Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
85 Reviews
1234.964715
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 17, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
October 17, 2013

This organization and its founder has contributed a lot in the lives of public across the globe. I have been associate with the activities since 1997 and found the best by all professional standards.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

During our current time you don't know who to trust and are not sure where your money is going. This is a group you can trust who does great work and is dedicated to make a difference in the world. I wish there were more organizations like IAHV. Making positive changes in the lives of our youth today, Veterans, people in need, the list goes on.....

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2013

more

September 24, 2013

I have served as the West Coast Regional Director of YES! for Schools: an educational and youth development initiative of IAHV. The dedication and passion of the staff and volunteers to the organization vision, and commitment to service is commendable. One of the most inspiration and transformational years of my life was working for IAHV.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Focus on bringing more visibility to the enormous service work engaged in by the organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013

more

September 23, 2013

Working for IAHV is the most wonderful and life-changing experience for me. I've been working with IAHV for the past 3 years. I had an opportunity to grow and help others to grow as well. Working with youth become something I want to continue doing for the rest of my life. When I signed up with IAHV in 2010, I had no clue what turn my life would take, I knew teaching YES was one of the aspects and it's been the most rewarding teaching youth how to take care of their emotions and well being and recently I had a chance to work with inmates teaching IAHV Prison SMART at Chicago Cook County. WOW, that blew my mind, how much people are in need to learn IAHV programs.
If you want an amazing experience that would change your life try this.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers