Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
85 Reviews
1234.964715
Write A Review
October 3, 2013

more

October 3, 2013

I have been donating to IAHV for several years. I have met several volunteers and have been really touched by the dedication and commitment. It is one of the few organizations which offer holistic solutions to issues we are facing today. And also most of the contrubution goes to the project and only few %goes to administration.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to see it in more countries

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I'm frequent donor for their children education program. I've visited the schools and seen the progress in under privileged children, whose no prior generations had any education. The schools are very clean, food is very healthy, and really makes smart and brilliant students. One most wonderful aspect about this organization is they are completely run by volunteers and therefore their administrative costs are low turning most of your donations into direct benefit to the society.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

do some ad campaign to highlight the great work they are doing all over the world and also to make it more well known all over.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

My son and many other teens are benefited by the YES! course offered by IAHV. I felt that the money donated to IAHV go long way be it for veterans programs or for any trauma relief program. The voluneteers are dedicated and diligent about using the money for administrative expenses.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2013

more

September 24, 2013

IAHV has been one of the first organizations to respond to natural as well as man made calamities around the world. I have contributed to their many volunteer efforts - from Bosnia war to 9/11, Tsunami, Iraq war, Afghanistan war and other such tragedies. The organization is well run with respected leaders from the community. I have found IAHV volunteers to be truly selfless in service and genuine in their passion for the cause. I recommend this organization highly.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2013

more

September 24, 2013

this is a very dedicated volunteer organization. I'm inspired by their energy, willing to go the extra mile in bringing a difference in people's lives.

The participants response after attending the programs offered by the organization were very positive.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2013

more

September 24, 2013

The organization with projects that span a wide spectrum
of activities from sustainable tribal schools to disaster relief, run
by volunteers who themselves use sustainable techniques to keep
their inspiration and energy high is just so unique. And all this
With some of the lowest
operating expenses of any non-profit in
the world!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have better marketing of its impact.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2013

more

September 24, 2013

I was monitoring the work iAHV was doing for Uttrakhand disaster relief in India. I followed their calls from the disaster site to educate donors on the ground challenges and was amazed at the dedication the volunteers showed.

Their work in trauma relief is extremely praiseworthy.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013

more

September 23, 2013

Very candid and focused organization. Priorities are very clear for every project they have done. Always very well regarded by City and School District officials.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 23, 2013

more

September 23, 2013

The work that is being done through the YES for High Schools program is just phenomenal. Providing the right tools to teens, empowering them to make the right choices and helping them deal with stresses - whether it is in troubled neighborhoods or in high achieving schools - is something unique to this program.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Improve their funding. This program should reach all schools not just the few - financial pressures seem to be holding them back.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013

more

September 23, 2013

IAHV undertakes numerous projects that benefit communities all over the world. One of the most prominent projects in the USA is 'YES! For Schools'. I am personally associated with the volunteers of IAHV and impressed with their dedication and hard work. I wish them good luck!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers