Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 15, 2012

more

April 15, 2012

I attended an online course named Teaching for a Positive Future as I was in a search of something meaningful that could bring me light to incorporate a compassionate approach and practical tools to bring children the opportunity to connect with and care about their environment, other people and animals. The Institute of Humane Education has an outstanding curriculum with incredible educators that bring a life changing experience for those who are in this kind of search.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 13, 2012

more

April 13, 2012

The Institute for Humane Education is a wonderful organization. I am currently enrolled in the Masters of Education in Humane Education program offered through IHE. The course work is relevant to lives on an individual and global scale. It is presented in a clear, concise way without bias. The instructors and mentors are accessible and extremely knowledgable and helpful. In fact, not only is the course about humane education, it IS humane education.
Having been an Art teacher for the past 25 years and taken numerous courses and already holding a Masters in Administration, I have found this program to be by far the most applicable and meaningful course I've experienced.
The Institute for Humane Education is a fabulous organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 13, 2012

more

April 13, 2012

I am a graduate of IHE with a Masters in Humane Education. As a high school teacher for 7 years, I had incredibly high standards for what I expected in going back to school myself. What IHE provided not only surpassed my expectations but opened new doors of insight and learning which benefited both me and my students. The personalized education, truly humane work ethic, fascinating subjects and go-at-your-own pace timing really makes this program and winner. I continue to stay in touch with my teachers to this day- and they are people I plan to know for the rest of my life. IHE is a great place to learn about yourself, the world, and make your corner of it a better place.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 11, 2012

more

April 11, 2012

IHE is a wonderful organization that examines many of the major issues of our day. It does so in a way that is creative, supportive, and with a superb faculty. If more people went through the IHE programs, I believe the planet would be better served.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 7, 2012

more

April 7, 2012

More than two years after enrolling in the Institute for Humane Education's certificate program, I found myself reaching the end of one path and getting ready to start down another. The knowledge, friendships and support I gained through the program are now a part of who I am. When I look back on who I was before I discovered my passion for humane education and who I am now, I am thankful for having had this chance to realize the importance of helping others learn how we can live with compassion and respect for all life. IHE is truly changing the world!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers