Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
85 Reviews
1234.964715
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

I have been involved with IAHV and spreding its objectives to the desired mass.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

IAHV has played a major role in transforming my and my friends life through the techniques and processes they taught us. I have the courage now to handle any tough situation in my life with smile and ease. It has restored the peace in life for me and several others. IAHV is doing an amazing job for the community, saved many lives, brought happiness to several homes and families.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

IAHV has to constantly engage in raising funds since they offer their courses and services for free. I wish I could get them a lot of funding and recognition from the government especially because of their remarkable service to Veterans

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

IAHV has been doing great work for many years. My kids have benefited tremendously by doing their breathing courses (art EXCEL). The organization is run by volunteers and the money raised by course fees is used for society in general and veterans and prison inmates in particular. Please look in to supporting this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

The most striking thing about this organization and one that gives instant credibility to it, is that its entirely volunteer-run and I think mostly volunteer funded also. So literally these people are devoting their time and money to see a better world come about. In fact that's one of the teachings of the programs- to put yourself in service to others for true happiness.

On the downside, because its all voluntary, sometimes things can get a little mismanaged. Just a tad, but still impressive to see (and be a part of) all that gets done.

On a personal note, I have found lot of love and direction through this organization

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make some volunteers be paid staff

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

My 8 year old took Art Excel Course through IAHV and I see tremendous changes in him. I see him more calmer, responsible, loving, giving and happy! The breathing technique that he has learned has been of great use because whenever things don't go well at school, he comes home and directly goes to his bedroom and does the technique. It calms his mind and helps him with his emotional suffering! He later shares with me what happened and he himself tells me the solution to deal with it! Its so amazing to see your child taking action in a positive and healthy way! I am glad that I know this organization because it teaches a child to fish rather than giving a fish :)


Love,
Happy Parent

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

IAHV has helped my child blossom incredibly. She has repeated
The same ART EXCEL program for kids 5 times. She loves
The program!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

This is a phenomenal organization - the type of work it does, it directly transforms the life of folks - from Youth Empowerment workshops for teenagers to handle stress; to helping people around the world to "re-build their lives" after natural calamities; to helping veterans deal with PTS & reintegrate back to regular-lifestyles; giving hope to prisoners; etc..!

I have been very fortunate to be a volunteer for this amazing organization and see results first hand, and am sure will continue to help out in any way possible!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NA

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

This organization had a life changing impact on me. Words will not do justice to the work done by these people. One needs to experience the courses offered by this organizations and its sister organizations.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

Been associated with IAHV for the past 14 months. I did stress managment programs and it has helped me immensly.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

I am a volunteer and supporter of IAHV for a while now. I have donated to various causes like the Tsunami in Japan, earthquake in India, earthquake in Haiti, etc.
I take particularly special pride in supporting the YES program offered by IAHV in schools. The program teaches young kids
techniques to manage stress, control negative emotions - especially anger in young kids, be peaceful, and brings up their positivity, creativity, prepares them for the world they enter in to after school life, and sows the seeds for success in their lives. I have had the opportunity to listen to kids who have experienced the benefits of YES offered by IAHV at a fund raiser in San Jose, it was beautiful to hear transformation in kids in their own innocent words.

I will always support IAHV. IAHV offers great tools for me to make a positive impact on the planet.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

(1) I would like to have IAHV make presentations on their YES program in as many schools across the world as we could. Ofcouse that required huge funding, and funding is the biggest constraint for IAHV and the YES program today.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers