Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
1234.833335
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

Effective, sustainable, and appropriate. International Action is great for many reasons, but those three words summarize why International Action is so successful. I have been involved with the group for two years. The technology they use treats water very well, is so easy to use that a volunteer community water committee can maintain it, and allows families who make less than $640 a year to have clean water every day. International Action works hard, get their ideas from the communities that they are helping, and are truly trying to help Haitians create a better Haiti.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

Interning at International Action has allowed me to get creative and apply my knowledge and skill sets to aid our progress. The work environment is great and I look forward to coming in each day because of that. I can't forget to mention how effective the work is here. Its nice to be a part of an organization that actually does real, good work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 11, 2012

more

October 11, 2012

Working at International Action is fantastic. I came from South Korea to have working experience for international aid NGO and I got a perfect chance that I wanted to do! All of staffs are warm and nice. It is very impressive to see how staffs are working hard to implement clean water project in Haiti and making change in there.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2012

more

October 2, 2012

As a student who are studying business, trying to understand non-profit organization, International Action was a perfect fit for me. IA's small number of staff yet influential people laid substantial groundwork for clean water projects for communities in Haiti. We are still fast growing organization. Not only this organization motivate me to live for the greater good but also challenge me to become a valuable caliber for this organization and bigger society. IA is a life learning center. I hope everyone sincerely take a close look at this organization. You never know what in life will be a spark of your new chapter or your new world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 24, 2012

more

September 24, 2012

I am currently an intern with International Action (IA), and even though I have only been here for less than a month, I know that the work I do as an intern is valued. I am learning more and more about Haiti everyday through projects related to IA's mission. It is truly interesting to see how how an inexpensive chlorinator can provide clean water for thousands of people. I am glad that I received this opportunity to work with International Action and I greatly recommend this organization to others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 24, 2012

more

September 24, 2012

As an intern for International Action I have had the opportunity to be directly involved with their efforts to bring clean water to Haiti. This small non-profit is truly dedicated to their cause. The internship has given me a significant amount of knowledge in the field of development and it has open my eyes to the hardships that Haitian people have to deal with. It has been a very rewarding experience and I feel very lucky to work with such a dedicated organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 21, 2012

more

September 21, 2012

September 2010, I arrived to DC not knowing what to expect. All I know is that I was hoping and praying to intern with a place that share my beliefs. IA was exactly that place. I immediately got accepted as part of the change. I was more than an intern. IA believed in my abilities as a person who is strongly passionate and devoted to helping those in need. No assignment was ever unimportant. Everything we did in IA was necessary. Whether it is treating and purifying water in Haiti's rural areas/slums, to distribution of de-worming pills, or book distributions to schools in Cite-Soleil. Every project counts and matter. IA helped me developed a sense of professionalism and for this I am forever grateful. Every hour, every minutes, and every seconds spent with IA was like time spent at home with those you hold dear to the heart. IA is family.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 21, 2012

more

September 21, 2012

You want to help the people of Haiti? Do it through International Action. They are an awesome non-profit organization in Washington DC doing work in Haiti. Since the earthquake in 2010 and the recent hurricane, drinking water has been contaminated. International Action provides clean and safe drinking water, by way of their cheap and easy to install chlorinator systems. It is amazing the impact the work of International Action has in Haiti. I will definitely support and follow International Action now and in the future

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 20, 2012

more

September 20, 2012

I interned with International Action back in 2008 and then was hired as a full time staff a year later. I've had a great experience working with International Action. Working there has helped me discover my passion in helping others in need. I have learned so much working there. IA gave me the skills I needed to pursue a career in Accounting and try to obtain a CPA.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Aiding in my career path

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

I learned through Craig's List about and internship opportunity

What is its top priority in the long run?

Ensure that every Haitian has access to clean water

January 15, 2010

more

January 15, 2010

Great organization! Doing really good work in Haiti especially after the earthquake. Let's get people on board to donate to this cause as its a great one!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

fundraising for Haitian earthquake victims

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

learning how they function to bring clean water to the people of Haiti and how they've established a solid relationship in the communities in order to effectively bring clean water

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

helpful,resposible, quick to get back to me

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

bring clean water to the people of Haiti!

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Perform organizational and administrative tasks, Assist with IA research projects, Make and edit videos, Recruit people to support IA and its mission, Invite IA to visit a school, club, or organization, and Attend an international development conference on behalf of IA Volunteer