Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.755
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
July 28, 2014

more

July 28, 2014

For about a year I have benefitted from the information posted. I was diagnosed with bipolar 20 years ago. I have learned some helpful things from the internet posts. I have agreed with 90% of the information. I refer information to others with mental illness.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This foundation has helped me for several years to deal with my disorder. A valuable resource from scientific evidence to personal blogs. I'm happy to say a few years later now I have joined the very talented bloggers with my first post this month.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't think of any thing they can improve upon.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I started blogging for the foundation in April and through my own writing, reading others writing and all of the feedback I have gained so much value and insight. I am very appreciative of this foundation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Bring more conferences to Canada!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have Bipolar Disorder, and being part of a group that spreads positive vibes about this illness helps me feel empowered about my own health and treatment.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have a bipolar disorder and reading all the information that the Foundation provides helps a lot to feel that someone out there is working to find for us better meds, therapy, prevention on relaps. Only a Bipolar will always understand a Bipolar but the Foundation does a great job understanding and supporting, just love for you guys!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I joined the International Bipolar Foundation about 6 months ago after being directed there from another site. The amount of information and resources available is amazing. I have bipolar disorder and have always been very secretive about it. I have followed IBF daily through Facebook and prior to World Bipolar Day started doing a lot of research about mental illness and stigma, especially around bipolar disorder. Through the encouragement of the stories I read from people involved in the foundation and the ever increasing frustration I was feeling about having to hide my mental illness I decided to "come out" to my facebook friends about my bipolar disorder. It was a very liberating and rewarding experience for me. I continue to benefit from the information, the positivity and the resources this group provides. And, I am constantly astounded at the reach of the Foundation.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

A couple weeks ago, my psychiatrist started to mention the possibility of bipolar disorder in my mental status. I was then, after weeks of extensive analysis and evaluation, officially diagnosed with type I mixed bipolar disorder. The International Bipolar Foundation(IBPF) has provided me with many interesting articles on my facebook home page that have furthered my understanding of the disorder as well as my understanding of the actions and behaviors I have presented in the past and the reasons behind them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

I have bi-polar. Everyday I realize with this website I am not alone. My struggles don't go unnoticed. They gave great support banners I can proudly display on my Facebook. Having bi-polar doesn't define me as a person , it is part of my person. Through the support on this website many people can show support for others and talk about their story. I am very grateful to the Bi-Polar organization for having the wisdom and strength to boldly help others with this disorder. Sincerely Janet Thomas

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure they got more funding to continue to help others and research bi-polar.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

I am not a volunteer, or a professional, or any of the other listed categories, I am family member of someone I love who has a dual diagnosis of BPD and BPD (go figure). The IBF site is a breath of fresh air to those of us who have given up the hope finding a better way to help those we care for and about. I have hope again because this very informative site offers so many newer ideas and support to all of us daring to seek answers from the medical institutions in N.America. This site offers the best eyes on the Disorder that I have ever seen.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have it be a Canadian site, but I'll be continuing to follow what they do because it has relevant information for Canadians too.

More feedback...

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

The diligence, work ethic, and dedication of the International Biopolar Foundation is impeccable. They have reached across the globe helping countless individuals and their families and friends of those with the mental illness Bipolar Disorder. Their efforts have literally saved lives. I highly recommend them to anyone in such need. IBPF is amazing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers