have had rapid cycling type 1 bipolar since I was 18 years old (now I am 31) and this organization is full of both personal accounts of strength and hope, and medical research. There is something for everyone here. They are also understanding to my medical needs and that's great to help with someplace who is sensitive to my needs as well as being efficient. I am not only helping myself but helping others as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I live in the UK and only discovered this charity recently when I was seeking help. I emailed them and always received a quick reply which was personal and always from the same member of staff. I am so grateful for their support and helping me be brave and be more open about my bipolar disorder. I have since listened to great advice from top researchers who give very interesting and relevant advice/information. I am so supportive of their work and am beginning to join in as a volunteer to help in any way I can.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I am so thankful I was able to find the IBF because it has helped not only me, being diagnosed with BiPolar little over a year, but it has also helped my marriage. Having information and resources to help my husband and family understand what is going on, makes it a bit easier on me as well. IBF Facebook page is one I follow closely. The articles and blogs are great and I'm proud to share the information with others. I have referred the site a few times. Thank you IBF!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I have Rapid Cycling Bipolar, and was diagnosted two years ago... taking my meds regularly, and feeling now that i ca go forward and address other issues in my life. It helps to be informed! And the FOundation, with their works, helps us all. Thanks!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Post more about the latest discoveries about psychotherapies

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 28, 2014

more

July 28, 2014

For about a year I have benefitted from the information posted. I was diagnosed with bipolar 20 years ago. I have learned some helpful things from the internet posts. I have agreed with 90% of the information. I refer information to others with mental illness.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers