Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
85 Reviews
1234.964715
Write A Review
October 17, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
October 17, 2013

This organization and its founder has contributed a lot in the lives of public across the globe. I have been associate with the activities since 1997 and found the best by all professional standards.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

I have been involved with IAHV and spreding its objectives to the desired mass.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 3, 2013

more

October 3, 2013

I have been donating to IAHV for several years. I have met several volunteers and have been really touched by the dedication and commitment. It is one of the few organizations which offer holistic solutions to issues we are facing today. And also most of the contrubution goes to the project and only few %goes to administration.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to see it in more countries

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I'm frequent donor for their children education program. I've visited the schools and seen the progress in under privileged children, whose no prior generations had any education. The schools are very clean, food is very healthy, and really makes smart and brilliant students. One most wonderful aspect about this organization is they are completely run by volunteers and therefore their administrative costs are low turning most of your donations into direct benefit to the society.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

do some ad campaign to highlight the great work they are doing all over the world and also to make it more well known all over.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

IAHV has played a major role in transforming my and my friends life through the techniques and processes they taught us. I have the courage now to handle any tough situation in my life with smile and ease. It has restored the peace in life for me and several others. IAHV is doing an amazing job for the community, saved many lives, brought happiness to several homes and families.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

IAHV has to constantly engage in raising funds since they offer their courses and services for free. I wish I could get them a lot of funding and recognition from the government especially because of their remarkable service to Veterans

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

IAHV has been doing great work for many years. My kids have benefited tremendously by doing their breathing courses (art EXCEL). The organization is run by volunteers and the money raised by course fees is used for society in general and veterans and prison inmates in particular. Please look in to supporting this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

The most striking thing about this organization and one that gives instant credibility to it, is that its entirely volunteer-run and I think mostly volunteer funded also. So literally these people are devoting their time and money to see a better world come about. In fact that's one of the teachings of the programs- to put yourself in service to others for true happiness.

On the downside, because its all voluntary, sometimes things can get a little mismanaged. Just a tad, but still impressive to see (and be a part of) all that gets done.

On a personal note, I have found lot of love and direction through this organization

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make some volunteers be paid staff

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

During our current time you don't know who to trust and are not sure where your money is going. This is a group you can trust who does great work and is dedicated to make a difference in the world. I wish there were more organizations like IAHV. Making positive changes in the lives of our youth today, Veterans, people in need, the list goes on.....

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

My 8 year old took Art Excel Course through IAHV and I see tremendous changes in him. I see him more calmer, responsible, loving, giving and happy! The breathing technique that he has learned has been of great use because whenever things don't go well at school, he comes home and directly goes to his bedroom and does the technique. It calms his mind and helps him with his emotional suffering! He later shares with me what happened and he himself tells me the solution to deal with it! Its so amazing to see your child taking action in a positive and healthy way! I am glad that I know this organization because it teaches a child to fish rather than giving a fish :)


Love,
Happy Parent

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

IAHV has helped my child blossom incredibly. She has repeated
The same ART EXCEL program for kids 5 times. She loves
The program!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers